We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bestway Motel

32 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
12
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
12
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifibeds were comfortableair conditioningfridge and microwavewould stay againnon smokingcleanlinesstvamenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was one of the cheapest and it was acceptable and the front desk nice, so within this class of motel, above average. The TV worked and the carpet and beds were comfy and clean. Has an eclectic decor with painted walls and a Romanesque...More

Thank Colin F
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Warning: the manager is nice, but, when you check in she (or possibly he) will demand to make a copy of your driver's license. I cannot recommend that you stay here for that reason. Obviously, they have been ripped off by tourists and 'short visit'...More

Thank thetravelprof
Response from Bestwaymotel, Manager at Bestway MotelResponded 8 August 2017

Dear guest thanks for your staying our motel. And it's of course on busy main road. If you had a lots problem for noise then why you select this motel? And for your kind information we change all the furniture and and even bathrooms remoulding...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Location was decent. Conveniently located to cab to clubs. (snow and all, they were decent prices!) Room clean, weird but clean. Stayed in room with toucan Sam on the wall... mirror on ceiling, very strange experience! Extremely well priced! Will definitely stay again when in...More

1  Thank thewittytraveller
Response from Bestwaymotel, Manager at Bestway MotelResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us.

Reviewed 15 July 2017

I usually stay at budget motels. I usually do not plan on spending much time in them when I travel. That being said, this place had some shortcomings. The carpet was very dirty. I don't know that it has ever been cleaned. I'm not sure...More

Thank woosusan
Response from Bestwaymotel, Manager at Bestway MotelResponded 17 July 2017

Dear customer You had suffered lots of things. At least you can call one time at office and ask. Anyways internet is working good because everyone used and nobody complained. For your kind information we washed carpets last week for professionals cleaners. So we don't...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Don't let the outside appearance fool you. Friendly owner, spotless rooms. New bedding and linen. Very quiet. 1 block to a Harley dealer and 2 blocks from an Appleby. Park right outside you room. Good air conditioning. Good tv.

Thank old_mountie
Response from Bestwaymotel, Manager at Bestway MotelResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad read. Hope you see you next time of your next visit. Thanks

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bestway Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Towards the back away from the road"
Read review
"Just talk to the owners they will do all they reasonably can to help you out"
Read review
"Reserve ahead a week , they are always fully booked , to get a non-smoking room if you need that."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing