We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Expedia.comUS$ 128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Lakefield, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, great staff. Very friendly and caring staff to people with special needs. Great central location with many good local restaurants.Easily accessible to public transportation. Great brew pub across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanguyr2017
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was under construction, but staff was very helpful about everything. Small parking lot while they're renovating, but they have a valet to help. The room we got on the third floor was surprisingly nice, with a little sitting room, large closet, and a nice squishy queen bed. Continental breakfast was very good - hash browns, eggs, French toast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison U
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was great, comfy bed, quiet room and great breakfast. Very happy to recommend to anyone. The staff were friendly at check-in and check-out. the Valet parking was great. It was in a great location. Definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3452PDjulieh
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Smiles are good so train staff to be friendlier & patent with patrons! Whether they were tipped or not they need to be friendlier. Unfortunately construction was going on therefore it was very noisey all day & early AM therefore was not able to sleep in!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 954lorettam
Supun_Wickramasinghe, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to read about your poor experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation. We appreciate your comment and suggestion. We are sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed due to the construction noise. As you have noticed...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff is always nice, helpful, & accommodating. never an issue with check-in or check-out. great breakfast, super location, and easy parking - even with all the construction going on. bathrooms could be bigger but that's being picky. everything there is always a pleaure to stay when im on a business trip

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcfallm
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check-in staff at this hotel was great and very helpful. The room was clean and well-appointed. This hotel location is very convenient for me - close to restaurants and shopping. The included breakfast is quite good with a variety of food items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKaptein
Wiehle, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Evening check-in went pretty well. Staff was reasonably courteous. Valet parking was a must due the small lot. Beds were comfortable. However, Toronto was having a mid-spring cold snap and the heating in the room wasn't up to the task. The room never really warmed-up until the morning of our departure. The breakfast was good. Pork patties instead of sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a downtown hotel to attend a conference, but I quickly got priced out. So I looked uptown and found Best Western at Mt Pleasant and Eglinton. It's about 10min walk away from the subway. Even this hotel is pricey for the location. Don't expect too many amenities at Best Western, but they've got great staff to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jensen W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the closest hotel to the hospital where my husband was in critical condition, I needed to travel to and fro daily for almost three weeks. The first week was awful, the first two nights the room was 27 degrees as the air was not on. Unfortunately when turned on the floors had a terrible smell of vomit which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise k
Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel looks like it has not been updated since 1970. Very dated décor. Parking area is minimal and problematic. Felt a little dumpy; not my idea of a "nice" hotel. Breakfast was good though. I would not go back. (Reserved for three people, only towels for two in room).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Supun_Wickramasinghe, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing sufficient towels for three people. We appreciate bringing this matter to our attention. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for staying with...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Double Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#48 of 133 in Toronto
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 133 in Toronto
687 reviews
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#65 of 133 in Toronto
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in North End

Neighbourhood Profile
North End
The North End is a nucleus of specialty food restaurants and shops, especially around its Mount Pleasant Village area. Frequented by antiquers for its numerous collectable shops, furniture spots, and oddity stores, the North End is a maverick of the quaint and quality. Vintage toy stores, accessory shops, and cinemas welcome perusers to step back in time, while the wide pedestrian squares and the large medical and business community inject it with a dose of modernity. With numerous cafes and Toronto's greatest number of independent booksellers, it isn't uncommon to see folks in this area at their leisure, reading outdoors and in eateries, and taking life a bit more slowly – even if it's only during their lunch break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Rd, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Price Range: ₹ 8,359 - ₹ 12,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the smoking rooms when you book it. The hotel is quite busy so reservations are a must.”
402franke, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the higher floors will give you a better view”
beleafer27, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a north-facing room to reduce street noise.”
happy21c, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Parking is an extra $18.00 - ask for a room facing Mount Pleasant as the parking lot side is noisy in the morning”
Watlog, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out the climate control system and pick a less noisy room as some "radiators" are very loud and sound like a small freight train.”
MurrayC_11, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 272
Hotwire.comUS$ 128
BestWestern.comUS$ 128
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates