We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
$409
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$409
Travelocity
Prestigia.com$427
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (576)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (564)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#32 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
2153Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,124
  • 728
  • 185
  • 55
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Barbara L wrote a review Yesterday
NY14 contributions14 helpful votes
I was disappointed that the parking rate that was stated at the time the reservation was made in January by Chase visa was not honored when I came in on June 26 for my vacation. I was told that it was the responsibilty of third party to notify me. Chase visa who made the reservation stated that hotel should honor it, especially when I presented proof of the reservation with the stated parking rate. The parking rate is a major factor in booking this hotel and such a significant increase from $10 to $27 a day is excessive. This had left a bad impression of your hotel. Good points-good location, good space, comfortable bed, clean. Dated furniture.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Keith C wrote a review 25 Jun
Alberta, Canada1372 contributions32 helpful votes
Booked here for our Blue Jays weekend because I thought the price was good($250/night all taxes included directly from their website while all the third party sites were considerably more) & so we could explore a different part of downtown since we stayed by Union Station the other 2 times we were there. We were not disappointed with the choice as it was easily walkable from Union Station & to the stadium & perfectly situated if you used transit for other things which we did. There's a Rexall across the street for any supplies, like water since the hotel does not supply in the room, & decent restaurants close by. We asked for & got a nice quiet room on the west side of the building on the 21st floor. Was also very pleased with the size of the room & bathroom while the linens & bath towels were of high quality. They still are not doing housekeeping every day as of June 21st, but that's not really a big deal for us & we just called down to the front desk for more coffee supplies as needed. I was also concerned about wifi reliability after reading reviews here but it was no issue. The only thing I could complain about would be the funky shower set-up & no bath mat until after the 2nd night when housekeeping brought one. It was a stand-up shower, which is fine, but there was no door & was only half cut off from the rest of the room by floor to ceiling glass so there was no way water wasn't going to get on the floor outside so we had to use 1 of the 4 towels provided. This combined with a lack of places to properly hang towels to dry was a slight problem because after exploring for the day we returned to our room to "freshen up" & had to use 1 of the still slightly damp towels. Overall I would recommend & would stay again just note that their website always offered the best deal from what I saw during my research. I just have to add that having a cool Irish pub, McVeigh's, with live music & Guinness a block & a half west was just a bonus. We went here twice during our stay since I had read that the owner refuses to sell to a condo development on the block so now they will have to build around this lively little pub. A victory for the little guy I'd say & something to support with your business.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Requested a high floor & quiet room & was not disappointed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Keith C, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad you enjoyed our large suites and our ideal location. We appreciate all your kind words during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the city!
Read more
S. James Wegg wrote a review 14 Jun
St. Catharines, Canada287 contributions116 helpful votes
Back to Cambridge Suites as the pandemic seems to lessen, it was a mixed reunion with a favourite hostelry. Let’s be brief. The good: Location and very friendly staff. A General Manager who actually returned calls. The not so much: Describing many of the rooms as kitchenettes, it was very frustrating to find no real cooking utensils (even a can opener), actual coffee cups and anything to cook in! In the accompanying photo, management did provided the bowel, plate (after I requested them); the baby spoon/can-not opener was “on the house” and so I felt like I was camping and not in a first-rate hotel. Here’s hoping my next visit will be on par with many other Toronto locations who have gone back to living up to their reputations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Be sure to bring your own utensils and cookware.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear S. James W, Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us on the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't to your satisfactory and we weren't able to provide what you needed during the stay right away. We are still currently in the process of getting everything back to normality at our property, but there is still many actions that are a work in progress. We hope you do choose to stay with us again next time you return to the city and everything will meet your expectations.
Read more
Lisa M wrote a review 6 Jun
London, Ontario, Canada141 contributions61 helpful votes
Exceptional staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great location. Many sights are within easy walking distance and the subway is essentially just around the corner. Parking also has in and out privileges so you can drive to more distant activities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lisa M, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad our staff was able to make your stay comfortable and were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Read more
Jane W wrote a review May 2022
ontario15 contributions13 helpful votes
Cambridge Suites was very clean and staff were very friendly. We have stayed a couple times here and will definitely be back. Staff were very knowledgeable of the area and always willing to answer any questions. Our most recent stay was during covid so things were definitely different
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jane W, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you have had enjoyable stays with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to the city and we hope you continue to do so each time you return to Toronto!
Read more
muszekfan wrote a review May 2022
Sewell, New Jersey303 contributions129 helpful votes
The hotel's location is fantastic! Right in the heart of everything. Easy to get to and easy to find after a long day of sight-seeing. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. Bed a little soft, but still very nice and kept very clean - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear muszekfan, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the city!
Read more
win54 wrote a review May 2022
Ontario (Canada)76 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed one night in a suite with a king bed. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the bathtub. The grout needs to be replaced. The tub stopper did not hold the water in and the tub was uncomfortable to lay back in. They had a special for parking which was a nice surprise. The restaurant was closed and breakfast was not included but we felt we got good value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear win54, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you you had a comfortable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the bathtub issue. We do hope our restaurant does open in the near future, but currently don't have a time table yet. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to the city.
Read more
CarolynGee wrote a review Apr 2022
Owen Sound, Canada254 contributions79 helpful votes
Our group of 7 women stayed in 2 suites in April. The rooms were beside each other. The room was spacious and clean. We had excellent customer service. Parking was easy. Elevator waits were short. We loved the location and walked to dining and shopping and Tim Hortons.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Dear CarolynGee, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you and your group had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm glad our rooms and locations were ideal for you all. We hope to see you all again next time you return to the city!
Read more
LenandJo wrote a review Apr 2022
Region of Waterloo, Canada116 contributions10 helpful votes
The suite was gleaming, the bed made to perfection with lovely smooth sheets. Unfortunately due to covid the restaurant was closed. This wasn’t really a problem, but there was nothing at all available to purchase, water, snacks, etc. They supply the usual, shampoo, soap, conditioner, body lotion. There are restaurants and a very large convenience store across the street. This is great if you think ahead, and don’t need something after a time when you’d rather not be out walking. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We ordered in one night, but picked it up in the lobby. We’d definitely recommend it and be happy to stay there again, but better prepared.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Dear LenandJo, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy your had an enjoyable stay at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad you were impressed by our suites and location. Hopefully, the restaurant will be open during your next visit. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the city!
Read more
Dan C wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom123 contributions132 helpful votes
I had a great room on the 18th floor, staff were super helpful, room was clean tidy, and a great size. The . location is perfect for doing out. . Restaurant was closed, but that does not bother me.............When I am next in toronto I will be back.. .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Dear DanC103, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy your had an enjoyable stay at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad you were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. We look forward to seeing you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$260 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cambridge hotel toronto, cambridge suites toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Old Town / Church-Yonge Corridor / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Suites Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Levelup Reality (0.3 km), The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.2 km), and Ed Mirvish Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, GEORGE Restaurant, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - York Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cambridge Suites Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.2 km), Spadina Museum (3.8 km), and Casa Loma (3.8 km).