We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hilton
$435
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com$471
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1194)
Room & Suite (887)
Pool & Beach (101)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Toronto
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the center of Toronto's urban downtown, the Hilton Toronto is a 10 minute walk from all the city has to offer. We are walking distance from the Metro Toronto Convention Center, Union Station, the theater district, China town, city hall and connected to all major office towers. Our oversized guestrooms start at 364 sq. ft. with north or south facing views. Decorated in subtle tones with the latest amenities they evoke a sense of calm and restfulness for a good nights sleep. Guests can relax with a dip in our indoor/outdoor pool, open year-round, with a seasonal licensed patio or recharge with a work out in our recently upgraded 24-hour fitness center which features a sauna and change room. Our hotel in Toronto also offers 22,000 sq. ft. of flexible ballroom space, 6 breakout rooms & large foyer space.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
339Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
56Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3957Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,481
  • 1,462
  • 638
  • 237
  • 140
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
telemark wrote a review Yesterday
Wildhaus, Switzerland80 contributions38 helpful votes
Great place to stay for a night (or more) in order to explore Toronto. Perfect location (just W of Yonge St and less than a 10 minute walk away from Yonge/Dundas). Immaculately clean room, very quiet and the upper floors boast a great view. Make sure to ride with one of the two scenic elevators! The indoor/outdoor pool comes in handy when it's sizzling hot downtown. Very kind reception staff. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brenda Y wrote a review Jul 2021
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Hilton Toronto was a great choice during the recent phase 1 opening because it had an outdoor pool. The staff at the hotel were very attentive and kind. Reasons why you should choose Hilton: 1) The staff care about your stay - biggest shoutout to Eira! The front desk (FD) texts you throughout your stay to ensure that you are satisfied with your room and amenities (free water at FD), answer any questions, and communicate when you plan to check out (Love how I don't need to call the front desk for anything) 2) Heated outdoor pool! Although phase 1 kept the sauna and gym closed, the outdoor pool is half indoor and outdoor. So if you want to stay away from the sun or want extra warmth, you can swim inside. There is a staff who checks your reservation and ensure you are social distancing. 3) Nice rooms - our room was mostly clean except for the fingerprints on the extended mirror. Not a huge deal as I didn't use it but just a heads up! Also, they have a mini fridge so you can keep your leftovers or pastries in there. 4) I love how they have a scenic elevator where you can see the sunset as you go back to your room or see the view of DT in the morning 5) The location is convenient in my opinion. It is located across the touristy Toronto sign and places like Dundas/ Butter Baker (15 mins), Distillery District (34 mins), St. Lawrance (25min ~) aren't that far if you love to walk which I did.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Trip Advisor Member ... Thank you for your thoughtful review! It means the world to our team to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Andy Loges, General Manager
Read more
patg51 wrote a review Jun 2022
Ramsgate, United Kingdom113 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
The room was fantastic . It was so clean and everything we needed was available. The staff were so helpful , friendly and professional . The concierge lady was so helpful and helped us to find the places that we wanted to see and even gave us easier routes and good landmarks to see. We had a brilliant time .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Paul K wrote a review Jun 2022
Epsom, United Kingdom394 contributions115 helpful votes
Would probably have given it 4 if we hadn't lost some ear pods there (and received little help or satisfaction that anyone really looked for them). Good location, decent breakfast at $25 per head. Staff on site were helpful, but like many Hilton hotels impossible to deal with once you have left or are posted to the security department
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Hi 48PaulK48, we are so sorry to hear that the experience fell short of your expectations. If there is anything our team can do to make it right, please don't hesitate to reach us at info_hilton@toronto.com. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
WmLesRob2 wrote a review Jun 2022
Columbus, Ohio221 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We had such a Wonderful stay at the Hilton Toronto. Amazing downtown location with good service and really comfy beds! Chose this hotel due to location and the Executive lounge over the other Hilton hotels in the city and it was the perfect choice. We also had great city views. I was excited that the Hotel offers some complementary currency exchange. Really convenient and nice service. They offer exchange for USD, British Pound, Euro, and Swiss Franc. No fees, but I believe it is just slightly lower rate. Only negatives is that checkin was at 3pm and there was a delay. We did arrive early at 2:30pm but had to wait until 3:45pm before our room was ready. The other housekeeping was not done by 4:30pm and I used the app to message and stopped by on the way to the pool to see why and make sure it was taken care of. I really didn’t appreciate the tone and attitude of the front desk worker I spoke with at that time. Not cool. She was short, rude, and did not care to listen. Other than that, the stay was great. We stayed 5 days/ 4 nights. Loved the hotel and the additional quality service we received. Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Osgoode Subway station close to the hotel and makes it easy to get around. Presto card good for...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Hi WmLesRob2, we are pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. I want to apologize for the delay you experienced during check-in due to high occupancy and thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We hope this experience did not deter you from enjoying our other offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Tomsha wrote a review Jun 2022
Gosport, United Kingdom97 contributions96 helpful votes
This hotel is ideal for exploring Toronto. An easy walk to the train station, CN Tower and Aquarium. The rooms are comfortable and extremely spacious with housekeeping carried out daily, definitely no complaints. I didn’t eat here as it’s a bit pricey but across the road is “Green Box” an eco friendly, affordable cafe that serves amazing food that you can take out or eat on the premises. Also just down to the next block you will find Landwer, nice food choice and good service. I loved the pool area as it was very hot when I stayed and you can relax and sunbathe if you’re not exploring. All in all a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Tamsha, we are very pleased and happy to read how amazing your stay with us was. Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your wonderful, memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Have a lovely weekend.
Read more
buick9880 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Location is in a good location but the hotel is trying to cut back on diamond & gold benefits. At check-in the front desk told me i will receive $18 food credit which I thought would cover the free continental breakfast that gold & diamond get for free.Next morning I went for breakfast and saw on my bill that the continental breakfast is $23. I went to the front desk to complain why my credit didn't cover my continental breakfast and she said that Hilton Toronto is running the United States system of just giving a food & beverage credit. I showed her my phone that shows that hotels outside of the United States is to provide members a continental breakfast so my credit should atleast be the value of a continental breakfast which is $23. Later on the day I called and emailed hilton customer service to explain what happened and they said the hotel should not be providing a credit that is less then cost of continental breakfast and the credit should be $23 instead of $18. Next day I showed the email to front desk and after they read the email they apologized and gave me vouchers for full breakfast buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Road00210004704, our Hilton Honors members mean the world to us and we are sorry to hear that the experience fell short of your expectations. Earlier this year, the hotel offered dining credits to our members hoping to provide more flexibility to utilize their benefits in any meal periods they prefer. Thanks for the insight that you offered and you were absolutely right to expect better communication from a hotel of our level. We constantly review our services and I am pleased to confirm that our Gold and Diamond members are entitled to continental breakfast during their stay. I hope this experience will not deter you from enjoying our other offerings. Thank you so much for sharing with us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
FrancoisLaj wrote a review Jun 2022
Montreal, Canada10 contributions33 helpful votes
This hotel is our go-to hotel for our occasional weekends in Toronto. We like: - the location is very central and walking distance to so many interesting places and restaurants - rooms are large and bright with nice city views - the beds and pillows are so comfy! - great service, including the efficient concierge service by text message - the great indoor-outdoor swimming pool is opened all year and has nice lounge chairs outside - although it is a big chain hotel, it does not feel like an airport terminal like the nearby Sheraton. There may be better options if you want to splurge on extra luxury or a high end boutique hotel for a special occasion, but for all other occasions the Hilton is perfect for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (facing City Hall) have better city views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Hi FrancoisLaj, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for your lovely review! Hoping to have you back with us very soon. Have a great week ahead!
Read more
Simon P wrote a review Jun 2022
London, Canada9 contributions15 helpful votes
Reception is a joke. Huge line up and rude receptionist. Raise your game , Hilton Toronto! Good room on the other hand, with comfortable beds and excellent shower. But it was spoilt by robotic and insincere “ service “ at the front desk. Felt like I was a nuisance, not a valued customer on a four day business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi R5447WCsimonp - oh dear, I am so sorry for the delay you experienced upon check-in and the unpleasant experience you had at the front desk. This is definitely not the standard we strive for. We would love to learn more so we can make it right, please email our team at info_toronto@hilton.com, look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
ExplorerIreland wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland88 contributions275 helpful votes
Overall, a good choice but with some notable deficiencies for the 5-star rating and cost. I would recommend, just adjust your expectations. And I would choose to stay here again despite the minor issues. The Pros: - Fantastic location downtown and easy reach of all the major sites and transport - Room was quite spacious and clean, with good city views (even from the 6th floor) - Large smart TV - Wifi was adequate - Bed was very comfortable The Cons: - Staff are not great, their attitude bordered on condescending at times, particularly at the front desk. Note to hotel: people who speak English with different accents are not stupid. - The check-in process is beyond tedious and long-winded. I was told to become a “Hilton Honours” to avoid this with the app, which was both infuriating and utterly pointless advice after a 20 minute-long check-in at the end of 9 hours of travelling to get there. - On this, I was driven demented by the endless “if you were a gold/honours/etc.” nonsense at this hotel. The room cost nearly €2000 for the week, it was not free, so I expect not to hear that I could get a better level of service if I was a member if some archaic and outmoded elitism club. Move out of the 80’s, people. - Rooms are a little understocked: no bath robes, bare minimum toiletries in the bathroom, and zero water or anything else in the mini-fridge. While it didn’t affect us (our room was cleaned daily) a sign in the room did say you had to “book housekeeping”. If that had happened to us, I would be making a complaint instead of a review, that is just nonsense at this price-point. Also, be prepared for a lot of brown colours and darkness in this hotel, it’s a kind of 70’s nostalgia colour scheme.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Top floors have great views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi ExplorerIreland, thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I totally understand the importance of a smooth check-in after a long trip and am so sorry for the delay you experienced upon check-in due to the high occupancy of the hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us as it is only through comments like this that we are able to continue to improve. We hope this experience will not deter you from enjoying our other offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$301 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton toronto hotel toronto, hilton hotel toronto, toronto hilton hotel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Bay Street Corridor / Entertainment District / Financial District / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Come From Away (0.3 km), Toronto Symphony Orchestra (0.3 km), and Royal Alexandra Theatre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Toronto?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pai Northern Thai Kitchen, Michael's on Simcoe, and Byblos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Toronto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Toronto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.6 km), Spadina Museum (3.7 km), and Casa Loma (3.7 km).