We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Timmins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Timmins
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Timmins
 Click to rate
Matheson, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as a last minute decision while attending the timmins fur harvesters wildlife dinner. Was very quiet and wonderful hot breakfast that included bacon eggs toast fruit juices coffee tea waffles. Was a very nice night out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mome2boyz
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Timmins Fur Council wild life dinner is always a big hit and a sell out event every year. Happy to hear your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. See you again next year! Regards, Don

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Just pulled into Timmins and went to Another hotel and it was filthy, drove up the street a spotted Ramada, knew i found my room for the night. Walked in and got greeted by a friendly young man that was kind and and welcomed our small dog. Woke and went down to a nice Free breakfast and was on our...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burchtree
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We strive to offer friendly service at a great price. We look forward to a return visit next time you are in Timmins. Regards, Don

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 758tammya
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Wawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Went for a hockey tournament, so there were no rooms to change to. Beds were clean, mirrors were dirty, floors were also dirty, carpet had stains. Toy (that felt greasy) was found under one of the mattresses. Bathroom was not cleaned properly, inside tub seemed clean, but outside had hair stuck to it. Looked like there might have been pee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myaalf
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We experienced an unusual weekend where the hotel was sold out with several large groups coming in and several going out on the same day. Many going out were very late and as a result, we could not do the usual turnaround. There were other factors that created overall difficulties and as a result we...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We selected this hotel based on the breakfast and facilities available to our skiing group. Unfortunately, all we encountered were headaches! First, when we went to check in, we were informed that we were a no show for the previous night - BUT we had NEVER booked for the previous night. Next, they said we had cancelled two of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanacane
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your headaches. The weekend in question was definitely not a typical one. There were several unusual and challenging sets of circumstances we were dealing with. We did our best to accommodate everyone but realize that we fell short in a few areas. We appreciate your concerns and comments and understand your frustrations....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The hotel is clean, but a little tired. The rooms could use some updating, but are pleasant and cozy. Would like to see glasses as opposed to paper cups in the room. Beds were comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Included breakfast had a decent selection. The teepee in the courtyard was a nice cultural touch--complete with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyInoue
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we do use paper cups in our rooms, glasses are available upon request. The Tipi is indeed a nice cultural touch and has been enjoyed by many of our guests since it was blessed in September by our local Indigenous friends. We do look forward to your return visit. Regards, Don

Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Jan for 4hrs, a quick place to take a nap and shower before leaving for our Barbados trip and the first room had hair from a white animal everywhere, human hair and onion peels on the carpet. We went back to the desk to request another and were given a huge room that had hair and black crud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahalia1980
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It seems you were sent to a dirty room by error. This should not have happened so please accept our apologies for this. It is not our policy to give "crappy rooms" to guests for booking through third party channels. This kind of comment to a guest would not be tolerated and the employee would...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Clean, nicely decorated. Very pleasant desk staff. Good assortment of breakfast foods. Convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene G
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit. Regards, Don

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed here for one night while attending a baby shower in town. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Had a nice view of a Teepee in the outside center square of the hotel. Everything you need for a nights stay in comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northernsunshine12
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you were satisfied with your room and stay at the Ramada Timmins. We look forward to your return visit. Sitting around an open fire in the Tipi is available for groups upon request by scheduling ahead of time. Regards, Don

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights , the service was very poor on our first morning breakfast consisted of a couple muffins cold cerial and luke warm coffee. This hotel was an epic fail and did in no way meet what was advirtised. Aupon booking they did not disclose that there was no elevator,( I have mobility issues ) and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linol2017
Timmins1800, General Manager at Ramada Timmins, responded to this review

To put things in perspective, this room was reserved for January 1-4, 2017. The rate for the Suite in question was matched at a 42% online discount which was posted erroneously by a glitch in an online travel agency. Our hotel was operating at minimum levels during this holiday period (Dec 25-Jan3). For breakfast we served fresh fruits, oatmeal, cereals,...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timmins hotels
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
1.5 km away
Travelodge Timmins
Travelodge Timmins
#10 of 12 in Timmins
224 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Timmins
72 reviews
4.4 km away
Balsam Suites Boutique Inn & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated property. 105 guest rooms including Junior & Executive suites. Conference centre featuring eight meeting rooms on ground level for easy and convenient access. Plenty of free parking with enough space for large Tour buses, heavy duty equipment and even Helicopters. Within minutes from city airport, shopping mall, Shania Twain Centre. Great location. Pet friendly. 100% smoke free. Secured outdoor lock up for snow machines or Motorcycles. In house gym. Licensed restaurant on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Timmins

Address: 1800 Riverside Dr, Timmins, Ontario P4R 1N7, Canada (Formerly Timmins Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Price Range: ₹ 5,140 - ₹ 6,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Timmins 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Timmins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timmins Inn And Suites
Timmins Hotel Timmins
Timmins Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Timmins
Ramada Timmins Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Timmins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Timmins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a corner room and it was very nice”
teetremblay1991, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 225 was an amazing suite!”
B2598LImarka, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a second floor room away from the main lot. A lot of car doors slamming shut during the night on the groundfloor is annoying and loud.”
Volcanogrrl82, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Lots of rooms styles available - ask reception for details.”
stormand, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2 newer hotel in this town.”
TEDPALUC, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5