We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
 Click to rate
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We used the Holiday in for the night before our trip and also for the day we returned. It is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very courteous. The rate was very good and we also got to leave our vehicle on the lot for the 2 weeks we were gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegsaddes
Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night before flying out in the morning, run down room, actually looked like someone had broken into the room, very poor repair job to the door, could have easily broke into it myself, very dated, shuttle service was okay going to the airport on schedule but returning was terrible, we counted numerous park n fly shuttles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are nice and clean. Having Perkins restaurant on site a bonus. However the Airport Shuttle is not so good. 45minute turn around. When waiting at 130 am and not coming till 220am after a phone call at 2am. Saw every other hotel shuttle twice before we even had one come. Not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a very loyal, long term IHG customer but I feel compelled to write this review because our experience was so bad. If customers don't comment, the hotel will not make the necessary changes to meet normal IHG standards. The first issue was that we got 'upgraded' to a room that stunk of smoke, had old and outdated décor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyhunt
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can really see the hard work that went into the renovation of this facility. The food and service were top notch. You can really see the pride in all employees. From the lobby to the event space they have really worked on every detail to ensure the guest experience is a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carissa276
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The positive is that although we intended to stay at a different hotel closer to downtown Toronto, we kind of ended up here for 3 nights due to circumstance - the positive is the rooms were nice, clean, and sound proof ...though so close to the airport we didn't really hear anything and had a comfortable stay in that regard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonVic
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review

Hi JasonVic, Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for noting our nice and clean rooms. I am glad to know that your stay was comfortable. On the other hand, I...

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large rooms, comfortable beds, and large bathrooms. A few USA TV channels. Restaurant is an attached Perkins. Service was definitely mixed. Airport pickup was a disaster. I should have just saved an hour and grabbed a taxi or other. Hotel told me to go to the wrong spot, which caused me to miss the first shuttle. After that check-in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jra3
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review

Dear jra3, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I'm glad to hear you liked the rooms and comfortable beds. I apologize for the inconsistencies, particularly with the shuttle service, that occurred during your stay.Thank you for bringing your observations to our attention so we can continue to...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't even explain how horrible of an experience we've had with this hotel. 2 months later and we're still trying to get ahold of the owner and get it dealt with. Our daughter is very sick and unable to walk and we had my sister come with us to help with the girls while my husband and I were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReEfLoVeR2010
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review

Dear ReEfLoVeR2010, I am grateful to you for being one of our guests at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, and getting out of your way to leave us your feedback. I understand that your stay was not satisfactory due to the poor service rendered and for the hotels management not communicating with you. Thank you for letting us know about...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice rooms and good food choices. The problem is that the shuttle runs only every 30 min and it is usually full at busy times like early mornings. We had a great shuttle bus driver who called for extra shuttle when the one we were on was too full and there were still people waiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwona G
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Overall room was spacious and clean. Beds were rock hard and need to be replaced. For a holiday Inn the beds were disappointing. Pool was clean and lots of towels avaliable. Food. Perkins is Perkins. Local resturants r full on weekends so not much choice, Perkins and or pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review

Dear B M, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found our service level to be good and our rooms to be clean and spacious. However, I'd like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our beds and the restaurant. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts on areas where we can improve, and what we...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Suite, Non-Smoking (14)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room, Non-Smoking (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is located only 3.9 kms from Pearson Intl airport and offers all residing guests complimentary 24 hr Airport shuttle to and from the airport. Featuring floor to ceiling windows that open, all our guestrooms are equiped with 37" LCD televisions with Pay per view. Our business clientele will appreciate the large working space with free WiFi and/or wired internet access. The award winning all day breakfast, Perkins Restaurant is located just off the lobby. For your meeting requirements, the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East offers over 6,000 sq ft. of function and meeting space. Whilst traveling with your family, you will appreciate the hotels proximity to Wild Water Kingdom (9km), Sherway Garden Shopping Centre(11km) and Canada's Wonderland(22km). After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, this is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canada hotels don't get much better than this. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Address: 600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: ₹ 5,636 - ₹ 10,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newer room, we must have been in the original section and it looked like an original room”
 of 5 bubbles 866joeh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't bother with this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ReEfLoVeR2010, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seriously we did not choose the room, we let them, and it was just fine. No issues, problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetnessgalore, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long walk to the elevator, but are probably the nicer rooms..your ur choice!”
 of 5 bubbles DC694, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The main floor gives you access to the patio”
 of 5 bubbles marycentral2013, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5