We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$355
Sheraton.com
eDreams
Hotels.com$355
Travelocity
Traveluro$377
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1175)
360
Panoramas (36)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Updated 20/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Feel empowered by our smart and compelling location in Ontario's capital. Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel is a downtown hotel within walking distance of parks, corporate offices, clubs and world-class steakhouses. Take the Osgoode subway to CN Tower, our 350-meter landmark with a revolving restaurant in the clouds. Visit City Hall and Nathan Phillips Square with an effortless stroll across Queen Street. Our hotel boasts the largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city and the largest event space in the country, clocking in at more than 130,000 square feet. Join us for healthy breakfast spreads at BnB and cap a long day downtown at Shopsy's, our century-old eatery with tender ribs. Delicious options are available in your hotel room thanks to our in-room dining service. Relax with Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and appreciate intuitive accommodations such as safes, coffee makers and lighted makeup mirrors. Select suites offer direct access to free full breakfasts at Club Lounge. Get the best in Toronto.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2474Reviews114Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,244
  • 849
  • 245
  • 65
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
crazyone2 wrote a review Jun 2022
Calgary, Canada238 contributions87 helpful votes
We stayed at this lovely centrally located hotel for 5 nights. You can walk to anything from here and are located right across the street from the "central park". The beds and pillows are very comfy. Bottled water is nice to have for day trips and a fridge, a microwave would be a great addition to warm up leftovers. We put on so many steps seeing the city and always found easy to walk to them from this hotel. The bellman are very helpful seeing there is no concierge. Note the pool is out of use till who knows which was disappointing for my husband. Check out the top floor bar for CN tower views but drinks are $$
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: king room north side -
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear crazyone2, Thank you for your nice review of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We are delighted you could experience the best of downtown Toronto while also relaxing in your comfortable room. We appreciate you sharing your experience with fellow reviewers online, and we hope to see you and your husband again soon. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
MDRosa wrote a review Jun 2022
36 contributions46 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is good, easy walking distance to many places, the a la carte breakfast was good. The hotel was very busy with meetings, etc. Rooms not serviced daily, unless you specifically asked, the excuse being used is Covid..!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mr. MDRosa, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are glad to know our location was ideal for you and that you were impressed with the delicious breakfast we serve. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with our modified housekeeping policy. Keeping our guests' well-being and safety in mind, we have adjusted our housekeeping services to suit each guest's requirements. We regret this information was not shared with you at check-in. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
SB wrote a review Jun 2022
United States75 contributions259 helpful votes
This is a large property close to Eaton Centre shopping, Theatre District, Restaurants, etc. Rooms are decent size, but needs to be remodeled/renovated, little outdated now. Hotel parking is expensive, but there is cheaper city parking across the street and connected via under ground path to the hotel. Lounge is very nice with breakfast, afternoon snacks and soft drinks, coffee all day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room with Lounge access
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
V F wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great stay! Beautiful Junior King Suite, very spacious, amazing view of CN Tower. The Club Lounge was definitely a huge highlight, newly rennovated, clean and cozy with spectacular views. BIG shoutout to Veronica at the Club Lounge, she was very kind, professional and took great photos for my girlfriend & me. Thank you Sheraton Toronto!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear V F, Thank you for your fantastic review and all the wonderful things you had to say about the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We are delighted our staff took excellent care of you and that you could experience the best of downtown Toronto while also relaxing in your newly refreshed suite. Also, we are delighted to know you were pleased with our colleagues, especially Veronica, and will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to your next visit. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
RICHARD S wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
The lobby area of the hotel was lovely, but service was adequate. The bedrooms were very dated with the loud noise of the elevators constantly. We received a complimentary upgrade which according to the Marriott app included lounge access. We were explained it wasn’t included and subsequently charged for two visits. Once even during eating when they realised. When talking to front desk, we dealt with a rather abrupt front desk supervisor who said “you’re only gold”, even when we explained the problem. 3* service in a 4* hotel. Probably wouldn’t stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lifts. Very noisy and be careful with upgrades and lounge access.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite member and posting a review of your stay with us. We are glad to know you liked our beautiful lobby area. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with our beds and the noise you experienced while you were here. Feedback like yours gives us valued insight to improve our guest experience; therefore, we appreciate your comments. We also apologize for the poor service you received from our front desk associates. Every member of our team takes pride in impeccable customer service, and this isolated incident will be discussed with the appropriate department to prevent another such occurrence in the future and to make sure your concern is taken care of. We are grateful for your patience in this matter and hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
encinc wrote a review Jun 2022
Ontario23 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful new lobby. Quick check in at prime check in time. Beautiful view from our room on the 41st floor. Comfy beds and good shower. The room took us back to the early 2000s with carpet, Ethernet, glass tops on furniture and hard to find outlets. Heads up to those paying for club lounge access. Access is only available for 2 persons, even if paying extra person fee for a 17-year-old to stay in the room. We were disappointed to have our son turned away from the lounge. We’d stay again but obviously not upgrade to club level.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RI wrote a review Jun 2022
Calgary, Canada185 contributions96 helpful votes
We stayed in a club 1 bedroom suite with nice views of the CN tower on the 38th floor, the room was large & spacious. Hotel is in a very good location, it’s very walkable & it’s close to everything. It’s right across the street from Nathan Phillips square (Toronto) sign and it’s connected to the underground city, the path… which is really convenient. I found a supermarket, multiple food courts, dry cleaners, pharmacy & lots of stores and coffee shops down there. There are so many good restaurants nearby… it was hard to choose which ones to try. We had breakfast @ the club lounge on the 43rd floor a few times… it’s a small spread (no bacon) but it had some of the staples of a continental breakfast & it was satisfactory. The views in the lounge were great… CN tower on one side & Nathan Phillips Sq on the other. Overall, it was a nice stay… but beware, it’s a super busy hotel. The lobby is constantly full of crew from different airlines, conference attendees, and business meetings people. And a high floor room is needed as there are lots of downtown traffic noises, honking, sirens, ppl revving their engines, etc… even up on the 38th floor is audible. But the location & service was great, so we would stay here again. Shoutout to our housekeeping maid… the very nice asian elderly lady, I think her name was Ester? She did a wonderful job!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RosanneI333, Thank you for staying at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were especially pleased with our convenient location. We take great pride in offering thoughtful, genuine service, so thank you for recognizing Ester for her efforts, and we will share your compliments with her. However, we apologize for the frustrations you experienced during our peak season, and we want to thank you for your patience. We always look for opportunities to improve our guest experience, so we are grateful for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
Spencer H wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
during my stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto hotel I encountered a unique travel challenge, and the hotel staff delivered exceptional service ensuring my safety and experience was of high quality and standards.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
steph2cc wrote a review Jun 2022
Chichester, United Kingdom123 contributions56 helpful votes
Bright airy room overlooking Nathan Phillips Square but why isn't the room serviced? Covid has been the perfect excuse to cut standards. Three night stay and coffee, water and clean glasses were not replenished until we phoned and asked. I don't mind making my bed but coffee, water and drinking glasses should be replaced. Very dissapointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Steph2cc, Thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. We apologize for your disappointment with our housekeeping service and that it did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with appropriate individuals as we strive to enhance our service and facilities at all levels. Also, we appreciate your patience and understanding as we had to change some of our policies during these challenging times. We want to provide a trustworthy travel experience for each guest with your comfort in mind; therefore, we are very grateful for your feedback. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you again. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
probit wrote a review Jun 2022
Ontario, Canada224 contributions28 helpful votes
Great location but service, room and food very disappointing, the food at the hotel was probably the worse I have had in almost 15 years at a business meeting. Front desk help was inaccurate and there was no concierge to provide correct information. Hotel says they have not ramped up staffing…no longer reasonable excuses when maintaining higher room rate prices. Asked for a quiet room on reservation months ahead of my stay and then I called the morning of to confirm and was told that my request had been fulfilled. At check in I reconfirmed again. When I got to my room I was put right in front of the ice machine and then was told no other rooms to move me to. This proved to be a very loud room with security called for parties getting their ice at late hours. I travel with marriot personally being a bonvoy member but I would choose a non bonvoy hotel rather than stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Probit, Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and evaluating your stay at our hotel. While you liked our location, we are sorry that the room type you requested was not available and apologize for the unsatisfactory service you experienced. We will address your concerns appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. We have also taken note of your comments regarding the food we serve and will discuss this with the concerned team. We are grateful for your patience in these matters. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We would appreciate you giving us another opportunity so you can experience our hospitality as you should have during this visit. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$273 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheridan hotel toronto, toronto sheraton, sheraton toronto downtown, sheraton hotel downtown toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Bay Street Corridor / Entertainment District / Financial District / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1372
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.4 km), Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts (0.2 km), and Old City Hall (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, Michael's on Simcoe, and Canoe Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.