We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Westin.com
$573
View deal
travelup.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1584)
Room & Suite (698)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 06/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Updated 06/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#53 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Make your escape to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, a harbourfront hotel brimming with sophisticated style and amenities. Located in the revived waterfront area, our hotel offers direct access to some of Toronto's most noteworthy points of interest, including the Rogers Centre, Scotiabank Arena the CN Tower, high end shopping and delicious restaurants. Enjoy being near subway stations and bus stops for easy travel around downtown Toronto. Unwind in our hotel accommodations, featuring signature amenities like our Westin Heavenly® Bed and Westin Heavenly® Bath, along with Wi-Fi and stunning views of Lake Ontario. Find your balance in our WestinWORKOUT™ Fitness Studio, which includes yoga classes and a running concierge. Refuel in our array of dynamic dining destinations. Weddings and meetings take place in our 70,000 square feet of venue and convention centre space, including the 25,000-square-foot Metropolitan Ballroom. Come chart your own waterfront adventure at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Bowling offsite
Kids club
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
5419Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,112
  • 2,018
  • 805
  • 298
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Carr J wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I always love coming here but the best way to start your day is a great breakfast and I must say Catherine is a very friendly hostess, outgoing and helpful individual, she made my visit exquisite thanks for the great service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Richard B wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Our room had amazing views but the windows were dirty. The Hotel really needs a refurb as it looking very shabby. The price you pay is actually very high for the standard given. Location is great though
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 4 days ago
Dear richardbS867OK, Thank you for your recent visit and also for your review. We want to apologize for these concerns during your stay and the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken action to ensure this is not repeated, and we appreciate your patience. We understand your comments regarding property conditions, and they will be used to plan future updates and refresh our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
mic r wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Not enough reception staff Didn't clean or refresh the room during our 3 night stay Shouldn't have to ask Wouldn't recommend as their profit through staff cost cutting is obviously more important than customer care
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 317micr, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased your overall stay was satisfactory, and we also appreciate knowing where we can improve our guest experience. We regret your disappointment with our cleanliness policy and apologize for the inconvenience this caused; and we are grateful for your patience. Your comments are valuable as we always look for ways to improve and enhance our guests' experience. We hope you will revisit so we can show you our commitment to providing enriching experiences. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
Jenjen2256 wrote a review Jun 2022
12 contributions
Exceptional hotel in a great location. Gerardo (Geri) went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were beautiful with a view of the lake. Thank you Geri for the incredible hospitality and customer service. We will absolutely stay here again the next time we’re in Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jenjen2256, Thank you for your excellent review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. We are pleased to know you loved our rejuvenating property and that you could take advantage of our location on the revitalized waterfront, a short distance from the city's lively theatre and entertainment districts as well as Air Canada Centre and many other famous attractions. It is also gratifying to read you enjoyed our invigorating guestrooms featuring scenic views and our personalized hospitality. We will certainly share your kind words with the associate you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another enriching stay. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
Ivonne T wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I booked 5 rooms, the service was awfull, the hotel is dirty, stains in the carpets, the elevators did not work, so the lines were eternal. They did,t tell us theat we have to request our room to de made, so when we arrived the room was not made, the towels were still wet. Next day we requested for the room to be made, we arrived in the afternoon and the bed was made, but it was dirty, they did not cleaned the nighstands and the bathroom, just changed the towels as we wouldnt notice it was poorly done. One of us got intoxicated with the food. Awfull one of the worst hotels ever. Dont recomend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dont book this hotel is awfull
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ivonnet275, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We sincerely apologize that you had difficulties during your stay. Everything we do is designed to provide a revitalizing experience, and we regret not meeting these expectations. We have shared your comments with our associates and will take the appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope to have another occasion to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the city. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
Jason C wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada11 contributions11 helpful votes
Arrival: The construction mess from front entrance renovation definitely is overwhelming. Front desk staff were pleasant and made up for the lacklustre entrance but you can tell by the long lines that they were short staffed. Accommodations: The bathroom had watermarks everywhere and more concerning, the room smelled of mould. I open the curtains to let light in but that only highlighted the state of the glass windows-it hasn’t been cleaned for a number of years. The water view was blocked by dirt! And no housekeeping available unless requested, I found this out on day 2. Bed was comfortable and linen clean. Overall, I could not stop thinking about the mouldy smell and dirty windows. Resolution: No opportunity to move as hotel was full. The good: +Location +Conference attended was superbly executed, considering short staffed +Reno’s have begun +staff are pleasant I could not overlook the lack of cleanliness on my stay however.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jason C, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. While we hope you were satisfied with most of your visit, we are disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. We work hard to provide a clean and refreshing environment, and we are sorry that your experience was compromised. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact on our guests. Please allow us to regain your trust by staying with us again whenever your travels bring you back to this area. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
Diamond2904 wrote a review Jun 2022
Buckinghamshire, England289 contributions151 helpful votes
We had a penthouse room on the 35th floor with great views of Lake Ontario. The rooms could do with some upgrading. Great location within 10 minute walk to CN Tower, The Rogers Centre and 15 in the other direction to downtown Toronto. Whilst having our grab and go breakfast at 7.50 a.m. we were asked to move as the hotel was having a photo shoot. Would not let us wait for another 10 minutes. Thought this was rude. I left my earbuds in either the safe or bedside table and despite initial contact via email saying housekeeping would be in touch shortly I have returned home 3 weeks later and the hotel have ignorned my follow-up emails asking for a response. I should not have filled in their questionnaire so quickly about their customer service as I would not be positive if I had to repeat this. My marking for Service below reflects their lack of response.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a lake view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
BakingRose43 wrote a review Jun 2022
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of a Canada road trip. The hotel check in/ reception was very good friendly and welcoming. This is an excellent base to explore Toronto within walking distance to the CN tower. The pool was clean and inviting. Our room was a 2 queen bed room and was spacious and clean. Overall a good city hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We had breakfast from Tim’s across the road and sat by the lake. Take out breakfast kiosk in...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BakingRose43, Thank you for staying at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your revitalizing visit to Toronto, and we appreciate you mentioning our relaxing pool, great location, authentic hospitality, and rejuvenating accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
Ingequincy wrote a review Jun 2022
Katy, Texas15 contributions2 helpful votes
In April, we held our in-person VP Meeting in a business meeting facility in Toronto, just around the corner of The Westin Harbour Castle. The hotel provided us excellent service with a special group rate on rooms with a waterside view. The hotel bar was our gathering point for walking to the meeting location and coming back from evening activities. The hotel personnel quickly got familiar with our group and provided excellent service. We had lunch at the hotel as well. Our vegan and health-conscious team members were pleased with the menu. For the VP team the visit was very successful and enjoyable. Even when Covid threw some challenges at us, the hotel provided flexible and fast service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
meeggs wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada309 contributions92 helpful votes
I stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle on a business trip for 3 nights. The location was very walkable to downtown. Hotels in Toronto are quite expensive and I’ve stayed at a few now. I much prefer the Sheraton Wall Centre, or, Marriott property. The Westin badly needs a renovation. It was quite dusty and even though there was a beautiful view of Toronto Island, the windows were so dirty it wasn’t enjoyable. My bathtub didn’t drain my entire stay even though I let the hotel know each day that it needed to be fixed. It also took me 30 mins to check in. For the price, I feel there is better value at other Marriott Bonvoy properties in Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear meeggs, First and foremost, we want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotels. Thank you for your review and for choosing us during your time in Toronto. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay, especially our convenient location. We understand your comments regarding our property needing a remodel, and they will be used to plan for future updates and for refreshing our hotel. We are also sorry your stay was interrupted by maintenance issues with your bathroom. We have taken proper action to address this, and we appreciate the feedback that helps us improve moving forward. We regret the inconvenience you faced, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope you will consider a future visit so we can provide you with the personalized and meaningful stay you deserve. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$290 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin harbour castle hotel toronto, westin hotel toronto, westin toronto, the westin harbour castle, westin harbor castle hotel toronto, toronto westin, westin harbour castle toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Waterfront Communities-The Island / Harbourfront / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
977
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Lake Ontario (0.4 km), Scotiabank Arena (0.4 km), and Immersive Van Gogh Exhibit (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miku, BeaverTails, and Harbour 60 Toronto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.