We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Toronto East

Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good16%
  • Average20%
  • Poor26%
  • Terrible32%
2 days ago
“Pretty good, couple issues”
2 weeks ago
“For price it did not compare to major chains. No workout room available.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Toronto East
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
14
40
45
66
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
40
45
66
69
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The first thing I ran into was that the tv would not work. After waiting an hour they called and said that they had looked into it and it would not be fixed until tomorrow. I pointed out to them that they had contracted to...More

3  Thank Jonnie9
Response from TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto EastResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us here we are disappointed to find that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In the evening there are only two staff members on site however,...More

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Got stuck here for two nights...first entering room noticed stains on bedspread...removed it to floor....found two long black hairs on blanket under bedspread....removed filthy blanket to filthy carpet with stained bedspread....HURRAY PUBIC HAIR on sheets. MORE HAIRS in shower & bthrm sink. Room was non-smoking...not...More

1  Thank blah624
Response from TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto EastResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Customer satisfaction is of primary importance to us here and I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations. Our front desk is open 24/7 to answer any questions or address any concerns that...More

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Needed to spend an extra night in the Toronto area so went to priceline and found something near the highway. Wasn't expecting anything great since it was a 2 star and $60. The hotel needs updating in the hallways, rooms and elevators. The staff were...More

Thank MrCoryO
Response from TLTE, General Manager at Travelodge Toronto EastResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.com. Our team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing an upgrade on our televisions and we expect further upgrades to the rooms closer to the end of the...More

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Starting at the checking me in process with such a rude receptionist turned me down ! Try to avoid her (Ra...) if you want a better first impression ! The hotel itself isn't bad at all , it has all facilities , free parking, nice...More

3  Thank MOU H
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed two nights at this location. Check in was pleasant and efficient but after shift change the staff were not helpful or pleasant to deal with, not willing to go the extra step. The rooms are relatively clean considering the state of upkeep. Maintenance has...More

1  Thank bgifanc
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Toronto
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a
district heavily influenced by immigration. With a
number of low-rent shopping and dining options making
it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one
of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise
green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for
bargains and discounts. It also draws in
photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joe L
7 May 2018|
Answer
Response from TLTE | Property representative |
Hello, Yes sir our pool is open. You can come and enjoy our beautiful pool. Thank you.
0
Votes
Yuri S
6 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Leeannodonoghue | Reviewed this property |
Yes but you still need a visa debit card
0
Votes
Ruthann B
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from TLTE | Property representative |
The Hotel is located near Scarborough General Hospital
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If I am not mistaking room ending by 23 are in a corner so they are bigger"
Read review
"There are not any spectacular views here but most floors are quiet and it has elevators."
Read review
"Rooms not facing the freeway are probably quieter."
Read review
"I would like elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing