We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Causeway Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Causeway Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Recently attended a wedding at the causeway bay hotel. I cannot say enough good things about how helpful the staff was to us. They did whatever they could to help make the place look beautiful! The room was clean and updated. Definetly enjoyed my stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell T
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of your stay with us! We love to host events and weddings ! We certainly do want each event to feel wonderfully looked after and impressed with our contributions. The staff and I take such pride in any part we can play in making all these great memories !

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Beds too small, not comfortable, dining facilities only open to tour bus groups, ran out of hot water first night for showers. Pool on another property across the street. Had we known that this facility would be booking in tour buses all the time, we would have avoided this place. During our stay, there were two tour buses arriving at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TO_Family2015
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our hotel, We use each review as a tool to improve on our service. We do successfully host a very large amount of bus tours, but we are very sorry you were in any not pleased with your service or room. Our pool is in another building across the street but we have never...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We only stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and although the room was adequate enough, that was enough time for us. It was the little things that bothered us most... like the toilet that ran on and on (obviously the flapper needed replacing), the pedestal sink in the bathroom meant there was no counter space at all to sit anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wendy Thank You for your review, our team here is always trying to improve our customers experience, We are so sorry you were not fully happy with your stay, I see you did stay 2 nights with us and on the first night requested no service but We wish you would have let us know any issues at all,...

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very nice hotel ! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location Rooms are clean and well kept. The food at the restaurant is delicious I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jules D
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Jules for your review ! We totally love having feedback from our guests. The staff and I will always strive to have each guest enjoy their experience with us.

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Held our 30th high school reunion here. We were able to use banquet rooms, restaurant, and hotel rooms! All in one building very economical and convenient . We pulled off an amazing event, staff were beyond helpful, meal was delicious, and the hotel rooms were spotless. Big bang for your buck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycustomer201530
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to send a review ! We host many many events and we always so love to hear what your experience was like. School reunions are a very special event and memories from such an event is so important! We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This place is a horror hotel. The bed were dirty. no not water. My room smelled of something that I can't even begin to describe. Who wrote the previous reviews :beautiful in what way! Also do not eat at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gtgtaylor98
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to place a review, We here as a whole team are very sorry you experience with us was not everything you had hoped, We work very hard to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay, You came in with one of 3 bus tours on that evening, and unfortunately all at the same time,...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Just one night stay after full day site seeing & hiking, found out no hot water for shower after checked-in. The hotel staff replied that the west wing rooms do not have enough supply of hot water. First shower first got!!! A group of 10, only 2 of us could barely shower with the last few drops of hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdytravel
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

As always I am happy when our guests take time to write to us about their stay here, My staff and I are always upset to hear about a guest that was with us and we didn't fulfill our obligation to make the stay as pleasant as possible ! The west wing is absolutely no way you were staying in...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We spent one night at the Causeway on our way to North Cape. The Causeway is an older hotel but clean. Parking was good and it was easy finding our room. Our room was quite dark (the bathroom was very well-lit, though). Another lamp or two would be helpful. Or at the very least, higher wattage light bulbs. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBabs65
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review and each review is so important to us, we are always improving and upgrading our hotel to make guests more comfortable. We will totally be aware of lighting in rooms to ensure good lighting. and we so live in an area where we struggle always with very hard water. Service people are always commenting on...

Reviewed 8 March 2015

Staying at the Causeway Bay while attending Holland College. Good price on long term stays. Staff is friendly and helpful. My room is pretty dated though, and the kitchenette is rather under equipped. ie; no knife, or cutting board. It's certainly severing my purpose while I'm taking classes though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rezizo
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for giving us feedback on your stay. We have worked with Holland College and many other students over the years and we will take your advice and add some items to the students rooms to make the stay easier

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I have travelled to Summerside over the past three years and for the most part stayed at the Causeway Bay Hotel. Staff is very friendly, pricing is great, location central, and best breakfast in town. Feels like home away from home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atlanticader
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Cant Thank You enough for your review ! We love having return customers as that tells us we are doing things right! We will always strive to improve and modernize our hotel each year so your next stay will be as pleasant and your past ones

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.5 km away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
3.6 km away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
138 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
5.0 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
0.2 km away
Summerside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms offer fibre Op TV with complimentary WIFI, fridge, microwave, coffee maker,complimentary coffee and tea, clock radio, air conditioning and hair dryer. ATM and computer onsite, we also offer 24 hour guest services, laundry facilities, wake up calls, vending machines, roll-away cots when reserved, playpens when reserved, and business center. Onsite indoor pool in a separate building. There is an onsite restaurant and lounge (Hours Vary)They offer world famous lobster and seafood. Hotel is a short walk from a fabulous beach boardwalk that runs for miles along the cities waterfront, many walking trails and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Hotel

Address: 311 Market St., Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: ₹ 6,130 - ₹ 6,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Causeway Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Causeway Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just arrive.. all rooms have wonderful views”
 of 5 bubbles funkylama, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms in main hotel get look out the front. There are a couple on main floor that have little balconettes, ask for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles 684murrayc, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a deck are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles linofeijo, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This was a Formal Dinner. We did have attendees who stayed at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 229lesc, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“check the a/c knobs to ensure they all work properly”
 of 5 bubbles wendymZ4418YZ, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay