We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

As I walked n our room I noticed how dirty the floors were..there was garbage by out bed stand, toe nail clippings on the rug, and when I pulled back the bed the sheets were dirty and full of sand, not to mention the cereal in the dresser. My kids would clean better than this....never will I tell people to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica-Lynn W
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that elements of your stay fell short of expectations. We assure you that each of the issues raised will be explored and resolved. Stewart Marr General Manager

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This hotel was average, your typical few night stay hotel. The beds were on the hard side but rooms were clean and taken care of. I was most impressed with the online check in that you could do before arriving. You are able to check in, request certain aspects of rooms, etc. This was incredibly helpful for me as for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donaldwi
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and hope to have you return! Stewart Marr General Manager

North Bay
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Our experience at this hotel was great from start to finish. The day before I received an email offering an option to 'check in'. It was quick and easy to let them know roughly when we would be arriving, special instructions, and request where we wanted out room. We could have upgraded if we wanted. When we arrived, everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissPrincessCass
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Your review will be shared amongst all the team at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Perkins Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again. Stewart Marr General Manager

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

October 10th, we had to travel to Sudbury to attend a family funeral. My wife, Carol, had 'phoned a friend in The Nickel City for the 'phone number of the Travelodge Hotel - recommended highly by our elder son, an infrequent visitor. Unfortunately, due to a hearing problem, Carol did not notice that the number was for Travelways - not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope to have you back! Stewart Marr General Manager

Walkerton, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We had came to Sudbury to see the fall colours . The 4 hour drive was beautiful. When we checked into our hotel the elevator was so slow and sounded like it was broken. And had an awful odour . Our bed was so hard we couldn't sleep all night . and the bottom sheet wasn't even a fitted sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljrexplore
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please note our management team takes each issue very seriously and will be taking steps to address each one. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to see where we have opportunities to make improvements. Please accept...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This hotel was very clean and we were given a great rate. We had a large dog with us and they accommodated him without any difficulty, Perkins restaurant was great for breakfast. They are however quite understaffed as the service was very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marion D
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words. Stewart Marr General Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent location if you're passing through or visiting science north. Perkins on site Good for breakfast mostly. Good staff Clean clear rooms Close to kids play park Nice lounge with tv Enjoyed the 1bdm suite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faizal B
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to review our property. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay! Stewart Marr General Manager

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This our third stay at this hotel, clean, reasonable rates and well located. However poor sound insulation and in spite of complaints in the past housekeeping is talkative and loud in hallways early morning. To add to the disturbance the hotel does not keep their do not disturb signs on the door handle so when. We came in first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

The Travelodge Hotel Sudbury appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know our location, friendly service and cleanliness met all your expectations. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Stewart Marr General Manager

Alabama
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I was extremely disappointed at the quality of this hotel. Rooms are very outdated even with an advertisement near the front desk boasting about the executive king rooms being newly renovated. No mention of the 1980’s styled rooms otherwise. My first night there the air conditioning quit working and the desk clerk came to the room and said to just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shauste
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay is not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing the issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. Stewart Marr General Manager

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This hotel does not comply with AODA standards. No automatic door openers on any door in the facility or to the attached restaurant. The "accessible room" was very small and difficult to maneuver a wheelchair on the cushy carpet. Difficult to navigate in or out of the bathroom as doorway too small and very acute turns required on carpet. Grab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k1rst12015
StewartMarr, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are reviewing the accessibility of the hotel, guest rooms, and restaurant. