We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Take a front room if you can upgrade its worth it. The side rooms are also nice with view of river. This hotel is not luxury and needs some work. No parking on site. I don't think Windsor has the kind of money to support luxury hotels since 2008 crash however it is a nice clean hotel with great views....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The bed was extremely comfortable. Our room had been updated. The breakfast had a great selection of both hot and cold options. Staff were friendly and efficient. The location was great and our room had a great view.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review based on your recent visit to our hotel. I'm very happy to hear our location was ideal for your travel needs and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you, Moe Razak General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Loved this hotel aside from the bites. Staff were all really great, location was perfect, the view was spectacular. Room was comfortable and clean, but unfortunately room 2010 has a bedbug issue. Noticed some bites on shoulder the first night. We were down by the water all day so we assumed they were mosquito bites. After check out the following...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abigllama
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel. As per our conversation we didn’t find any bedbugs in the room and we did hire an outside company to investigate. I look forward to meeting with you next time your in town and once again thank you for reaching out to me. Moe Razak General Manager

st. catharines, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed one night to go see Jeff Dunham at the Casino - loved that it was walking distance to the casino and so many choices of restaurants in walking distance as well - would definitely stay at this hotel again - friendly check in staff and beautiful room overlooking the river with panoramic view

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you truly for sharing the wonderful review following your experience at our Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you'll back, wishing you'll safe travels! Sincerely, Moe Razak General Manager

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Holes in the walls of a suite where a picture over the bed was removed. Holes in the wall on entry. Two fridges and no microwave; one of the fridges looked like something left over from a corner store. It was old and rattled so we had to unplug it to be able to sleep. Microwave in lobby smeared and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkeck2016
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

The Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We would like to offer our sincere apologies with not meeting your full satisfaction. We will work on making sure this doesn’t happen again! Moe Razak General Manager

guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The elevator did not work propertly The parking area in front of the hotel was not working neither. No bellboys to help you with your luggage The breakfast did not have bacon, only the first 2 days of my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugo Rafael R
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

The Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We would like to offer our sincere apologies with not meeting your full satisfaction. We will work on making sure this doesn’t happen again! Moe Razak General Manager

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Wonderful visit; lovely view of river. Good variety of museums and restaurants nearby; close to Tunnel to Detroit. Good variety of food, hot and cold, for free breakfast. King size bed was quite comfortable; slept all night! Dieppe Garden across the street is convenient for a bike ride or walk the dogs, Yes! This hotel is 'pet friendly'!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robindotcom
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you truly for your feedback following your stays with us. We truly appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our service, facilities and amenities, and we too acknowledge with sincere thanks for your Loyalty and Business to our Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you'll back!! Sincerely, Moe...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not going to lie I had really low expectations for Windsor but was pleasantly surprised. Pros - room decor was new, modern and fresh looking - the staff were vet nice and friendly - coffee was available all day in the lobby - the view of the water and park was STUNNING! - the location is super convenient with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan W
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review based on your recent visit to our hotel. I'm very happy to hear our location was ideal for your travel needs and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you, Moe Razak General Manager

Reviewed 12 May 2016

Requested panoramic view when booking and when registering, this was our 49 wedding anniversary. Not a bad view but certainly not panoramic (as advertised). I guess those rooms are for the more important guests!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2365UGterryw
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review of our property on TripAdvisor and Happy Anniversary. We are always happy to hear from our guests. Your feedback affirms our commitment to providing excellent service and helps us improve. Thank you, Moe Razak General Manager

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We had a decently large group in for a function over a weekend and the staff were very helpful for the foreign family of ours. After being there for several days our family got to know the names of many of the staff who work at the hotel. Also a special thank you to Peter who built a baby bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loosk31
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for the 5 stars! We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves during your visit and we hope that you will come see us again soon. Thank you, Moe Razak General Manager

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
5,139 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel is ideally located along the beautiful river front in downtown Windsor, Ontario, Canada, directly across from Detroit, Michigan USA, All hotel guest rooms feature a lovely river view and overlook gardens, sculptures and an extensive multi-use fitness trail. In addition to the gorgeous waterfront view, also include complimentary free breakfast buffet, complimentary local phone calls and complimentary Wi-Fi accessEasily accessed via the Ambassador Bridge, Detroit Windsor tunnel, Highway 401 and Highway 3.Nearby attractions and events include: GM Corporate world Headquarters, Ford World Headquarters, Chrysler Group US Headquarters, Caesars Windsor, Downtown Windsor Bars, Clubs, Restaurants and Entertainment, Art Gallery of Windsor, Steps from Detroit Windsor Tunnel Bus, YQG Windsor International Airport, DTW Metropolitan Detroit Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel

Address: 277 Riverside Dr W, Windsor, Ontario N9A 5K4, Canada (Formerly Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 6,519 - ₹ 11,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Hotel Windsor
Windsor Hilton Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel Windsor, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Riverside on the 18th floors offers a pretty view”
 of 5 bubbles mledanielle, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room with a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved our room facing the water, beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles tinag398, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“river side full river/skyline view”
 of 5 bubbles HonestAbeOntario, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view is worth it. Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles outandabout4u, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5