We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1366)
360
Panoramas (36)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#47 of 125 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Experience downtown Toronto from our hotel in the center of it all. Embrace the city's energy while staying at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. When you arrive at our hotel, impeccably located on Queen Street in the financial district, you'll feel a sense of belonging. Our recent transformation brings a new arrival experience, a lobby with a welcoming ambiance, world-class culinary experiences, open and collaborative workspaces, and over 130,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Experience the unbeatable comfort of our pet-friendly rooms and suites, work in our 24-hour fitness center or relax in our waterfall garden. Upgrade to a room providing access to the hotel's stunning 43rd-floor Sheraton Club Lounge - a place to connect with co-workers and gather with friends or family. Sweeping views of downtown Toronto, complimentary breakfast, all-day refreshments, and free Wi-Fi keep you fueled and connected throughout your visit. Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel is dedicated to exceeding your expectations, whether you are here for work or play.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
2650Reviews122Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,314
  • 879
  • 276
  • 91
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ken B wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Great service from the moment I walked into the hotel. Room had a great view of Nathan Phillip’s Square. Bed was comfortable and the pillows , ahh, the pillows. Very comfortable room, made for a good nights sleep. Very friendly staff at the restaurant, great meal
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Samara B wrote a review Feb 2024
23 contributions11 helpful votes
A little expensive, but at least it’s a nice hotel for the price. Always enjoy staying here and love that path is connected. Parking across the street is cheap for Toronto and it’s close to so many things. I also love the complimentary water you get and the nice glass drinking cups. My only complaints would be that there was a ticking noise all night long in the fan or something from the furnace which made it hard to sleep and that the lobby bar closes at 12:30 on a Saturday…. I saw them turn away at least 20 people including us. We would have stayed for a bit to enjoy but will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear samaramarie11, Thank you for being our guest at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel and sharing your experience. We are delighted to know you liked our ideal location and well-maintained property and that you took advantage of our complimentary water. However, we are sorry for the noise disturbance you underwent during your visit and the inconvenience this has caused. In the future, please know our front desk is available to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We also regret your disappointment with the timing of our lobby bars. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your return visit. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniel C wrote a review Feb 2024
10 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel for a one night stay as part of one day conference. While not cheap, the price was competitive as compared to other similar hotels in the downtown area. The hotel is conveniently located downtown close to many restaurants and other downtown attractions. It a very large hotel that hosts many conferences meaning the large lobby area is always bustling with lots of people and activity. I was graciously upgraded to a junior suite overlooking City Hall. The room was large with a comfortable king sized bed and sitting area with a large tv. While the bathroom was spacious, the shower was not the luxurious type of shower that I expected of a hotel of this caliber. Overall a pleasant stay and a return visit if I am in the area in the future is a definite possibility The
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tim B wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
The room was a good size and clean. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant has good food. The location is perfect for walking the downtown area and is close to the train station as well. Overall it was a nice place to stay, a little expensive but these days you will have to pay for these luxuries.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tim B, Thank you for being our guest at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel and sharing your experience. We are delighted to know you were pleased with our ideal location, excellent accommodations, and fantastic on-site restaurant with delicious food. However, we regret your disappointment with the price of your visit. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your return visit. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curious04794520860 wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
We stayed in this hotel because of its location, and as our weekend trip to Toronto was in celebration of a milestone, we ordered room service as a treat to ourselves. We had memories of other times enjoying an elegant dinner in the quiet of our room. Imagine our surprise when someone arrived at our door with a paper bag containing two boxes and flimsy plastic cutlery. Room service at this hotel has become more like a quick take-out experience, and we wouldn't do that to ourselves again. The best thing about this hotel is the friendly helpful staff. They were wonderful without exception.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Curious04794520860, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback. While we are happy to see you liked certain aspects of your visit, we deeply regret we did not live up to the standards you have come to expect from us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience in this matter. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and will continue to look for innovative ways to provide better experiences to our guests. We do hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BERJOHA wrote a review Feb 2024
