We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Having just stayed at the cosmopolitan hotel (9th-13th Feb 2013) I can see the points from many of the reviews on this site. Firstly, this hotel is in a great location, within walkiing distance of the CN tower, Hocket Hall of fame, Sony Centre for performing Arts, Distillery district, Harbour, Financial district, Eaton shopping centre, main train station and many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JID75UK
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear JID75UK: It is very kind of you to take the time to post such a great review of your stay at the Cosmopolitan. I am glad our location was convenient for you and that you were able to benefit from the availability of a kitchen in your suite; it is also gratifying to know that you found our rates...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I stayed here 2 nights while in town for business, so really didn't spend much time in the room or use the amenities. The location is great and walkable from Union Station and the Eaton Centre. I stayed in the Zen suite which is much like a little flat. The suite had a tiny kitchen with a separate bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SALOttawa_Canada
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear SALOttawa: I much appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel. Even though you did not get the time to fully experience all that our hotel has to offer I am happy to learn the you were comfortable and found the location convenient and the internet service we provide problem...

Reviewed 4 February 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend here at the Cosmopolitan. The rooms were "OK", great set-up and room lay-out, but furniture, walls, floors, closets etc seem a bit dated. Bed was a little small for a Queen, but the kitchen and living room space was a nice addition. Our room didn't have a blow dryer upon arrival, and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLam0928
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear MLam0928: Thank you for submitting such a thorough and helpful review of your recent stay at Cosmopolitan Hotel. It is always great to get feedback from guests who have enjoyed a full range of the products and services available at our hotel. I would also like to thank you for highlighting the service and assistance you received from our...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My husband and I stayed in Toronto at the Cosmopolitan Hotel for 4 nights in January 2013. The weather outside was very cold and snowy so a wonderful welcoming room was just the thing we needed. The Cosmopolitan did not disappoint. Finding the hotel was very easy - it is brilliantly located off Yonge and close to Front St (CN...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T.: Thank you for your wonderful review and detailed comments. We value your feedback and, even more, the time and effort devoted to sharing it with us. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually improve and correct ourselves as we strive to exceed the expectations that our guests rightfully have from us. I am especially pleased that...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I was very happy with my 3-night stay here, other than the fact that they were painting the hallways on my floor during my visit, and didn't bother to let me know it would be happening. I returned to my suite after the first day of meetings to discover the hallway floors covered in tape and paper, and my door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfsister_10
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear surfsister: I would like to thank-you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am pleased you found the location convenient and the staff so hospitable and I am also glad that you had a chance to try the food and that you enjoyed it. I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the hallway renovations. We...

sydney traveller
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel bills itself as an "urban oasis" with a great emphasis on the peace and quiet in the centre of the city. Unfortunately my experience of 2 suites (very helpful staff did their best) was that there is inadequate double glazing, resulting in what I think is a wind tunnel effect, which to my ears was worse than constant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanwaks
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Waks: Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Cosmopolitan Hotel on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that you did not have the peaceful experience we strive to provide and that it did have a negative impact on an otherwise positive stay. I note that both suites you...

Olesa de Montserrat, Spain
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed in 2010 in this hotel for three nights. We were visiting East of Canada and this city was the last one before flying to Chicago. This hotel is perfectly located. I got a huge room with dining room and separate bedroom. You also have a kitchen which is very useful to cook breakfast or dinner if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silviahg
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear siliviahd: Thank-you for your review – it is wonderful of you to still remember your stay with us with such fondness and happy memories even after all this time. Based on your review I believe you stayed in one of our penthouse suites – the suite is stunning as is the view – especially at night! I am glad...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2012

First of all, the hotel is in the best location in the City. Easy walking distance to main attractions, restaurants, shopping and theatres. The views of the lake were amazing although the windows haven't been cleaned in some time. The rooms were quite large with a separate bedroom which was nice. A continental breakfast is offered and was more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Karen B: While I am pleased to read you enjoyed our central location, service and continental breakfast, I am disappointed to read of your unsatisfactory experience with some aspects of your suite. Please be assured our guest's feedback is very important to us. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and, as mentioned in my previous response,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel has a lot of potential, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that it could use some touch-ups (scour the shower tile grout, fix some chipped paint in furniture, etc.). A couple days of focussed repairs, and this place would be great. That said, if you're more a big picture person, willing to overlook some details,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biederpig
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Biederpig: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback about our location and are glad you found the hotel relaxing – we do aspire to be an urban oasis within the city and it is good to know that you felt we have succeeded in doing so. The kitchen...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2012

As a local, I almost never get to stay in Toronto hotels. But we were having some renovations done on our house, and had to vacate for a night. So booked the Cosmopolitan for a very good rate using the Hotel Tonight app. First impression: clean, well-designed room, great furniture. Nice to have a separate bedroom with a door. Double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gonin60seconds
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Gonin60seconds: Thank you for letting us know you had such a great experience while staying with us – we were glad you were able to have a moment of peace during your renovation project!! We are always striving to meet our guests expectations and we are glad that we have been able to exceed yours. I am thrilled that...

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (61)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe (45)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 132 in Toronto
984 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#42 of 132 in Toronto
1,984 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#34 of 132 in Toronto
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 9,543 - ₹ 20,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#35 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
ARNPRIOR
over a year ago
Perth, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take an upper floor room, could get noisy on the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Trotglober, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room did not have a full deck to walk out on must have to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffhM7626SW, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A note that there is still work being done in some of the hotel suites and so there could be some noise associated with that. Also, there are other buildings under construction around the property, so you will hear some noise from that, but not so intrusive that it will interfere with your enjoyment. ”
 of 5 bubbles StonebridgeFoodie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for extra plates, pans, pots, cutlery, kettle, paper towels before you head up to your room, most likely they are missing anyway. Don't buy too many things that need a fridge, there was barely any room in the mini-fridge if you plan on cooking and keeping food in there. ”
 of 5 bubbles bo632, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keurig in all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles careemccullough, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5