Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil

Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil

Traveller (204)
King with Sofa Bed
Room & Suite (103)
Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#2 of 9 hotels in Longueuil
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
One of Canada's most popular tourist destinations, Montreal boasts a range of entertainment, events, and activities. An arts scene like no other, come experience Montreal with Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Price:Make Summer Memories | Save Up To 40%

Location

999 Rue de Sérigny, Longueuil, Quebec J4K 2T1 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport
18.4 km
See all flights
St. Hubert Airport
Longueuil–Université-de-Sherbrooke
2 minMontreal Metro
667Reviews6Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 265
  • 161
  • 67
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bcbloke wrote a review Aug 2022
North Vancouver, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We reckon that is this generally an underrated property that we almost want to keep as a secret, for the fear of its being overrun by other punters in the future. First of all, it’s conveniently sited next to the Longueuil–Université-de-Sherbrooke Métro station, which means that one can just leave his car in their carpark and conveniently dash into the city centre, and not worry about the traffic and parking in the latter. The standard rooms here are enormous, and in the upper floors, one may get nice views across the river to the Montréal skyline. Admittedly, we would not come here for a sexy, romantic holiday. But we’d like to think that because the furnishings here are so dated and scuffed, this hotel keeps their rates rather reasonable. Furthermore, the hotel delivers on all of the basics: cleanliness, adequate room temperature control, noise levels under control, comfortable bed, good water pressure and water temperature controls in the bathroom, decent lighting schemes, enough electrical outlets to charge your piles of modern junk, workable wi-fi, competent housekeeping, and adequate toilet pressure. Finally, the staff here is attentive, friendly, and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is ensuring every guest is comfortable and feels at home. It is great when guests recognize their hard work. We will enjoy sharing your comments with them. Thank you again for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime you visit our area. Marie - Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
737mikeb wrote a review Aug 2022
Limerick, Ireland
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
had a 1 nite stay while on a tour of Eastern Canada...Nice hotel on the outskirts of Montreal...Next to metro station ...very convenient...
v comfortable rooms,food delicious...Staff v friendly...overall pleasent stay...would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad that everything went well during your stay. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all our guests, and we appreciate you recognizing our efforts. Thank you again for choosing Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil. Marie - Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
42damian wrote a review Aug 2022
Mississauga, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this property for two nights. Although it's close to the highway and the Metro station, our room was quiet (we were on the 14th floor) and the beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The biggest advantage is how close it is to the highway (easy to get back on our road trip) as well as how close it is to the Metro - only 100 feet from the main entrance. This made travelling into the city very convenient and stress free.

The drawback was this hotel is in desperate need of an update, something they were doing during our stay. There was no noise from the renovations but there were inconveniences: for example the restaurant was closed and the only ice machine in the 18-story hotel was on one floor. We felt we got what we paid for ($160/night + tax), but I would have been disappointed if this cost much more as it's currently not worth more than that price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to reduce noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Thank you for choosing Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil. We are dedicated to providing fresh and clean accommodations for all our guests, and we love that you had a pleasant stay. You’ll be happy to read that the hotel is currently undergoing major renovations and we are hoping to premiere our new look very soon. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Montreal. Marie - Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine L wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My 3 children and I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. We had 4 guests in our room and had 2towels and 2 face cloths at checkin. I called the front desk requesting more. None came. Went down in person to request. None came. The next morning I found a room attendant in the hall and got some from her so we all shower. Our room keys deactivated 4 to 5 times per day. So I had a lot of interactions with the front desk. Every front desk staff I spoke with was unfriendly to the point of rudeness. They acted like the guests were being a nuisance. I stood for 10 minutes alone at the desk with 3 staff talking not even acknowledged as if invisible. Needing another room card so I could enter my room with my kids standing in the hallway waiting. The elevator system was horrific. We waited 15 to 20 minutes for an elevator every time and ended up giving up and walking up and down the stairs to the 7th floor . We had friends on the 16th floor who waited 40 minutes for an elevator! They were not able to take the stairs due to health reasons. We stayed 3 days and our towels and face cloths were never replaced even after I made several requests on day 2. Day 3 I went in the hallway AGAIN and found a room attendant who gave me some clean ones. We ate at the hotel restaurant on our first night. The food was overpriced and awful. The pasta was cold and the pizza was soggy and wet. We were told that breakfast was included with our room but once there we were told it was $15.95 per person. I am an understanding person and the issues would not prompt me to write such a negative review. It was the rude, completely indifferent front desk staff who compelled me to do so. I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff cared so little about their guests. Zero stars should be their rating!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want to be treated like a human being.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 4 Jul 2023
Hello Christine. You already sent us an email regarding this situation. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MNVoyageuse wrote a review Mar 2022
Minnesota
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our student education tour company brought us to this hotel late on Saturday, March 19, 2022. By the time all 37 of us were checked into our 19 rooms, 18 of which were on the Fifth floor, it was after 10:00. When I walked into our room I was immediately overwhelmed with a smell of a very strong disinfectant. I looked at my roommate and told her that the smell was familiar and asked what she thought. I went into the hall to check another room and saw two girls from one of the rooms running down the hall with their suitcases. They informed each that they found bugs and hair in the sheets and that they were not staying in that room. Another set of girls sent me a text message with pictures of bugs in their sheets as well. Four chaperones started looking deeper into the situation, pulling the sheets off the beds and using flashlights to check the mattresses and we found several little white bugs crawling on the mattress as well as what looked like tiny worms. The carpets looked like they hadn’t been vacuumed and the walls and chairs had stains on them. We also found hair in every single set of sheets. We alerted our tour coordinator to the situation and told her we needed to change hotels. The desk clerk looked very guilty when we confronted her but didn’t seem to be looking too hard to find us other accommodations so we took it upon ourselves to find another hotel and got out of that filthy Sandman Montreal-Longueuil Hotel as quickly as possible. The one room in our group that was on an upper floor appeared to be newly renovated so perhaps the filth was just on the lower floors. Shame on the management who thought it was okay to put a group of students in a filthy, bug-infested section of the hotel. The smell of chemical that reminded us of lice shampoo and insecticide was proof that they knew the bugs were there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. The matter was handled by the person responsible for your group. Best regards, Marie - Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RL1939 wrote a review Sept 2022
Hamilton, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room service is done only every three days. Since second and third days will cost you the same as your first day, it's bettr to book one day at a tine if you want roo service...

Want breakfast? For $7 you can buy a box containng a muffin, a drink,an energy bar and an apple. What a bargain! If you want coffee there is a machine in the lobby that will sell you a regular black coffee for $2.50

Why is the accessible room at the end of the corrdor away from the elevator? I hope the Sandeman will go the expense of putting a shower curtian in their acessible rooms. Why are there no ice or "pop" dispensing machines in the corridors. Why is the dining room closed? Why does the hotel not tell customers that it is undergoing renovation?

The hotel has some positivde aspects though. Staff are very pleasant, the Metro stop for Longueuil is literally at your doorstep..The pool is very clean and well maintained. Wifi works very well. Rooms are OK. Hqrd to tell how clean the floor are as they are almost a black colour.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: They have two accessible rooms. The walk/roll-in shower is good but has no curtain so watch how...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 14 Sept 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. The hotel is currently undergoing major renovations and we are hoping to premiere our new look very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
REUTTER99 wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For $150 a night, we were not impressed with this hotel. location is great for public transport or highway connection, and the rooms are spacious but basic with dated interior. Service is less than stellar though. No everyday cleaning service (supposedly "standard" at this hotel, but nobody tells you upon check-in, so the next night we returned to the room, we found it how we left it, with no towels or soap, no coffee etc.) Ice machine was broken. Only one person at the check-out with two guest lines of people trying to check out (or in). If you don't care about service but only about a big, simple room at a good commuter location with parking, this hotel might be good; if you do care for at least standard service, which I do, maybe not so much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Hello, More and more hotels are adopting a Green, Sustainable and Eco-friendly policy and the trend of no more daily housekeeping has become the norm with most chains. At Sandman Hotel Montreal Longueuil, we offer housekeeping every other day but our staff is always available should you need towels or any other housekeeping service. We hope this information helps you understand the hotel industry’s environmental concerns. Thank you for sharing your experience and helping us raise awareness to the new standards of housekeeping in the hotel business. Best regards, Marie - Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Expedition320171 wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This stylish hotel was pet friendly, clean and comfortable. The friendly and helpful staff spoke English with us, as we did not speak French. There were several, affordable, take out restaurants near by, on the university campus which was great because eating in was not an option due to the pandemic. We enjoyed this property very much, even though we only stayed for one night. We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stylish, clean, comfortable and pet friendly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome you again. Warm regards, Carolyne - GSM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seanlm wrote a review Aug 2022
Yukon, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location to get onto the Metro, but keep in mind that it’ll cost a family of 4 $14 each way to/from Montreal. Despite not calling for a wake up call on our last night, we were abruptly awoken by impact drilling/screwing directly above us at 8am.

The manager apologized and said the following morning they’d start their renovating at 9:30am. We were out the door so his assurances meant little to us. The pool is murky and gym stocked with dumbbells from 10-40lbs. One of two adjustable benches work, so I guess there’s only one adjustable bench. It’s fine for old school weight lifting but it’s not inviting for anyone else down there.

For the price it was fine but if you’re paying full prices, you’re better off staying on the Montreal side in proximity to most any metro station. Transit is pretty efficient so you might as well get yourself a newer property and nicer pool and gym.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 16 Aug 2022
We are sorry to read your comments. Our main goal is to offer an exceptional stay for our guests with comfortable accommodations and responsive, friendly staff. After reading the details of your stay, we regret this was not your experience. We have shared your feedback with our team so these issues do not happen again. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again so we can provide you with the flawless trip you deserve. Marie - Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan H wrote a review Nov 2022
Walnut Creek, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, I am giving this property an excellent rating, though I am only giving this rating because we were pretty needy guests the night of our stay and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our stay was pretty good and we enjoyed our stay. (Our neediness was typically unrelated to the property itself, more needing info and extra hotel items).

The property is located right off the metro line and near the university. Additionally, the location allows easy access to Montreal at a lower price.

The property is being renovated and there are still flaws that show. Our initial room did not have a working heater, though they kindly relocated us to another room. Parking is free and overall our room was very clean and comfortable.

I will consider staying at this property again and I recommend it for guests looking for a mid scale, few frills experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: High floors, away from the elevators should be the quietist. Noise travels into the hallways.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Hello, We certainly remember you and appreciate your review. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is ensuring every guest is comfortable and feels at home. It is great when guests recognize their hard work. We will enjoy sharing your comments with them. Thank you again for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime you visit our area. Marie - Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura L D asked a question Sept 2016
Round Top, Texas6 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there roof top viewing for fireworks shows in July 2017?
Answer from GM_Montreal
1 helpful vote
Hello, there is a roof top but it is not accessible to the public.
INDIRA R asked a question Aug 2016
Trinidad74 contributions16 helpful votes
Are there any restaurants/ fast food, cafes etc within walking distance of Sandman Hotel?
Answer from amanda w
Adelaide, Australia163 contributions51 helpful votes
im not sure about about near the hotel but we caught the subway which is across the road from the hotel and it didnt take long to get to the big stop(can't remember the name of the stop) where there was heaps to eat
Answer from NicThib
Montreal, Canada34 contributions17 helpful votes
I do not recall a safe but you may call the desk to check. We used wifi with no problem...we were on the 12th floor.
rikb0er10 asked a question Aug 2018
Hollandscheveld, The Netherlands
Is er goeie WiFi want in de recensies las ik dat dat niet zo was
Answer from GM_Montreal
1 helpful vote
Hello, we offer high-speed internet but as with any router it may depend on the amount of devices connected to it. This may affect the internet connection speed. I hope this answer helps you with you research. Best regards, André Nier Front Office Manager
LMF37 wrote a tip May 2024
Ithaca, New York16 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of bringing car to Montreal, plan some time if on upper floor if you have schedule to keep, make sure to have dinner plans elsewhere"
Read full review
romsark wrote a tip Apr 2024
Brampton, Canada36 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend 12th floor with view of the water and stadium. Rooms away from the elevator"
Read full review
mccdzyne wrote a tip Sept 2023
Papamoa, New Zealand606 contributions93 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floors best away from lifts "
Read full review
Matthew wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for an outdated unclean hotel"
Read full review
Christine L wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else if you want to be treated like a human being."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Longueuil area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,198 - ₹17,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandman montreal longueuil hotel longueuil, sandman hotel montreal longueuil
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecLongueuil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDMAN HOTEL MONTREAL-LONGUEUIL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Which popular attractions are close to Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Nearby attractions include Place Longueuil (0.8 km) and La Ronde (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rôtisserie St-Hubert, Allô Mon Coco, and Tim Hortons.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (2.8 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (3.7 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (2.9 km).
All Longueuil HotelsLongueuil Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LongueuilHotels near Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire