We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Sudbury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Sudbury
 Click to rate
Ontario
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a very nice stay at this hotel for two nights in a one bedroom King suite during the busy March Break. We cooked supper our first night and found the kitchen well equipped to do so. The pool area was busy and we had to sign up and wait until there were less people there to abide by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun4usOntario
TeamTPSSudbury, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Sun4usontarion, Many thanks for your feed back ! We are delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us : looking forward to seeing you again in Sudbury ! Xavier Icardo General Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is super friendly and the room was big and clean. The kitchen was awesome and we were able to cook dinner for the four nights of our stay. The buffet breakfast was decent and had a good enough selection to get us going in the morning. The pool, slide and hot tub were all working and my daughter had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments on our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the time spent at the hotel. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the kitchen in your room to make family meals. It is also nice that your...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a new hotel in Sudbury. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable about Sudbury, places to eat. Breakfast staff greet you in the morning and quickly gets things up and running. Breakfast was okay. Not a lot of selection. Basic offerings of bread, bagel, boiled cold egg, juices, cereal, one hot item (meat). There is a waffle maker. Free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildkard
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Wildkard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that our staff was able to assist you in your inquires of restaurants. We do have a great staff at the hotel, that really enjoy going out of there way to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay.We do offer quite...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were beautiful - modern and clean. Staff were fantastic - friendly and helpful! We came home one day to find a bouquet of flowers congratulating us on our wedding. How thoughtful! We would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Honeymoon stay, All of us at the hotel would like to say CONGRATULATIONS again, and thank you for choosing our hotel as one of your stops during your honeymoon travels. We are so glad that you enjoyed our staff and accommodations. We hope that we see you again soon when travelling to Sudbury. Sincerely, Lori

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to come to this hotel ad opposed to our regular one because it has a hot tub and waterslide. I even called prior to our visit to check about restaurants and make sure it was ok to bring my very big dog. I mentioned how excited my child was about the waterslide and mentioned that we were looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefundercover
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear chefundercover, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that the pump for the hot tub did not come in time for your stay with us. It was also unfortunate that the life guard arrival at 6 pm was to late for your child to take advantage of the water slide. I...

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

In all our years of staying at various hotels, this is the first time where we didn't feel like just another customer. All the employees we've come into contact with, greeted us with a friendly comment and smile. Even the manager made sure to ask us how our stay was. Every time we walked through the lobby or pool area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustAnotherLively
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear JustAnotherLively, Thank you for the very kind review. We appropriate that you have mentioned the extras that our staff does on a daily basis, and how our staff truly enjoys interacting with guest that stay with us. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the full kitchen in your room. We hope that you and...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Comfortable stay. Room equipped with a full fridge, dishwasher, cook top stove, micro wave, dishes, pot and pans. Shopping is very close, as well as a lot of dinning choices. But, I could stay in room and cook there. There is a dinning table that seats 4. The pool was nice and warm, only a couple people enjoying it. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty69
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Rusty69, Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review of our hotel. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities in your room along with the amenities offered through out the hotel. We hope that you visit with us again soon....

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious, loved the kitchenette complete with pots, plates and cutlery. The room was cold and I couldn't turn the heat up. No extra blanket provided but I made do with the comforter from the other bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Ramona C, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the lay out of your room and the accessories that are also supplied in the room. I apologize that your room was cold through out your stay. I will pass this issue along to our maintenance department to fix the heating issue right away....

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is decent, but it has had some wear. The kitchenettes are really nice in room. The beds are comfy. I have 2 complaints. My first complaint is that hockey parents with children should not allow their children to use the hallway as a track. On our floor, a little one ran back and forth for at least 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindska
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Lindska, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed room and kitchenette. I would like to apologize that parents were not more respectful of other guests in our hotel during your stay. We did have staff members walking the floors to try and prevent noise and disruptions for other guests, and when there are calls for...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We held a family reunion here. 100 people. Loved the clean and modern guest rooms. Banquet room was set up beautifully. We had full use of everything at hotel and our reunion there was a great success. Dealing with the sales manager, Lisa Jones, made planning everything effortless. Every employee I encountered was friendly and courteous. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calj8
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Calj8, Thank you for your taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that your family reunion went well during your time at the hotel. All of our staff truly tries to make sure every guest has a enjoyable and memorable stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel. Sincerely, Lori

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
7.6 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
153 reviews
4.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
463 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the TownePlace Suites by Marriott®, the newest hotel in Sudbury conveniently located on the Kingsway at Falconbridge Road. TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Sudbury is an all suites hotel perfect for an extended stay. Relax and feel at home in one of our suites with a fully equipped kitchen, well designed desk and work area complete with complimentary high-speed Internet access and daily Healthy Start breakfast. We feature an indoor pool and water slide (please check the operating hours at the Front Desk), meeting rooms, fitness facility and lobby lounge. Pets are welcome; a CAD$50 non-refundable fee applies. For business, leisure and extended stays our thoughtful amenities and staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sudbury

Address: 1710 Kingsway, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 0E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: ₹ 6,562 - ₹ 9,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sudbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
TownePlace Suites Sudbury Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
#4 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Sudbury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Sudbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor suites have lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles A1556ENandrews, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms that face the back of the hotel are quieter than the front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles karlwood1965, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms facing the street.... a view”
 of 5 bubbles philmichzj, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side have a good view of the shops across the way and are sunny. All rooms seem to be super-quiet and very well laid out”
 of 5 bubbles qmabgma, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms Facing the back of the building are best.”
 of 5 bubbles bossekat, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5