We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bond Place Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bond Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bond Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,001: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've stayed in the Bond Place quite a few times. On all occasions I've found the staff to be very helpful (especially bellman Zia and Paul on reception) in what is a busy city centre hotel. The rooms can only be described as small but the beds are comfortable and location excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher646
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Christopher646, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your lovely comments and feedback about our hotel and the staff. We really are pleased to hear the staff were so helpful and the comments will be shared with the team and I am sure they will be more than...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Want to get giant, whopping, gushing-red, inflamed, drive-you-mad-with-itchiness bed bug bites? Then by all means, stay here. Along with the package, you will have delightfully air-headed staff who don't know a thing about what to do in emergency situations. If you have allergic reactions to your tiny blood-sucking neighbours, they will knowingly tell you to wait hours before they may...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Scratchy_Itchy
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, As promised and informed to you in September we immediately the next morning had our pest control company arrive to treat or investigate any findings. We had your original room and the one you moved to which was clear and free of any pest checked more than thoroughly. Both rooms you stayed in were found free of...

Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I had stayed 3 nights at the Bond and found it to be great! The price was great considering how convenient it was to go to hospitals, shopping and eating. I liked the elevator feature where you had to insert your room key for access to our room - a great security feature. Very accomodating staff in the restaurant -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda O
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda O, Thank you so much for such lovely comments and feedback about our hotel and our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed being right in the middle of the city and from the sounds of it were able to take advantage of everything the city has to offer. We are so pleased to hear such comments about...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I felt that this hotel was not worth the price we paid, and in hindsight, would have paid a little extra for something much nicer. Although the location is convenient, I found the staff very unwelcoming. The rooms were not very nice and the fan in the room smelled badly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adele B
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adele B, We really do appreciate your feedback and would like to find out more information if you would not mind sharing with us. We take your comments seriously and would like to ensure the staff in all departments are welcoming you in every which way. Your experience allows up to improve and make necessary changes on a regular...

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have been staying in brand name hotels in Toronto forever, but a friend recommended Bond Place. When I looked at the price I thought it would be a dive, but thought I would give it a shot, thinking I could leave after one night if it didn't work out. Best move I have made in hotels in a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aceone
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aceone, Thank you for you sharing your experience and lovely comments. We are so pleased we were able to make your stay. It was our pleasure to asssit you in any way we could and I am so glad you had a fantastic stay with us. The lovely comments about the staff will be shared with the rest of...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you are looking to hang around downtown then this hotel will do the job for you. very friendly staff. We got the business room because we wanted free internet, however they limit access to maximum 2 devices. The location is very continent. Negative: lots of noise ( police cars,ambulances,firefighters....) Very small room considering we got their business room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mehrani7
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mehrani7, Thank you so much for posting your comments about your experience and stay with us. We really appreciate your comments about the staff and they will be shared with our team. For the internet upon request we can issue you more than two codes if your inform us you have more devices. This is not a problem at...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed there for two nights on the 10th floor. Room was small but okay with vinyl floors. Noisy air conditioner which was right next to the bed and blowing directly onto your head. The restaurant was okay but limited in its menu with no alcohol licence. The staff were friendly and helpful. The doorman was especially friendly and helpful. Handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thommo4113
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel. We renovated our hotel approximately 2 years ago utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential. We greatly apologize if the air conditioning unit was of any inconvenience to you during your stay. We are located...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was worried about booking this; many of the hotels in Toronto seemed very expensive for not much value, and this one seemed to be a reasonable price but some reviewers indicated it was in a bad area. I am glad I went for it; it was a good find. Very central- basically just off the main square which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott_and_Amanda
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and comments with us about your stay and experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate all your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and found it to be fairly marketed. We thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel and hope you will choose us again when your next...

Berkeley, CA
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room and public spaces were very clean. However, the staff's good efforts do not make up for the design problems with the facility. The room was small (smaller than it appeared in the pictures), as was the bed. There was barely space for one chair, and no place to relax. Also, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilmg
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

“Dear Neilmg, We truly appreciate the time you took to post your feedback and comments based on your visit. Thank you for the lovely comment regarding our staff and service. I do apologize that the room was not up to your preference. We have recently renovated our hotel with a European design and décor. We also have deluxe rooms &...

Ottawa ON
Reviewed 24 September 2013

FAB high-rise hotel at the heart of the shopping district @ Yonge/ Dundas. Great prices, cute juice shop, very clean & recently renovated. Gay village, Eaton Centre, Yonge street all within walking distance. Nearby food options galore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennetho9322
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kennetho9322, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review and we are very excited to hear that you had an amazing time at our hotel! We are surely located in the heart of downtown just steps away from hundreds of restaurants, shopping centers, and major tourist attractions. We look forward to see you soon and have...

766 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Business Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Double Twin Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Queen Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Queen with two Twin Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#61 of 132 in Toronto
5,695 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#52 of 132 in Toronto
1,476 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 132 in Toronto
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 6,022 - ₹ 18,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bond Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bond Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
St. Catharines, Canada
Barrie, Canada
Norwich, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Bond Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles gillandjohn4, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor on the south side for a quiter room.”
 of 5 bubbles 251cheria, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators and away from groups. This hotel has very poor soundproofing.”
 of 5 bubbles notbornyesterday, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any floor we've stayed on has been great.”
 of 5 bubbles jfaltyn, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in highest floors as views on Toronto downtown are nice”
 of 5 bubbles dominiqued956, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5