We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
355 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J5 Canada
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$405
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$422
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Trip.com
$370
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
Travelocity$422
Hotels.com$422
Hurb$426
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#77 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Serving as a contemporary landmark on downtown Toronto's iconic corner of King Street West and Blue Jays Way, we stand proud among the buzz of the Entertainment District. Ours is an address deep-rooted in history—all within an exquisite, cosmopolitan environment and guaranteed to make an impact. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, welcome to the premier King Blue Hotel Toronto.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Greek, Korean, Polish and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
275Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
70Attractionswithin 0.5 km
17Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Martin wrote a review 5 Aug
Quebec City, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
Location perfect, safe area, super clean, amenities are useful like the free cofee in the morning , the nice pool and the gym. Employees are kind are know how to make customer satisfied. On top, the hotel building is historical on the outside but modern inside . Wow!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwight Archer, General Manager at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear yoyomartinyo, Thank you for making King Blue Hotel Toronto of choice for your accommodation during your recent trip to the city. We are delighted to read that you truyly enjoyed the modern comfort of our facilities, the convenience and proximity of our location to tourist attractions. Thank you for also recognizing our team for their efforts. Our aim is to provide our guests with the most luxurious comfort. We are glad to see that the satisfaction of our guests are met. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel takes you back to the city. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Ivan Seva | Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michel1961 wrote a review Jul 2022
Gatineau, Canada133 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
The Kind Blue is well located and stylish. We appreciated the fact that it occupies a heritage building. Our room was very nice and nicely appointed. We even had a sectional sofa. It should be noted that service is at a minimum. There is no restaurant, no bar, a nice pool that didn’t seem heated, room cleaning and supplies are on demand only. Even the TV didn’t offer regular cable, just a strange selection of English only channels (not very nice to francophones) and streaming. The room came with complementary breakfast, which they shouldn’t bother to offer. I have been to cheap motels that offered better. Croissants and muffins in plastic bags, little Oasis juices, cheap coffee, etc, in a 350$ a night hotel. Just don’t offer it. At least get a basket of fresh croissants and muffins from the very nice café around the corner (French Made Café). Finally, we had the misfortune to be on the front of the hotel. Toronto trams may be convenient but they are noisy and frequent!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Insist on a room at the back (we had asked upon reservation but they had none on arrival). Expect...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwight Archer, General Manager at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Michel1961, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at King Blue Hotel Toronto. Thank you for providing a feedback with the areas that needs improvement. As a relatively new hotel, we consistenly look for guest feedback in order to note how we can better provide for their needs as we strive to be your home away from home. Rest assured your comments have been shared with the team. It was a pleasure to host your stay. For the mean time, if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Ivan Seva | Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry S wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada120 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights at King Blue. This hotel is modern and the rooms are beautiful. The only negative things that I would say is that the room we had on the second floor was noisy. The street noise and the bar across the street was very loud. We also could hear noise from the hall as young people were talking outside our room. The location of this hotel was very convenient to downtown. I do recommend this hotel but I suggest a room on a higher floor. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful with questions about the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A room on a higher floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwight Archer, General Manager at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear TerryS681, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at King Blue Hotel Toronto. While we are delighted to read that you overall liked the comfort of our rooms, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. Being in the middle of the entertainment district, its unfortunate that noise will be present 24-hours a day. We also do have rooms facing the back of the hotel, with our courtyard view. The view may be limited, but it certainly is a quieter side of the hotel, please do not hesitate to ask our front desk team. Thank you for recognizing the heartfelt service that our front desk team provides, We are glad to see that the satisfaction of our guests are met. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel takes you back to the city. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Ivan Seva | Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian A wrote a review May 2022
Vancouver, Canada186 contributions75 helpful votes
This is a relatively new hotel. On the positive side, the rooms re large, clean an quit. The bathroom is large and clean with a very large shower. We stayed for 5 nights and the locations is superior. 5 minute walk to a blue Jays'' game and close by the entertainment district. Public transit (street car)s tops at the front door providing access to the entire city. The dispoointing were thehe supplied morning breakfast/snack - very uninspiring. THE COFFEE was good although the machine dispensing same is slow causing wait times. The high calorie muffins and cinnamon rolls just did not cut it for even a continental style breakfast. Another disappointment was the roof top terrace. No seating and no ability to purchase beverages or food. The front counter staff was very friendly an supplied good information..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwight Archer, General Manager at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear Brian A, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience following your recent stay at King Blue Hotel Toronto. We are elated to read that you had a memorable stay with us and that you truly enjoyed the modern comfort of our facilities, the convenience of our location. We apologize for the shortfall on the complimentary breakfast, and thank you for highlighting the areas where we can improve, I will share this with the team to further improve our selections. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel takes you back to the city. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Ivan Seva | Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg F wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Stayed at this lovely new property from May 5-8 2022. Excellent location to all the tourist attractions and a short Uber ride to others. Customer service was fantastic for what we needed. Always a smile to great you at the door. We didn't have time to use the pool or gym but it looked inviting. Rooms were spacious and comfy for two. Most comfortable bed I've encountered for a while at a hotel. There is a smart TV in the room that allows you to cast your popular streaming apps which is nice to have. Would most certainly stay again or recommend to others. Note: There is no bar, food, or coffee set up at this property. There is a coffee machine and a couple bottles of water in the room but having a cocktail would have been nice. There is a Shoppers Drug Mart right across the street for water and snacks though.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwight Archer, General Manager at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear B6085NMgregf, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at King Blue Hotel Toronto. We are elated to read that you have a wonderful time with us on this occasion. I couldn't agree more, the comfort of our beds are what brings back many of our guests, in addition to our team members that continuously strive to provide a heartfelt service. We are hoping to have our food & beverage department open up early next year, we hope to welcome you back once that part of the business is in operation. It was a pleasure to be of service and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ivan Seva | Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
signy o wrote a review May 2022
Ancaster, Canada11 contributions6 helpful votes
This is our second time spending a weekend at the king blue hotel and I have to say it’s amazing. The rooms are very clean, the staff is so helpful and welcoming that this hotel is now our go - to hotel! Thanks King Blue hotel….. we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwight Archer, General Manager at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear Signyo, Thank you for choosing King Blue Hotel Toronto for your accommodation during your recent trip to the city and taking the time to share your experience. We are elated to learn that the assistance delivered during your stay is well appreciated - your kind words have been passed to the team and will definitely motivate us to continuously strive for delivering great customer service. It was a pleasure to host your stay. For the mean time, if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Ivan Seva | Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jackielton wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom22 contributions43 helpful votes
As a regular business traveller, was recommended to to try a new hotel. But I won’t be repeating the experience. While the rooms were new and nice, nothing was based around the.needs of the customer. The company had set up payment on my behalf but somehow that didn’t work out and I had to to fork out my card. There was no information in the room on how anything worked or times, so constantly had to call the front desk only to be given conflicting info. Breakfast came in the form of self service sugary snacks without even plates and cutlery. Coffee machine wasn’t even ready at 8am. Coffee pretty awful. Was told by one front desk person that pool opened at 9 am, another at 10am. But no written info anywhere. I wanted it open before breakfast and even when requested was told that the reason was no demand. So why do other Toronto.hotel pools open at 6 am? My colleagues felt the same way. This hotel management needs to understand its customers needs much more professionally.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwight Archer, General Manager at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear Jackielton, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at King Blue Hotel Toronto. We sincerely apologize for the shortfall in standard of service you encountered. Please be assured this is not the norm of high standards we provide at King Blue Hotel. The management is looking into your comments to assess the areas which are in need of improvement. We want to restore your impression of our hotel, thus, we do hope to have another opportunity to be of better service in the future. Kind regards, Ivan Seva | Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave h wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Nice hotel. Rooms are modern and fairly big for downtown. Parking is $35. Manager at desk shivam maggo is very friendly. Gave us 2pm checkout, felt comfortable and unrushed. Will stay here again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nauman Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear davehH8827ZU, I'm delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm sure our team must have done something right to deserve the accolade for the Best Property in Town! Thank you for your kind words, and for acknowledging the efforts of our Guest Services Manager Shivam, I'm sure he would be thrilled when he sees your comments. Our hotel certainly does have large spacious, stylishly designed rooms and suites, thanks to its originally preserved 19th century structure boasting high ceilings and spacious rooms - and certainly this makes King Blue Hotel a one of a kind boutique hotel in Toronto. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Nauman Khan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John W wrote a review Apr 2022
Cambridge, Canada820 contributions297 helpful votes
Check in was a breeze, Peggy was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and well appointed. Our bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice. Avoid a King St facing room, lots of emergency vehicles, and the windows are not very soundproof.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nauman Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear BeaversTravelWell, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such wonderful feedback! I'm delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us - and thank you as well for acknowledging Peggy in your review, I'm certain she would be thrilled! I'm glad to hear you found the rooms well appointed and to your liking. We certainly are located in the heart of downtown Toronto, and I do apologize if some of the noise from King street found it way to your room - we are in the process of further sound proofing our rooms and suites, I'm certain this would no longer be an issue when you return to stay with us, which our team is looking forward to! Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Nauman Khan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kinneylynn wrote a review Apr 2022
Belleville, Canada246 contributions158 helpful votes
This is a freshly renovated, stylish hotel. Loved the high ceilings and large rooms. There were some small issues: a previous occupant’s sock left on the floor, the broken plug in the bathroom sink…but by far the biggest issue was the utter lack of sound-proofing on the connecting door to the neighbouring room. Heard every word from next door; it was as if the door were standing open. I would stay in this hotel again, but only if they could guarantee me a room with no connecting door.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nauman Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at King Blue Hotel Toronto
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Kinneylynn, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback, I'm happy to learn you were pleased with the spacious and stylishly designed rooms. I do regret however that sound proofing was an issue during your stay. It is not an issue that has previously been reported thus far since we only recently opened, however our management team will be investigating this issue so that it is rectified for all future guests. You mentioned you would be returning to stay with us again - do reach out to me directly so we can plan your stay to ensure we meet all your expectations. I would also love the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your recent stay with us and discuss how else we can meet your needs better in the future, so do reach out to me at fom_toronto@kingbluehotel.com, or contact me on my direct line: 416-915-3762. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Nauman Khan Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$276 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Qube Hotel Toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about King Blue Hotel Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to King Blue Hotel Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Come From Away (0.4 km), Toronto Symphony Orchestra (0.5 km), and Royal Alexandra Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at King Blue Hotel Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at King Blue Hotel Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at King Blue Hotel Toronto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to King Blue Hotel Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include ALO RESTAURANT, Pai Northern Thai Kitchen, and Sportsnet Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at King Blue Hotel Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is King Blue Hotel Toronto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are pets allowed at King Blue Hotel Toronto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at King Blue Hotel Toronto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese, Polish, Greek, Korean, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to King Blue Hotel Toronto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (1.3 km), Spadina Museum (3.9 km), and Casa Loma (3.8 km).
Does King Blue Hotel Toronto have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.