North Bay, Canada199 contributions153 helpful votes
+1
We booked a high level room facing the Nathan Philips square during the Christmas holidays. We also asked for the club level. This upper floor lounge is stunning! You receive a free breakfast in morning and horderves in the evening. This is a well designed private lounge with gorgeous views of Toronto on both sides of the room. One side you can see the city and the other side you can see Nathan Philips square! We visited Toronto with family and enjoyed the skating at the Nathan Philips square. The grandchildren also enjoyed the pool on the main floor. Half the pool is outside and half is inside. The lobby is continuously being renovated and is a very cozy space for the family to socialize in. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DanielLynch1949 wrote a review Jan 2024
Arnprior120 contributions40 helpful votes
With 1600 delegates visiting this Conference Centre I expected delays. To my surprise everything from check incheck out went smoothly. All staff (receptionist, pool staff, cleaning staff went out of their way to ensure my four day stay was pleasant. Location, location, is another highlight. Toronto skating rink across the street, numerous restaurants (Kimichi Korean House, The Keg) within walking distance. The view from 33rd floor was breathtaking
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Remember to bring trunks\sports gear for pool\fitness facility
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear DanielLynch1949, We are glad your conference brought you to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. It is great to know that we exceeded all of your expectations and that our prime location in the heart of downtown Toronto, with proximity to many exciting things Toronto has to offer, like world-class dining, shopping, entertainment, and more, met your expectations. We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed our excellent hospitality. We are proud of having them as our associates and will definitely share your compliments with our teams for their great job. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mel H wrote a review Jan 2024
St. John's, Canada135 contributions50 helpful votes
Great location - very close to Eaton Centre; close to subway station; on the PATH network. Beautiful lobby with lots of good seating; very picturesque outdoor waterfall area but no way to access it - doors were all locked. Rooms were fine - nothing overly standout good or bad from a decor standpoint - a little dated. Very few storage drawers. I would rather have a table than a desk, but that is not for everyone. Smart TV that you could use to watch Netflix and Prime; YouTube was also listed, but we could not access it - kept saying bad internet connection. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were very mixed; some were fine others went completely flat as soon as you laid your head on them. It is nice that there is a fridge; a microwave would have been nice (especially since room service comes in boxes - more on this later) and it is time to upgrade the coffee maker to Keurig or Nespresso. The bathroom has been renovated with a full walk-in shower (no tub) which was very nice, but there was absolutely no counter space for toiletry bags, not enough towel hooks and some of the towels were actually falling apart. Also important to note that if you are facing Nathan Phillips Square, be prepared for noise if anything is going on there; there seemed to be little to no soundproofing on the windows and there was an event from 2 pm to 10-11 pm almost every night we were there. The pool and deck area are very nice...though if the pool is, in fact, heated, it is not by much. A hot tub/spa is sadly missing. Overall, my biggest complaint about the hotel was the food and drinks offerings. The selection is extremely limited, especially for breakfast. Really could use some simple offerings like cereal, toast, pastries, etc...didn't eat breakfast at the hotel once during our stay. We went to the bar one evening and were also very disappointed with the cocktail selection - just about every drink was gin-based and overly fussy - they are just trying too hard. A few basics are desperately missing...a vodka-martini, mule, margarita, etc. The one meal that we ate at the hotel was room service delivery. That was also very disappointing. While the food was "fine", it was "served" in paper boxes with disposable utensils that were passed to us in a bag. A far cry from what we have experienced during past stays at other hotels where a tray or table is brought into the room with actual dishes and cutlery. Again, because of this style of "service" the food was not hot for long, and as mentioned above - no microwave to reheat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Dear mjhtvchick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our apologies for the concern you had with the food and beverages we offer. We will discuss it with our culinary team to see where to improve. We also apologize for the concern you had with our accommodations and service. Our main aim is to provide a comfortable experience and thoughtful hospitality; therefore, we regret this was not your experience. Your comments are valuable as they help us improve going forward. Furthermore, we regret your disappointment with our amenities. In the future, please know our front desk is available to make your stay as comfortable as possible. On a positive note, we are glad to know you liked our ideal location and elegant lobby. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make a better impression. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
George C wrote a review Jan 2024
Collingwood, Canada999 contributions275 helpful votes
When I first started staying at the Sheraton Centre in downtown Toronto electric cars were a futuristic thought. Today, electric cars are in many people's driveways, a change in the automobile world around us. But some things don't change. This Sheraton Centre's rooms are as super-clean as ever and comfortable as they were in the 1980s when my visits to Toronto were for the business of budget meetings with a major Canadian corporation for which I worked. Now, retired, and living a two-hour drive north of Toronto, the Sheraton Centre became our overnight home-away-from-home as my wife Nancy and I came to the big city to celebrate the occasion of our 55th wedding anniversary. We left Collingwood at 1 p.m., and arrived at the Spadina Street turn-off from the Gardiner Expressway at 3.30 p.m. Spadina North took us to Queen Street West and a right-hand turn there took us east to the ground-level, small, parking area at the west end of the Sheraton Centre. A helpful “Hussien” explained about vehicle parking and the choice was either valet parking for some $68.00, or drive a short distance to the parking area which is below ground in the area of the Toronto city hall. We opted for the under-city-hall-area option and finding a parking spot was easy. Parking in the nearby parking area was easy and about half the price of valet parking. We found it a bit of a surprise that this hotel does not have its own underground parking, but it was not a problem to park nearby and walk back to this hotel. I surprised myself, because I forgot about the parking situation from when I came here years ago! It was easy to walk back through an underground hallway to the Sheraton Centre from where we took an elevator to the reception area. A cheerful clerk, “Joana” (who comes from Albania) helped us with check-in and I asked for a room “up high” noting that it was our anniversary and coming from a small town we don't get to the higher levels of tall buildings. “Joana” was terrific and we soon found ourselves taking an elevator to the 41st floor where our room overlooked Toronto city hall and Nathan Phillips Square at which people were skating on an open-air rink. As we were admiring the room and learning how to operate the television, a knock came on our door. Surprise! “Mandar” delivered a bottle of wine along with a card from “Joana”to us in honour of our anniversary. Thank you! Our room was well-equipped, including with a coffee-maker which we used. The bathroom was also well equipped, including with a professional-quality hair-dryer and a wall-mounted makeup mirror. I don't use makeup, but I did get a high-magnifictional look at my molars! There was also a large mirror behind the sink. From our room's window, we could see Toronto City Hall and an outdoor skating rink in front of it upon which people were skating. Looking around, we could see familiar company names such as Tata, Sick Kids and Canada Life. Most-interesting was a view looking to the northwest at a tall building which was under construction. Atop that building we could see a cluster of flourescent-vest clad workers looking like orange-and-yellow ants. One has to think that expense accounts drive commerce when it comes to hotel restaurants. The Sheraton Centre's dining centre had a lovely selection of food offerings. But for us, who do not have expense accounts, we found an affordable option for our breakfast in The PATH, an underground corridor which features stores and restaurants and links a number of points below the core of downtown Toronto. We found it easy to walk the PATH to nearby Roy Thomson Hall for concert. Coming back to the Sheraton Centre, it was only one stop from Union Station, by subway, to Osgoode Station and then a short walk eastward to the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at the downtown Sheraton Centre and plan to return, perhaps for our 60th anniversary! A footnote: Be careful when booking your stay at the Sheraton Centre. There are room resellers out there who will charge you more than if you booked directly with the Marriott group which runs the Sheraton Centre. I think booking directly with the hotel, or through Marriott (with which you can be a member and enjoy some perks) is best.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book directly with the Marriott group which owns the Sheraton Centre, downtown Toronto, or you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bill wrote a review Jan 2024
Bayfield, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
Been coming to an annual convention here. Worst parking plans ever. Having to wait for valet parking for over an hour is ridiculous. Recommending moving convention. It’s not like this is the first year. Frustrating for attendees and bad publicity for both the conference and the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Curious02296305800, Thank you for your continued patronage and for choosing us while you were in town for the convention. We sincerely apologize for the long wait time you experienced in getting your vehicle with our valet service. Our goal is to provide outstanding hospitality in all areas of our hotel; therefore, we will share your comments with our valet team as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to make your next stay even better. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
₹17,067 - ₹34,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheridan hotel toronto, toronto sheraton, sheraton toronto downtown, sheraton hotel downtown toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Bay Street Corridor / Entertainment District / Financial District / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1372
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON CENTRE TORONTO HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.4 km), Old City Hall (0.2 km), and Nathan Phillips Square (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, Estiatorio VOLOS, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - York Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.