We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Causeway Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Causeway Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had an amazing time at the Causeway Bay Hotel in PEI. The staff was outstanding and very customer focused. We stayed there for the baseball championships with 18 players and they went out of their way to make our stay outstanding. Rooms were taken care of every morning, staff very pleasant, staff knew the area well and where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmannella2016
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The Causeway Bay was where our team from Ontario stayed during the 15U Nationals. The hotel staff were amazing. They were more than accommodating for our group and went above and beyond to make the kids and coaches comfortable and to ensure that they had everything they needed. The proximity to the Queen Elizabeth fields was great and also walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

guess we were unlucky and got a room with a terrible bathroom. the walls were falling off and the caulking was black. the carpet is not clean either. I had no hot water for my shower either. the hotel was full and no choice of another room. to add to this, we woke up in the morning with water falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8W
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You For your review, and again we are very sorry about your bathroom. We were completely full that evening and a guest on an upper floor showered with their shower curtain outside the tub which resulted in a bad flood that caused many problems with your bathroom, As we apologized at length to you about this, you were in...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We required a stay in Summerside and this was the best value ... Unfortunately they do not offer a breakfast or even coffee in their lobby.. While there we realized that they did offer breakfast to bus groups but not to the rest of their guests. This is an older hotel but is kept clean.. No extra perks are included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The Causeway is clean, affordable and the staff is amazing. Holly, Trudy, Joe, Ashley, and Becky are helpful and professional. Some of the rooms are dated, but it doesn't matter. If there is any noise at all and you call the front desk, they take care of it. They allow dogs, and treated my chocolate lab like family. Also, what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate B
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel, the staff have read and are appreciative of the praise, The hotel prides itself on great customer service and a being a staff that cares. This site is an older building and as such we are always striving to make updates on a continuous basis for the enjoyment and comfort...

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Very happy with the friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Loved the pool and had it to myself most of the time. Thank you for the great prices that I got for being a student while staying there for two weeks,it was greatly appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David F
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We love to hear how our guests have enjoyed their stay with us, We work hard on customer service and the student programs are one of our favorites for sure. We have people from all over the world staying with us due to this program. Good luck in your further studies and we hope you can come back and stay...

Middleton, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed on the 2nd floor for 2 nights during a hockey tournament. Started getting headaches and my son got very filled up and quickly realized it was due to a maple scent coming from a room used by a staff member. I then noticed that the floor smelled very heavy of cigarette smoke and was very hazy. I tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesjenn
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our hotel, without all reviews we could not continue to learn and grow in our quest for best customer service, there was a guest burning an incense in a room near you and as soon as your made us aware we acted immediately to solve this problem and you have our sincere apologies on...

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I was stayed at this hotel for approximately 3 months, in total, last year. The staff are the best! They go over and beyond what would be expected to be considered top in the hotel/hospitality area; to help , they all go out of their way to get you whatever you need. The place is very clean. The services they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to send in a review of your stay with us. We love to hear from all our guests, This hotel has many extended stays during the year and we want each and every one of them to be enjoyable, We all love getting to know the guest and when someone stays that length of...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

nice place to stay..reasonably priced ..comfortable beds.. staff very friendly. Easy to find. This is the second time we have stayed there - once in June and again in November. The June trip ended with a medical emergency .... the staff was simply amazing, going far above the description of customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

I truly Thank You for taking the time to send in a review of your stay with us. We are so sorry you had a medical emergency during your stay! We are here for our guests in anyway they might need us to be. We always strive to look after all situations and we hope you can return to stay...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Travelling for business and sought out hotel with restaurant and gym on location and chose this hotel for those reasons - restaurant was closed, fitness room closed. Arrived home from work and room had not been made up. Was told by management that rooms are only serviced for guests staying longer than a week? Really? I have to pay to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison K
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to send a review to us about your stay. and last year the restaurant was only open during the summer but I am happy to say the restaurant is running full time now. Being a seasonal province we do have many local attractions and business close from September to June each year...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.5 km away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
5.0 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 km away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
137 reviews
0.2 km away
Summerside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms offer fibre Op TV with complimentary WIFI, fridge, microwave, coffee maker,complimentary coffee and tea, clock radio, air conditioning and hair dryer. ATM and computer onsite, we also offer 24 hour guest services, laundry facilities, wake up calls, vending machines, roll-away cots when reserved, playpens when reserved, and business center. Onsite indoor pool in a separate building. There is an onsite restaurant and lounge (Hours Vary)They offer world famous lobster and seafood. Hotel is a short walk from a fabulous beach boardwalk that runs for miles along the cities waterfront, many walking trails and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Hotel

Address: 311 Market St., Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: ₹ 5,978 - ₹ 6,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Causeway Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Causeway Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are not travelling with a sports team and don't wish to be in the middle of a big kid party, make sure that you indicate this.”
 of 5 bubbles Long-lost-dog, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just arrive.. all rooms have wonderful views”
 of 5 bubbles funkylama, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms in main hotel get look out the front. There are a couple on main floor that have little balconettes, ask for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles 684murrayc, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a deck are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles linofeijo, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This was a Formal Dinner. We did have attendees who stayed at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 229lesc, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5