We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square

Save
Share
75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Hurb$468
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (622)
360
Panoramas (55)
Room & Suite (537)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Updated 01/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set in the heart of Toronto’s sports and entertainment district, this upscale hotel is just in front of the Scotiabank Arena, and a few minutes’ walk from the CN Tower's revolving restaurant and Rogers Centre's stadium. Luxury contemporary rooms and suites featuring warm wood accents include Nespresso coffeemakers, flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and rainfall showerheads. Some rooms offer balconies, round beds and full kitchens. Continental breakfast is included. A sleek restaurant and bar serves a tapas menu based on Canadian cuisine. Perks include a 24/7 fitness centre and 7 meeting spaces for you to enjoy the best stay in Toronto. Dogs, welcomed with a charge, receive beds, plus food and water bowls.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
211Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1558Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,265
  • 218
  • 48
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mtrodgers99 wrote a review Jun 2022
Montreal, Canada347 contributions171 helpful votes
Front desk staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. Hotel style is modern and a bit sparse in the public areas. Our well-equipped room with a king bed was spacious and attractive, but style trumped practical with a night table 12 inches off the floor. Everything was clean. Toilet has a separate closet, so sink is out in the open. We found the bed to be comfortable. Our rate included breakfast continental buffet, which was adequate. Wifi worked well for our needs which did not include streaming.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Jeff M wrote a review Jun 2022
Calgary, Canada16 contributions21 helpful votes
So easy to get there from airport. Train takes you to the front of the hotel pretty much. Excellent staff, very clean and great little bar. The room was very well appointed and clean. 10 restaurants outside the door and a 5 minute walk to the various sport stadiums
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lisaaug80 wrote a review Jun 2022
27 contributions35 helpful votes
I think this is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in and I’ve been in a lot of hotels. Room layout is lovely, modern, fab shower, fab views. Bed was comfy. There is enough plugs and hooks and mirrors. (Often hotels get This wrong) Only gripe is the towels are a little small and not very many . Women like an extra towel for Their hair.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Hall S wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent location right in the heart of the city. Great access to train station and metro. Minutes walk to CN tower, Waterfront, Rogers center and Scotiabank center next door. Beautiful hotel . Great modern rooms . Friendly staff . This hotel was so good we returned at the end of our trip . Expensive valet parking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear halls2022, I appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your stay here on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that your experience was so memorable that you decided to return. Indeed downtown parking is at a premium but as you note with Union station literally across the street and so much within walking distance, maybe the train could be an option next time. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
Andreia C wrote a review May 2022
20 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We could not have been happier with our stay. The hotel has a wonderful location, close to everything, right in Maple Leaf Square. The vibe is incredible, the staff is amazing and the rooms are spacious, stylish and comfortable. The view was so lovely. 10/10 :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andreia C, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It make me very happy to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! All the best, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
Renee T wrote a review May 2022
Santiago, Chile56 contributions32 helpful votes
Chic, modern, upscale property in heart of Toronto, close to entertainment district, shopping and downtown business center, easily accessible to Union Station and metro. Walking distance to lots of fabulous restaurants. Room was large, comfy, and well appointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Wanderer35847 wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Arriving very early from a cruise, 9:00 A.M. hotel staff had our room set. We walked into a very modern, chic black/gray/pale wood combination. Shower is a glass rectangle with the largest rain shower head we've ever used. Lots of cabinet space and great lighting. Caveat. One of my guide books warned that this hotel was noisy during hockey games. What are the odds of a couple from CA coming to Toronto for the first time staying here during Game 7 of the play-offs. It actually was found seeing all the excitement.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
JD J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had the best suite in the hotel. Rough, black outdoor carpet throughout, broken drywall, dirty, modern furniture so uncomfortable you can’t even sit on it. This hotel needs a full reno. Not nice like their other properties in Ottawa, Charlevoix, etc. Waste of $850. No restaurant, too busy being cool to be good. The hallways are nicer than the rooms. I was going to go sleep out there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear jdj431, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the room decor and deficiencies. The maintenance and housekeeping issued you brought to our attention during your stay were followed-up on as soon as we could. Our designer is the same for all Germain properties but and we will bring your comments to their attention when planning our next refurbishment. I would love for you to return so we can make it up to you or try our sister property on Mercer Street whose design is similar but different that you may prefer. I invite you to contact me directly should you choose to reserve with us again so I can assure that you are pleased with the offering. SIncerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
Sean M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
What an exciting night! Blue Jays home opener! While at the game I received a phone call from the hotel that the valet had done some damage to my car- not sure why they would call someone and try to have a conversation while 50k people are screaming but it what it is. Guess they’re going to fix it… wonder what it does to the value of my Model S P100D. The following morning was trying to get some work done. Called for room service around 9:30 am after no answer for the voicemail asking me to leave my room number and they would call me back. At 10:15 still no call back so I redial. This time its answered and I was told it would be 90 min wait. That’s 2 hr and 15 min for eggs. Guess they’re some special eggs. Maybe I should have waited. I quickly shower and run out for food. Luck has it I find a subway (not joking) and they made me some eggs in 30 seconds and sent me on my way back. When I returned I asked the front desk for my car keys as I did not want them touching my car again. While I was there I let the person at the front know what went on with breakfast. Got my key then went upstairs to finish some work. Went back down to check out and I believe the manager called me up as apposed to the woman who helped me this morning. The front desk person went on to explain that she had talked to the kitchen manager regarding my frustration with the magic eggs. Had to stop her as I could t understand the point. “She overheard the conversation and then called the kitchen for an explanation “ , fantastic. Did you then call me? Nope Unfortunate but won’t be staying there again ; was so convenient, but seriously could they have done anything to help me? What a miserable 12 hours. Thank you - was a blast. (Sarcasm) PS - do not valet your car here!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just don’t bother.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear LL115IPseanm, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues encountered during your stay. As we have stated, we will cover all charges related to the damage to your vehicle and we have reviewed safe driving measures with all of our drivers. Indeed, as with many in our industry, staffing issues arose on your morning of departure that caused us challenges in delivery times for breakfast. I understand your frustration with your experience. This is not indicative of the service we are able to provide. Should you reconsider and decide to give us another chance, I invite you to contact me directly so that I may ensure you receive the relaxing stay you were expecting. Sincerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
mccooper wrote a review Nov 2021
Victoria, BC31 contributions30 helpful votes
We didn't stay at this hotel but had an excellent experience with the door man yesterday: I would like to give a huge thanks to the door man working yesterday morning at the Germain Hotel Maple Leaf square. My wife (who had just had surgery a few days previously) and I were waiting outside the hotel for an Uber to the airport for our flight home to Victoria. The Uber did not show and I was standing outside in a blowing cold wind trying to find a phone number for a taxi cab. The door man saw us standing there with our luggage and immediately came to our assistance. He took our luggage inside, and invited us to sit down in the lobby while he called for a limo to the airport. The limo arrived very quickly and we got to the airport in lots of time. I explained to the door man that we weren't guests of the hotel but he was more than obliging. We will certainly keep your hotel in mind for a future stay in Toronto! I am afraid I didn't get his name, but he sure went out of his way to help us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Cooper, Thank you for sharing this experience here on Tripadvisor. It is comforting to know that our team members have that desire to help people even if they are not staying with us. I also received the email you sent me and have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to being able to welcome you to Le Germain when your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$321 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Which popular attractions are close to Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of Canada (0.4 km), Toronto Harbour (0.5 km), and Scotiabank Arena (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miku, BeaverTails, and Library Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.