We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,276: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I should have realised noise was a problem at this hotel when reception suggest I pick a different room to avoid the noise they expected from the nightclub next door. Location is good, staff were great, all the facilities were good. Someone has built a nightclub right next door and it blares music out till 3am After two nights we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jig1
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jig1 Thank you for sharing your feed back about your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear that you found our team to your liking along with the facilities and amenities. I was so sorry to hear of the noise disturbance from the night club during your stay. I am however happy to let you know that...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night during August long weekend. We live in the GTA and had a wedding to attend downtown and didn't want to drive back home. Opted for this hotel due to its affordable price. Everywhere else had quoted a minimum of $250/night (granted it was long weekend and lots of events going on in the city). Should've booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kpaulinal
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kpaulinal Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our value that we are offering and that you enjoyed the room selection option of the Hilton Honors, it really is a great feature. I was sorry to hear that the club had...

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn on Peter Street in Toronto, ON are extremely helpful with information about local services & events and the valet service is not only convenient but exceptional, with a courteous and accommodating staff. Smiles all around, efficient and pleasant! Even the caretakers/room attendants are obliging and say hello. My son and I will ALWAYS...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia C I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we are your preferred hotel while in Toronto for the Blue Jays or for business. We are certainly look forward to having you and your son as our guests on your next trip to Toronto Thank you again for taking the time to share your...

Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The kids and I stayed here with my husband while he was in the city for work for a mini two day getaway to visit the Aquarium and explore downtown Toronto's waterfront. This hotel was perfect for us. It is on the smaller side, but is very modern and updated. and was very reasonably priced for a Toronto Hotel. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBH486
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DBH486 I was so very pleased to see your feedback and that we are now your go to hotel on your visits to Toronto. We certainly look forward to your next visit with us so we can continue to give you our personal service you enjoy. Thank you again for your time and very detailed description of your last...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We liked our stay at the HIlton Garden a week ago. The staff was nice, rooms were clean. My only complaint is the breakfast service. We had a couple of regular of buffets and a couple of hot breakfast. After ordering our food for the hot breakfast we were given numbers to place on our table. The servers now collect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick11nyc
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rick11nyc Thank you for let us know about your most recent stay with us. I was happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Toronto with us. I also wanted to thank you for your feedback about the numbering of the breakfast orders and I have passed on your comments to our Food and Beverage team. It is with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I felt it was difficult to rate this hotel as the hotel itself, despite being in a slightly less desirable location, in itself was decent and I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were decent with a good amount of space and facilities. There is laundry which was useful and the room had a microwave, iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pumpkinmum
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear pumpkinmum I can certainly appreciate it was a difficult decision for our rating on your last stay and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I was so sorry to hear of the noise disturbance from the night club during your stay. I am however happy to let you know that last night was there...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

My friends and I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn for our marathon weekend. We were attending Nike Women's Marathon on Sunday so we stayed there for two nights.The morning of the marathon i got very sick and could not attend the marathon, we called the front desk and they agreed to let me stay in the room till 2 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayaChammas
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MayaChammas I was so sorry to hear that you were unable to attend the Marathon due to illness . I was glad that you were still enjoying the experience with us and that we were able to accommodate the later check out of the room. I also appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion about the staff...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This was our second stay at the Garden Inn. We requested a quiet room and we were satisfied with the room given to us, although there was a connecting room through which you could hear people's conversations (fortunately we had good neighbours). The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable (adjustable firmness). We liked having a Keurig...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PT_Duck06
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PT_Duck06 Welcome back, I was glad to see that you choose to stay with us again on your most recent stay to Toronto. Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay and that we continue to improve on your visits to Toronto. We are already looking forward to your next visit and your next experience...

Barrie
Reviewed 1 August 2015

At first we thought it was a great location - short walk to the Rogers Centre to catch a Jays game. Not so happy when the 4 of us got back to the room after the game and discovered the nightclub next door was having an outdoor patio event. Room was on 4th floor and the music and DJ noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula B
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paula B Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay, I am glad to see that you found the location convenient for the Blue Jays game. I was so sorry to hear of the noise and I do apologize for the loud music that was played over the weekend by the DJ next door. We have...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Nice quiet hotel with helpful staff, centrally located near downtown Toronto and reasonably priced. The only negative thing was the breakfast buffet at the hotel was $16.95ea which is outrageous! Just head 10 minutes outside the hotel in any direction to save some cash. The pool is ok, nothing special and the whirlpool only fits 4 people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DarylReilly
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DarylReilly Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent trip to Toronto and I was glad to see that you enjoyed our location and amenities. I can certainly appreciate that $16.95 for a breakfast can seem like a substantial investments, this does however include a number of items; cereals, yogurts, made to order...

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (37)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Urban Oasis Room (40)
Viewed
Whirlpool Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#33 of 132 in Toronto
2,925 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 132 in Toronto
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown West

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown West
Downtown West is home to Toronto's gorgeous Inner Harbor, and is a must-visit for lovers of art and the outdoors. The area's rich cultural heritage is celebrated by a number of monuments and museums, giving the neighborhood a mature feel. As a premier destination for modern art, people here stroll through the cool contemporary pieces at the Power Plant, enjoy the outdoor installations along Queen's Quay and Canoe Landing, and picnic among the zany designs of the Toronto Music Garden. The waterfront itself is often suffused with bikers and joggers, and the harbor is always packed with classic ships with masts raised. The vintage boats and ferries to the Toronto Islands make for a charming contrast against Downtown West's backdrop of skyscrapers, condos, and food trucks serving up hot, fresh fare to locals on the go. The area has a peaceful energy, and is popular with tourists and Torontonians alike.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Address: 92 Peter Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Price Range: ₹ 10,723 - ₹ 22,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Toronto
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#38 Family Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they have valet parking and it is worth it”
  • View from our room, you can see CN Tower.
Y4155FFadrianag, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet but I always request a room away from the elevator.”
708wendyk, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a higher floor for a view ..if any”
441anuragc, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room. Lovely!”
761sherric, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front desk has a room map showing which rooms get the weekend club noise.”
sportyprincess, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5