We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodd Charlottetown

Share
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (17)
Overview
75 Kent St PO Box 159, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1N1 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
211
221
89
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
211
221
89
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop patio historic hotel an older hotel old world charm rooms are small lots of character within walking distance front desk staff water pressure corner room location is great water front central location downtown core beds were very comfortable mini fridge downtown area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

next time we would stay at the holman! good thing it is close to the theatre (confederation) but this place is old.... i think (they wouldn't say) they are renovating the whole place but starting from the top down... we were on the 3rd or...More

Thank ravenB1885MR
Response from Elaine T, General Manager at Rodd CharlottetownResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wendy G So sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent experience at our hotel. We are indeed renovating to better serve our guests and have completed one floor of bathrooms and are continuing with the rest this fall. Following that we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has some old world charm. However listening to the guy snore in the room next to me was not fun. I could hear conversations and the tvs in rooms on both sides of mine. Otherwise, service was good and friendly.More

Thank EAP905
Response from Elaine T, General Manager at Rodd CharlottetownResponded 1 week ago

Dear EAP905 We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your room was not quiet during your recent stay with us. As we continue with our renovations we will be working on better sound proofing or our guestrooms. We do look forward to an opportunity to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a dump You can do much better than this I felt like running out into the night and joining the street people If there’s more than one person in the room one has to step into the bathroom so the other one...More

Thank darrell d D
Response from Elaine T, General Manager at Rodd CharlottetownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darrell d D I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent experience with us. As a CN hotel built in 1931, our rooms are indeed smaller than more modern hotels. Please contact me directly as I would like...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one October night 2018 in an old-style but comfortable room. No noise overnight. Very pleasant rooftop observation deck overlooking town and a quaint neighborhood. We prefer vintage hotels compared to the more modern Euro-look. We cannot endorse the restaurant off the lobby. Poor,...More

Thank 781edr
Response from Elaine T, General Manager at Rodd CharlottetownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 781edr Thank you for your review and comments from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful character of our older style hotel and our convenient location close to the waterfront. So sorry to hear that your...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Rodd Charlottetown hotel. The front of the hotel was beautifully decorated with pumpkins and fall flowers. It is an old hotel with lots of charm and has a beautiful roof top patio where you can enjoy a cocktail...More

Thank pattyragan48
Response from Elaine T, General Manager at Rodd CharlottetownResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear pattyragan48 Thanks so much for your review and comments from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and our rooftop patio. So sorry about the initial error with your room assignment upon check in. So glad that...More

View more reviews
About
Description
From the moment you step into the grand lobby of this four and a half star hotel with its marble floors and barrel--vaulted ceilings, you will be surrounded by the historic elegance that sets Rodd Charlottetown More Hotel in a class apart from all other Island hotels. Built in 1931 by CN Railways, Rodd Charlottetown features the elegance and attention to detail synonymous with the historic Canadian National Railway Hotels. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
115
Price range
US$ 85 - US$ 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rodd Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
,
Rodd Hotel Charlottetown
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
115
Price range
US$ 85 - US$ 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rodd Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
,
Rodd Hotel Charlottetown
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (17)
Amenities (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
The Hotel on Pownal
423 reviews
.06 km away
Dundee Arms Inn
288 reviews
.09 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
533 reviews
.23 km away
The Harbour House
850 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 289 nearby restaurants
Cows
247 reviews
.17 km away
The Pilot House
514 reviews
.14 km away
Feast Dinner Theatres
51 reviews
.07 km away
Casa Mia Restaurant
274 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 139 nearby attractions
Confederation Centre of the Arts
1,014 reviews
.24 km away
St. Dunstan's Basilica
734 reviews
.25 km away
Victoria Row
446 reviews
.31 km away
The Mack
85 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Extraordinary822850
20 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Elaine T | Property representative |
God morning Our pool hours are from 6:00 am until 10:00 pm. We look forward to your visit with us.
0
Votes
bvail002
10 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Elaine T | Property representative |
Good morning Breakfast is not included in our room rate unless you purchase the Bed and Breakfast package which we offer. We do have limited free parking on site and also utilize street parking when necessary.
0
Votes
craymo
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elaine T | Property representative |
We are a pet friendly hotel and accept pets however our rooms are not large as we are a CN hotel that was built in 1931. unfortunately our larger suite rooms are on the fifth floor which is accessible by stairs from the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"look at a different hotel unless you have a renovated room"
ravenB1885MR
1 week ago
Read review
"Find a different hotel."
E6175CXwendyl
25 Sep 2018
Read review
"Top floor suite!! Very spacious..."
2011Ottawa
30 Aug 2018
Read review
"They gave us a corner room so we had two windows."
446brendar
25 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing