We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection

Save
Share
111 Princes Blvd Entrance at corner of Lake Shore Blvd. and Newfoundland Dr., Toronto, Ontario M6K 3C3 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!30% off room rate
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$798
View deal
travelup.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (904)
Room & Suite (381)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#12 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection brings a next-level lifestyle experience to Downtown Toronto. With innovative offerings in entertainment, accommodations, fitness, wellness, and dining, our luxury urban oasis featuring unrivaled resort-style amenities—the only hotel of its kind in Downtown Toronto—is the epitome of inviting hospitality, with a focus on nature, wellness, and community. Enjoy our year-round heated rooftop pool, 3-level SkyBar featuring stunning lake and city skyline views, Guerlain Spa, Kandy art gallery, 10XTO-a 90,000 square foot Athletic Centre with tennis, squash, hoops, strength zone, hot yoga, pilates reformer, group spin, the Swing Suite, a phenomenal golf and sport simulator room, a 3,000 square foot kids play centre, a private Cinema and Screening roo, and so much more. Come experience the elegance, outstanding service and unrivaled amenities that await you in the heart of one of the world’s most sophisticated cities. It’s about freedom. It’s about wellness and feeling transformed. It’s about a new kind of luxury unmatched in Toronto. It’s about the view. It’s about you.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Tennis court
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Aerobics
Patio
Table tennis
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 20 more
Hotel links
Special Price:30% off room rate

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
889Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 726
  • 96
  • 29
  • 15
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nancy K wrote a review Yesterday
6 contributions9 helpful votes
I’ve stayed in Cuba many many times, Understand to keep my expectations low in regards to hotels, something is always broken. But the disregard and just being brushed off was really not nice. I had no bathroom water, and the trickle I had was cold. I waited for a simple repair, asked to switch rooms, told them I was going to bring my shampoo to the pool the next day with a smile. ( I was joking, hoping I’d get a smile and maybe something would be fixed) Meanwhile the whole hotel has been under refurbishment and it looks good. I love the place, location, most staff. I ended up just staying with friends in nearby city to shower Test the water before you accept the room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Lara S wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, Canada10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We got married in 2019 at Hotel X and we can't describe how happy we were with everything. From the professionalism of the staff, customer service, the beauty of the hotel, the food, the views, even the smell, everything was perfect. We just had our one year anniversary stay and were blown away. We stayed in one of their magnificent corner King Suites overlooking the CN tower, downtown core, Toronto islands and Lake Ontario. We enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and lots of room service (which was delicious). If you are looking for a cozy staycation at an incredible hotel, you will not be disappointed!! We can't wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floor means better views!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Paul D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I loved our stay here at Hotel X. It's definitely worth it. The room was clean. We had a great view of the lake. We loved the gym as well as the rooftop pool. The staff was great from check in to room service and housekeeping. Shout out to Florencia for being amazing and very welcoming when we checked in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Carly Ramsay, Owner at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Your kind words about our hotel and staff mean the world to us. We hope to see you back at Hotel X Toronto again in the future for another incredible stay! Kind Regards, Carly Ramsay Social Media Content & Design Coordinator
Read more
Renee M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
I went to Toronto in June 2022 and spent a night in a corner king room with my adult daughter and my mini dachshund. The room was impeccable, clean, luxury all around! The attention to detail is unsurpassed, from the lobby to the rooftop pool! We were treated like royalty by all the staff members. Our room had an unexpected surprise; a glass door that lead out to a green space…with rooftop grass! My views were amazing, and considering we were only on the 5th floor, there was no bothersome noise, even though the waterfront was very busy. The bathroom was a notch above any hotel bathroom I’ve ever seen. Perfection from the water pressure to the “little treasures” you didn’t even know you forgot to pack! The food was amazing and the staff was even better. All around, this hotel surpassed all my expectations and then some. Well worth the money; I will definitely se staying here again soon! Highly recommended you won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Carly Ramsay, Owner at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there and thank you so much for your 5 star review! Your feedback means the world to us here at Hotel X Toronto. I am so happy to hear that you, your daughter, and your mini dachshund enjoyed your time here. We pride ourselves on having the best of everything and it is so rewarding to have you share your positive experience with us and everyone else. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future! Kind Regards, Carly Ramsay Social Media Content & Design Coordinator
Read more
Rebecca C wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions
As beautiful as the hotel was itself, the experience fell short of all our expectations. What was anticipated to be a fun night in Toronto with our two young kids ended with disappointment after disappointment. When checking in we were slightly early (and fully aware), I asked the lady at the desk if the room was ready and she confirmed. I forgot my license in my car and when down to get it, when I came back up, I had a different gentleman who indicated the room was ready but not inspected, it would be a few minutes and he would let us know. After 15-20 minutes I went back up to inquire how they would let us know where he scolded me that check in was 3PM and I was early. I explained the only reason I was inquiring is we were hoping to go to the restaurant to get something to eat and just wanted to put our bags away. He took the bags and said he would indicate when the room was ready. Be prepared to wait in long lines for check in!! We ate at the Roses Cocina restaurant, which I have to say might have been the worst restaurant experience we have ever had! Multiple times food and drinks were brought to our table that were not ours. It took forever to have the server come over to bring any item ordered. The adult meals were brought out at least 15 minutes before the children's meals were brought out (which was later indicated they had in fact brought another tables food to ours). We ordered the kids cheeseburger for my son and the kids Caesar salad for our daughter. When the meals were brought out, they had brought the brunch cheeseburger for my son which he wouldn't eat with the additional toppings were on it. We also couldn't find the server to let him know; at this point we also didn't want to have to wait to have this corrected. It took forever to have the bill brought over, it wasn't until after I noticed they also charged for the brunch burger and not the kids menu burger. The servers looked flustered and confused throughout the restaurant. And to top it off when looking into the kitchen one of the line workers was eating food, not a good look when you are not sure if it is off of a plate going out to the restaurant or not. After this, it was past 3:30pm and there was still no indication that our room was ready. We then had to wait in line again to go up and check if our room was finally ready. I am not sure why the staff would indicate that they would let us know when they didn't. When booking our initial reservation, it was indicated that the ages of the children were taken to have robes left in the rooms for each of them, this did not happen. Upon entering the room, the children were looking for these robes and were upset when they were not there. We also booked at this hotel for the games room that indicated children could be supervised. When looking for this room we had to ask multiple employees before we found out that it was closed and this service was not available. Again, another let down. When questioning about this service with Guest Service via text message they indicated they were sorry this service wasn't available but suggested we come to watch the movie in the screening room. I confirmed we would like to have our family come down for this but never heard back. We waited at the screening room but no staff showed up, when I went to the front desk, they said it was because it was my responsibility to let the front desk know we were down there (again no one provided this information). I would like to thank the gentleman who finally came down to help and put the show on for us and brought the popcorn, he was kind. It felt like to have any service provided we had to jump through hoops. At the time of booking the reservation for the room I asked if the hotel required a booking, I was told it did not and it could be used at our leisure. When entering the pool, I was asked multiple times if we had made a reservation; after trying to explain I didn't know we needed one even after asking at reservation the employee told us it was fine but likely we wouldn't be able to find a spot. When the reservation was booked it was confirmed that parking was included, when checking out I asked about parking and was informed it wasn't included but since there was a note on my file about the children's room not being opened, they would include it. This hotel has so much potential yet many of the staff seemed overwhelmed and confused. The experience we thought we were going to have and the experience we received were highly disappointing. They encourage you to text there concierge number (which seems great) but they don't respond back and if they do it is not in a timely fashion! To say our family is disappointed in our stay is an understatement. Prior to writing this review I did email my frustrations to the company direct, they did not respond (I wasn't surprised).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: pick a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Arniethedog wrote a review Jun 2022
Adelaide, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
A long walk to anything else but absolutely no excuse for the poor and limited offering of food choices. Once I convinced the “door staff” at the rooftop bar that I was a guest, I was really surprised by the lack of substantial food. This was because they had a restaurant! Fair comment but the food there was also really limited, So I resorted to Room Service and to be honest the most limited room service ever. I hope you like wraps for dinner because this hotel certainly does! Almost impossible to choose something that was OK. I resorted to Uber Eats as I had already walked miles as this hotel is not near to anything only to be admonished that “madame, we have restaurants”. Actually you have rather limited choice restaurants. I ate at a restaurant and spent $100 for 4 pieces of sushi and 4 dumplings plus house wine - no other choices other than beer or limited cocktails. For goodness sake, you have a captive audience so give us choices or simply say - please take a cab to other places. Room lovely but food is dreadful in so far as choices.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not really set up for business
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
HighclereC wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada145 contributions97 helpful votes
So we came here to dine only before a concert at Budweiser stage The restaurant was LOUD !!!! Like crazy loud We couldn’t really have a conversation (at 6 pm) Waited 39 minutes for our cocktails and the food was ok but not great I think they need to change something It could be great but something is missing They need more outdoor spaces so it’s not so loud inside The waitresses were so nice It’s just crazy that it’s SO LOUD
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Carly Ramsay, Owner at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there, firstly I would like to thank you for your review as it takes honest feedback for us to make changes to improve the experience here at Hotel X Toronto to one that comes highly recommended by all. I am glad to hear our staff comes well recommended so thank you for making note of that. As for the noise, and the longer than usual wait times, I apologize on behalf of the hotel. We are still in the soft opening stages of our rooftop dining experience, Valerie, and with that come things we need to asses and potentially make changes to in preparation for a full opening. I do hope you return to Hotel X in the future to give the experience another try. I promise it will not be one that disappoints. Kind Regards, Carly Ramsay Social Media Content & Design Coordinator
Read more
bobkaf wrote a review Jun 2022
Midland, Canada57 contributions53 helpful votes
Terrible experience. Beautiful suite, incredible view, fantastic staff. Clearly managed terribly. Booked suite for two nights, upon arrival we went to roof top restaurant where two of us were declined entry back to our table of 6 because they don’t allow anyone to enter between 4:30 and 5:00. So we rejoined our party at 5:00 who had plenty of drinks… we placed our order for drinks and food. By 6:15 we had received none of our order, that’s over an hour wait. So we went to the restaurant on the second floor, and were declined entry because it was full. I complained about our experience at the rooftop and that we had booked the most expensive room in the hotel and this was unacceptable. The staff took care of us and sat us at the bar for a quick drink and a cheese burger which is all we could get quickly in the time we had left to eat. Frankly had we not been thrown a burger, I would have demanded a full room refund for the experience here. Not to be outdone… the elevator lineups go into the hallway. Be prepared to wait several minutes and jamming into packed elevators with people begging on each floor stop to get in. When we returned for the evening we had hoped to have some food to make up for our small quick supper. We get up to the roof and the lineup to go in and get on the elevator was horrendous. So we decided to go back to the room and order room service. Well there is no menu in the room, we were told to use the tv to see the menu and the tv won’t even come on. The staff are all well trained, very nice. But they aren’t organized and I won’t buy that they are short staffed. There were plenty of staff doing nothing thru no fault of their own. Honestly, I’m disgusted with this place and will not be returning. Way better off in a super 8.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not plan to eat or drink here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
gh d wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
So I loved this hotel. It was amazing and very different. I stayed here to visit family and it proved perfect. The pool has a proper resort vibe and great service. Gym is top notch, beds are super, and even has a tennis court on the 4th floor. Planning my next trip
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Uber eats works well if you can’t find what you want on room service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carly Ramsay, Owner at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear you appreciated how special our urban oasis really is and got to enjoy so many aspects of it. We can't wait to welcome you back to Hotel X Toronto for your next vacation. Kind Regards, Carly Ramsay Social Media Content & Design Coordinator
Read more
Steven M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Stayed one night at Hotel X on a Friday and no issues. The parking in the garage is easy, getting checked in no problem. Beautiful room and view. Wedding was great, food and drinks 👌. Breakfast at the Cafe was nice but expensive of course. My parking ticket was not working so the gentlemen at the front desk let me go without paying for parking which was very kind. Thanks Hotel X and hope to see ya again real soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Carly Ramsay, Owner at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Steven, thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear your stay was so seamless in every way. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Hotel X Toronto. Kind Regards, Carly Ramsay Social Media Content & Design Coordinator
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$465 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel X Toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoNiagara / West End / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Nearby attractions include Budweiser Stage (0.4 km), Trillium Park (0.3 km), and TD Echo Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maxx’s Kitchen, Falcon SkyBar, and Petros 82.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.