We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Show Prices
#18 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

A quick review. If you want a full sized, outdoor swimming pool in the heart of Toronto (which is open even in the dead of winter), stay here. If not, stay elsewhere. This is a very large, but tired Sheraton. The rooms are in need of a refresh. The service, however, is in need of a complete overhaul. Bottom line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chi-twn99
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. We are looking into the matter and would like to get in touch with you to discuss it further. Please reach out to myself directly by email at Micheal.Farquharson@sheraton.com. Warm regards, Michael Farquharson, Hotel Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have a room just opposite the elevators on the 11th floor. The sound coming from the elevators is so loud so that I cannot sleep. I called the front desk to complain, but they couldn't do anything till next morning. I have an important presentation tomorrow, and taking away my sleep is what I get for paying 200/night (conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dajeong C
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your recent stay with us. Due to the very busy volume in the hotel we were unable to move you to a different room on the first night, and for that we apologize. We hope that your new room will be an improvement for your comfort. We appreciate your feedback...

Marco Island, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived we dropped the car with Valet, the only way to handle a car in this location. Reception was a pleasant experience and after requesting an upper floor, we chose to be upgraded to the Club rooms which includes access to afternoon appetizers and morning breakfast. We ordered room service which was prompt. From our room we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Food1363
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are thrilled to know you found our location convenient and enjoyed your upgraded room and Club Level service. We are happy to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Michael Farquharson Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It connects with the underground path which is great if you can navigate it. Keep in mind most things in the underground in that area are closed on the weekend. The shower seemed like a low flow shower which made me stay in the shower longer than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellerV
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy you found our associates friendly and helpful. We are also delighted to know you found your room clean and comfortable. However, we do apologize for the inconveniences of the shower pressure and the abrupt fluctuation of the water temperature you faced during your stay with us. As for the local call charges, that is a...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 14 nights to celebrate my 60th birthday and they made our holiday...the staff were amazing...particularly Nana and Sarah who took such great care of us. We upgraded our room at check in (highly recommended if you're staying for more than a couple of nights) and because we were staying for 14 nights we got a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simpsob
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are so pleased to know you celebrated your 60th birthday with us. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the services and amenities we have to offer. We are also thrilled to know that our asscoiates could make your stay warm and pleasant. I will make sure I forward your...

Newbury, Berkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a three night stay at this hotel and what a lovely experience. It is not a particularly touristy hotel hence the higher class but for a city break ideal. I can highly recommend that you upgrade on arrival. It is $60 a night which may seem a lot but for this you get breakfast, somewhere to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your Club Level upgrade and enjoyed your room thoroughly. We are happy to know that you found our location convenient and appreciate our associates, the services and amenities we have to offer. We thank you for your splendid review and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards,...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Snapped up a boat show overnight deal and was impressed. We took VIA Rail into town and walked to the hotel. Our room wasn't ready but the hotel allowed us to leave our baggage in a locked room so we could jump on the free shuttle to the Toronto Boat Show. Normally we walk everywhere when in downtown TO but,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glennis N
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we hope you enjoyed your boat show. We are happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your view, found your room comfortable. We are happy you appreciate our asscoiates as we do our optimum to make our guests feel warm and welcomed. We thank you for your splendid review and hope to...

Omemee, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are modern. There is a great gym with new equipment and the pool, although I didn't use it looks sweet. I love the lobby because there is so much comfy seating to wait for friends to join you. The staff are oustanding - helpful and friendly. The beds and pillows are comfy and the bathrooms come with everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you found our lobby comfortable and our associates helpful and friendly. We are ecstatic you enjoyed our beds and appreciate the ammenieties we have to offer. We thank you for your splendid review and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards,...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

NO NO NO NO NO NO free WIFI, NO microwave, NO fridge, NO free breakfast, NO "best price guaranteed" stay extension. Can you live with that? Then grab the invariably "areas-lowest-price-when-we-are-empty" from third party websites.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cross-Culture-Maven
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. Did you know that when you upgrade to our Club level floors you can enjoy free access to our Club Lounge which includes free breakfast? For Wi-Fi, if you sign up to become an SPG member you can enjoy free Wi-Fi services at our hotel. For...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was friendly and efficient and we arranged a late check out for the end of our stay. The room, on a club floor, was a good size with a view on the CN tower and immaculately clean. Plenty of towels and complimentary items, access to ice vending, huge TV and an extremely comfortable bed. We slept so well!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keswick
Michael F, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our club lounge services. We are delighted our associate John could make your Club Lounge experience superb. I will be sure to forward your kind words to him! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Michael Farquharson Hotel Manager

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
2,773 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#58 of 132 in Toronto
5,810 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown West

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown West
Downtown West is home to Toronto's gorgeous Inner Harbor, and is a must-visit for lovers of art and the outdoors. The area's rich cultural heritage is celebrated by a number of monuments and museums, giving the neighborhood a mature feel. As a premier destination for modern art, people here stroll through the cool contemporary pieces at the Power Plant, enjoy the outdoor installations along Queen's Quay and Canoe Landing, and picnic among the zany designs of the Toronto Music Garden. The waterfront itself is often suffused with bikers and joggers, and the harbor is always packed with classic ships with masts raised. The vintage boats and ferries to the Toronto Islands make for a charming contrast against Downtown West's backdrop of skyscrapers, condos, and food trucks serving up hot, fresh fare to locals on the go. The area has a peaceful energy, and is popular with tourists and Torontonians alike.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel lobby features a 2.5-acre waterfall garden. With over 100,000 sq ft of meeting and event space, we're perfect for your next conference, convention, or wedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Address: 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Price Range: ₹ 10,171 - ₹ 33,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Hotel Toronto
Toronto Sheraton
Sheraton Toronto Downtown
Sheraton Hotel Downtown Toronto
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#46 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two sets of elevators serve different floor numbers (I preferred the lower section 1-15)”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbaldwin62, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I favor a room facing out on city hall plaza -- but every room I have had here is pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 462roberth, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the northwest side have a view of historic Toronto with fewer high rises obstructing the view.”
 of 5 bubbles ricardot418, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“End of the hallway on a higher floor. Beautiful view of Osgoode Hall and City Hall”
 of 5 bubbles F2605OCkimc, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of city hall it offers the nicest view”
 of 5 bubbles TheTravellerV, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5