We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

66 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good9%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible77%
9 Oct 2017
“Terrible and Owner Discourtesy and Insultation”
4 Sep 2017
“Very bad”
Free Internet
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
2
5
5
3
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
5
5
3
45
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I found myself stranded in Toronto looking for a reasonable hotel. I booked through Expedia which I guess was my first mistake. At first the representative asked me if I would be comfortable in a dorm, and I told him absolutely not. He then went...More

7  Thank Debora03
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded 25 March 2015

I remember you very well. Yes we charged you to upgrade from the room you booked to the suite, as you asked. Also remember the call demanding a refund for no valid reason other than you asked for a room and a bathroom when booked...More

Reviewed 16 February 2015

I would first like to point out that normally when you give a bad review of a hotel you will see comments from the manager apologising however if you read the comments from this manager it is very clear what kind of service you will...More

4  Thank kgrouse
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded 25 March 2015

One bad review was not enough, you had to do two. Is there no end to your bitterness. Our reply to you remains same as the first one. I remember you very well. Yes we charged you to upgrade from the room you booked to...More

Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

The owner wanted a "preapproval" of $94 extra to the hotel charge, and wouldnt allow me to stay otherwise. Also he wanted numbers of both of my credit cards. Even though no damage was done to the property he started to withdraw the $94 from...More

2  Thank David F
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded 25 March 2015

Well its hard to make out what you are claiming. Was your credit card declined for pre-approval. Why did you have to offer two credit cards. It seems like we denied you the stay for not having a valid credit card. People without a valid...More

Reviewed 18 December 2014

Honestly, we booked this place because we needed somewhere to stay after partying at a concert on Mercer Street back in September. We live about an hour from Toronto, however we figured if we could find somewhere at a reasonable price we would take it......More

1  Thank angel3213
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded 25 March 2015

My friend the rooms were same before you checked in and after you checked in. Just because you had a party you crammed the rooms with more persons than what they meant for. Yes we don't have same size beds; we offer single beds or...More

Reviewed 25 October 2014

A long-term stay half-way house pretending to be a hotel. Even for backpackers or budget travellers this place would be barely acceptable. Every bad has a built-in plastic sheet, and the bathrooms are terrible. If you'd like a place where you're terrified to use the...More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Aguestish
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded 25 March 2015

We are sorry you feel the way you do. The plastic sheets, you are talking about are for your own protection. Bedbug protection is the first step to protect the guests like you. Its people travelling all over the world, how the bedbugs hitch hike....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456712
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Details
Price range
US$ 84 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 84 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination
for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip
and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with
a strong student influence from the Ryerson University
Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in
flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities,
with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to
Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Terrible hotel"
Read review
"All rooms are terrible do not stay here"
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"avoid all rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing