We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Booking.comUS$ 143*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
 Click to rate
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Supposedly the construction is "done," yet that does seem hard to believe. The entire back is still filled with construction trucks. There is still excessive drilling noise, trucks beeping, etc at all hours of the day. As someone else mentioned, the curtains do not seem finished, as the rods above the window sit empty. By 6am, there is so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEGGROOM
Peterborough, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a 4 night stay last week. We were treated professionally and quickly checked in by front desk staff. The bad - when we entered our room I noticed some light bulbs not working or missing, drywall dust on air conditioning unit and in different parts of the room, lights and fridge unplugged and some dirt on the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PawDuck
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1. So air-conditioning doesn't work told the front desk they said they fixed it still not fixed 2. No power outlet beside the bed and the power outlets connected to the credenza doesn't work so I have to charge all of my phones, iPad, accessories throughout the room! 3. This is the renovated room by the way NOT IMPRESSED

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for posting your review. Our hotel is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comments regarding the condition of our room amenities notably the air conditioning unit and electrical outlets have been taken into account. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. This hotel is under construction. 2. Staff is rude and unhelpful. They could work for the department of motor vehicles - licenses and parking tickets. The rudeness was threatening and uncomfortable. 3. the room was incredibly noisy. All night long and intermittent vibration sound, squeeking, machinery. The room was uncomfortable. Although I was exhausted, I could not stay asleep....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Janet H, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed if you found our hotel unexceptional due to your negative experience you had during your stay. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the room, noise level, and the service you received....

slc
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Nice stop on our road trip. Very friendly staff and comfortable beds. Undergoing a renovation, do make sure you get a renovated room. An extra special is the restaurant on site. Grill 55 is an outstanding eatery, good variety for your taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpkiefl
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I was booked into this hotel for business. First, the hotel is under renovation. There are workers coming and going. It was apparent that my floor (7th) had just been completed. There was drywall mud and dust everywhere. I turned on the heater/air conditioner and I was met by a cloud of drywall dust. There are no functioning ice machines,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Brian R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us. We are always grateful when a guest takes the time and effort to acknowledge our staff. On the other hand, we regret your overall disappointment and our apologies for any inconvenience the renovation works may have caused you. I have taken note...

Brantford
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed here this past weekend with our team for a tournament. Check in was easy, and our room was exactly what we expected. The hotel was super busy with many teams coming for the championships and the hotel was under renovations. The staff were calm and helpful in accommodating everyone even under the circumstances. Housekeeping did a great job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tania007
Port Stanley, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The bathroom of the room I was in was starting to show its age. It was however, very clean and they are in the process of renovation the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. My go to hotel in Windsor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1RaymondJ1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed here over New Years when we were going to Detroit Lions game. Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Lots of kids coming from over the border but the staff kept the partygoers nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennyant2017
Kansas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel is older,but was very clean. The staff is awesome, Steve at the front desk knows his city and it's best places to eat...he was very accommodating. The lady working the night shift was also awesome, helping me find a place that would be edible in the early morning hours after attending business functions. The staff here really makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grazza74

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
5,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
170 reviews
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 8,304 - ₹ 12,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommendation: Find another hotel or sleep in your car! The rate: $229/day is a joke With no noise the room’s worth $80/night With noise:$0”
D5912VEjaneth, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks the back, truck noise from Huron Church Road is bad”
BrianR247, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for the back of the hotel as the road out front is very busy all night long.”
1RaymondJ1, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front side of the hotel offers much better views than the rear.”
grazza74, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 414 was good; faced the road, not much noise, near the end of the hall.”
TFry55, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 143* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 179
TravelocityUS$ 143
Hotwire.comUS$ 143
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates