We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Booking.comUS$ 115*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 276*
US$ 115*
Great Deal
US$ 124*
US$ 131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Touring the east coast with family we stayed at the comfort inn in Charlottetown PEI. Rooms are very well kept and clean. The beds are very comfortable with nice warm blankets. Continental breakfast was good with egg and bacon cereal and waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seed02
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Seed012, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. It certainly sounds like you had a great stay, which brings a big smile to our face. It was certainly our privilege to have you stay with us and hope to have you as our guest again very soon. Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean General...

New Brunswick Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Booked for my usual stay and upon arrival the fridge in the room had the previous guests leftovers. The mirrors had the previous guest dental floss cleanings. The chair at the desk needs replacing, padding is worn off. The dust is on everything in the room. To say it was cleaned with a lick and a promise would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for choosing to stay with us Michael. I am very disappointed at the outcome of your stay.I completely understand your frustration with the housekeeping issue. It certainly was not acceptable and I understand that you do not expect these situations when you stay at Comfort Inns, that is why you choose us. I did fill out...

Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Check in was a horror. First the desk clerk stated I made the reservation outside the choice hotel website. Then she assigned me a queen bed room when the reservation was for a king. I had to show her the email confirming my reservation for a king bed room through choice hotels......Comfort Inn is part of the choice hotel group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnm885
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. It was a delight having you as our guest. I will certainly pass along all your concerns. Have a wonderful Fall season. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room was bright, clean and totally comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room which I appreciate anytime that I am on the road. The staff were cheerful and friendly. There was plenty of parking and despite being close to a busy highway, I had no trouble sleeping. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KidsRGreat
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi KidsRGreat, We really appreciate this stellar review. Thank you so much for staying with us. It was certainly our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again very soon and hope you have a delightful Fall season. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown

lancashire
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We had a room on the ground floor which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good plenty of choice, but the breakfast room is a little on the small side so there was a little wait for some guests. Would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank com_nurseLancashire
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Com_nurseLancashire, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you will hopefully see you again sometime. We appreciate all your compliments very much. I will pass along your concerns regarding the size of the Breakfast room. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown

Broad Brook, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room had a terrible odor of smoke. We were moved once and it was a little better. The front desk clerk did everything she could including going to housekeeping for deodorizing spray, The problem is that there are sliding glass doors and people sit outside the sliders with the door open and the smoke comes in. Then we believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebaska
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Esbaska, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am saddened and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand your concerns about people smoking outside but unfortunately that is their right, I completely understand your frustration with this though, especially if you have allergy's....

Barefoot Bay, FL
Reviewed 12 September 2016

On the edge of the city. Easy to leave in the AM. Good beds and mattresses. Average "free" breakfast. Quiet considering it was in town. This is a nice place to stay and we would stay here again. This is a typical Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lobo012847
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi lobo012847, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate your kind words regarding your stay. We would be excited to have you back as a guest anytime. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I realize that PEI is a vacation location for so many. As it was a destination on our bucket list we decided to go in August, but when I looked for booking five weeks in advance, this Comfort Inn was all that was available. At $199 a night we expected better. Here are some things they could change- fresh, non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RancherGirl2011
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi RancherGirl2011, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and leaving us your feedback. I apologize that our property did not exceed your expectations. It was certainly a privilege for us to have you as our guest. The staff and I hope you have a great rest of your 2016. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a medical emergency with our dog and had to go to the vet college in PEI. We called this hotel while enroute and they were very kind in allowing us to check in well after midnight. The room was clean and the free breakfast was welcome after a stressful night. Thank you for being concerned about our dog,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tanya, Wow what kind words you left us Tanya. That is so lovely to hear. We are definitely animal lovers here at the Comfort Inn Charlottetown through and through. I hope everything went well with your pet. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps for a...

Chester, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

$199.00 for an $89.00 room is gouging. Front desk phone not answered. Too far from city centre. No pool and dirty parking lot. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to any travellers. Breakfast was inedible complete with rubber eggs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcarrollgm
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jcarollgm, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our property did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the reaction that I or the staff the want from our paying guests. You have my sincere apology. I will be sure to pass along all...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
3.9 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
393 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
698 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
576 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: ₹ 5,877 - ₹ 12,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown
Charlottetown Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check bedding to make sure it was cleaned before dropping into bed.and go early for breakfast as it was very crowed right away as soon as open.. But still a great place to go.. as thisl ady working did her job well and was so upset and did all she could to comfort us..”
800janac, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from Capital Drive and North River road should be the most quiet.”
ametsound, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground-floor room with drive-up access”
glenford2000, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a parking lot view room.”
MFFisher, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor smell musty”
D4587YCmichaelm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 115* /night
View Deal
Comfort InnUS$ 124
Hotels.comUS$ 131
AMOMAUS$ 276
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates