We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Show Prices
#31 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 763: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good location, not on strip but handy to restaurants. Decent room, quiet and clean. Good breakfast, enough choices. Only complaint is we didn't book the free airport shuttle until we arrived the night before our departure and were told it was full. They only depart hourly. Made other arrangements but when we got up to leave in the morning there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodmeister
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments about our room cleanliness /comforts, location and popular amenities like breakfast and shuttle service. For the record, the airport shuttle runs every hour on the hour and needs to be booked at check-in or one day before departure if already in-house. We look forward to serve you again soon. Best...

Rockwood, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Best Western Plus is a great place to stay for someone who would have an early flight. It's a comfortable stay and an amazing way to be a block or two from the airport. I live an hour or so from the airport so the commute down 401 east early in the morning can be brutal. This was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate your positive comments about our services, location specifics, and also for recommending our property for prospective guests. We hope you’d come back to see us again in the not so distant future. Best regards. Akbar Kabir,

Victoria Harbour, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the night before our vacation. December 28th, 2016 I booked a room for that night to be sure that we made our flight out due to bad weather. I booked the stay park and fly. Front desk was helpful, room was clean and our car stayed throughout our vacation. Because our flight was early, before the complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelindaandLino
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and services and are glad to learn that you were pleased with your park & fly experience. We hope that you’d come back to see us again in the future. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM

Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable. Bed and bedding where superb especially after a long journey. Best Kudos to the staff, with a highlight on the cleaning team. This hotel gets an excellent rating though the breakfast was a typical Northern American greasy, cheesy experience. Best Hotel Breakfast are still in Southeast Asia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable contribution to this column. We are excited to learn that you were pleased with our staff and services especially of the room cleanliness and comforts. We hope you'd come back to see us again for a yet another great experience. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel Dec 17th 2016. This is the worst BestWestern Plus Ive ever stayed in. One word to sum it up is GROSS. I checked in fairly late as it was a lay over on my way home with my daughter. The room we were let into looked occupied. There were open bottles of booze (Wine, wild...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. It is my understanding that you were given the key to a checked-out room by mistake and that we had promptly corrected the error by changing rooms to make you safe and comfortable for the night. However, miscommunication issues did prevent me from reaching out to you in time. I have since offered my...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made our reservation at this location a bit late after previously booking another hotel, so we were not able to get a room on the top floor. However, the room we got on the first floor was fairly quiet, for the most part, fully functional and comfrotable. Michele's Restaurant is no longer operating at this hotel, so that space...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_retiree
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments about our services and hope that you'd continue to visit us into the future. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon our arrival the front desk staff informed us that the 800 number we called and booked did not use our points as we requested. These 2 ladies were very helpful as we called and had it fixed. Only downfall is the attached restaurant has now closed but hopefully another will reopen for our next trip. Thanks Best Western Chris...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and services and hopefully we will have a new restaurant open at your next visit. We are working on that. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value, clean spacious, great front desk staff! This will be my place to stay when visiting Toronto. Breakfast was a wide variety. Had dinner at a nearby Irish pub with luve music. Located close enough to the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail N
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to learn that you were pleased with our staff, services and the location. We look forward to serve you during your next visit. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While this is technically an "airport" hotel, my GPS said it was 12 minutes away - and it was actually 15 minutes from Terminal 3 because of the odd, errant traffic lights. There is a shuttle, but it no doubt takes longer, especially if you are going to the last of the 3 terminals to be served. Plus the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suremarket
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable contribution to this column. We are excited of your compliments about our staff, services etc., which is indeed an encouragement to carry-on our good work unabated. We look forward to serve you again in the future. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing service. Snow caused delayed flights and missed connections. We were able to check in early and check out late for nominal fees before our new flight. Delicious breakfast, comfy bed, and great airport shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisette W
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your short but thoughtful response. We appreciate your generous comments about our services and hope that you’d come back to see us again for a yet another great stay. Best regards. Akbar Kabir, GM

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Suite with Jacuzzi (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Whirlpool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5503 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: ₹ 6,007 - ₹ 9,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was on 2nd floor. There was an elevator. It was unusually quiet for a full, airport hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles suremarket, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“one on the back side (odd #s) may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Mayasmom247, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side”
 of 5 bubbles aayan2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“can get a room with a jacuzzi tub as well as a large bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Me3SHOPPER, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room at the rear was very quiet. We were right beside the elevator but didn't hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cr516516, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay