We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio 6 Toronto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio 6 Toronto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Brookfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very nice 3 night stay. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Location is in Chinatown, so many options for great food. Just a few blocks and you will be on Spadina or Queen street- which both have much to offer shopping and local culture wise. Close to all forms of public transportation as well. I had a 2nd... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianArtforAnimals
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely no frills. However, with a worthwhile upside. Six floors and two elevators. Laundry room for tenant use only. Pied à Terre location and inexpensive price point in an expensive City. Close by public transit. Art Gallery of Ontario nearby. Great restaurants and eateries nearby. Hotel has private parking for small fee. Attractive choice for family if one is hospitalized;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie R
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located very close to the china town and Kensington market because of which there is easy accessibility to subway, restaurants and other attractions. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities. I particularly liked the kitchenette. However, everything you see would be pretty basic like a budget hotel. The rooms are peaceful and quiet. Overall my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haaris H
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

When you enter the lobby of the hotel you don't expect much. It looks like you walked into a flat and made a simple room into a lobby. The hotel room however is not that bad. It's clean and the neighborhood is good. You get the money's worth but don't expect too much.

Helpful?
Thank majtie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We spent approximately two weeks here and first impressions weren't great. Air con sounded like it was about to take off (would have turned it off if it wasn't 35 degrees out and about 50 in the room without it) Room (we stayed in 3 different rooms due to commitments outside of the city on weekends) was a decent size... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
Taiwan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We drove a long way to Toronto, I was tired and feeling sick and hoped to have a good rest after a nice hot shower. Unfortunately they had no hot water, my shower began and ended with a long scream in less than a minute. I asked the front desk about the shower, took them 25 minutes to come, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genie22
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Genie, T hank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award... More 

Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Finding the hotel was hard. It is in a residential area which is mainly inhabited by Chinese people. However Queen street and Spadina avenue are very lively with many shops and restaurants. Both the entrance and lobby are chaotic and dirty. Check in was slow. My room was ok altough the cupboards in the kitchen were not very clean.

Helpful?
Thank A.Brouwer
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

If you're looking for the best in affordability and looking to be close to the downtown action on Queen street and close to China town for good eats - look no further. This is a great place to hang your hat and save some money so you can spend it on your great night out!

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Kumar S, General Manager at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Studio 6 - Toronto, ON . Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. We are on... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed in Studio 6 after doing a lot of searching for reasonable hotels at an affordable rate close to Downtown. I had just been hit with lowcostholidays going bust and losing my previous booking, which then doubled in price when I tried to re-book. The reviews are harsh on this place - stop comparing it to a hotel you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pacasimp
Kumar S, Manager at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Studio 6 - Toronto, Ontario. Your feedback will be shared with the team to identify ways to improve guest experience and service delivery . Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Gajen Nadesan General Manager Studio 6 Toronto More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My wife and I stayed in Studio 6 for a 3 night stay in Toronto and I must admit we were a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews on here however we needn’t have worried, this place was great and everything we needed to enjoy all that Toronto offers. First impressions from outside the building were of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Kumar S, Manager at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Studio 6 - Toronto, Ontario. Your feedback will be shared with the team to identify ways to improve guest experience and service delivery . Thank you again for sharing. Hope to see you when you visit Toronto. Regards Gajen Nadesan General Manager More 

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Queen Studio (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Studio (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Chinatown
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#101 of 131 in Toronto
171 reviews
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#61 of 131 in Toronto
1,332 reviews
Downtown
Filmores Hotel
Filmores Hotel
#105 of 131 in Toronto
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#85 of 131 in Toronto
229 reviews
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 131 in Toronto
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Toronto's main Chinatown has the honor of being the largest in North America. Gaping down across Dundas Street West and Spadina Avenue, the area is a wonderful medley of shops and restaurants, busy signs and bright red gates, a destination for foodie fun. Chinatown's streets are always bustling, packed with people and outdoor stalls hawking fresh produce and products. The restaurants and authentic marketplaces that shoulder in against each other display shining roast ducks and menus studded with dumplings and noodle bowls. The air is pervaded with music. different languages, and the smell of fried food and mouth-watering desserts. Chinatown's restaurants represent a broad range of fare, from traditional Szechuan and Shanghai foods, to other Asian delicacies, including some of the top Japanese, Vietnamese, and Korean spots in the city. Whether you're in the mood for a sit-down tea house or a bubble tea to go, Chinatown is the spot to enjoy an exciting walk and the promise of leaving satisfied.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens that include cooking utensils, a microwave, stove top, refrigerator and coffee maker. Along with the comfortable, residential feel, guests will enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen HD TV with expanded cable, multi-media panel with A/V connections for mp3 players, video game systems and laptop computers. Guest laundry facilities and on-site parking are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Toronto

Address: 165 Grange Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M5T 2V5, Canada (Formerly The Grange Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Chinatown
Price Range: ₹ 5,516 - ₹ 8,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 Toronto 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Studio 6 Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio 6 Toronto staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Toronto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the front of the hotel. Our room was 506.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieR72, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Double check with the staff the condition of the shower and the room heating, and try to get a room away from the noisy stairwell.”
 of 5 bubbles Genie22, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect to much”
 of 5 bubbles A.Brouwer, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When booking ask for a room from level 4 up and with a view of Downtown. My request was granted.”
  • Nice layout
 of 5 bubbles Pacasimp, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles David1878, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay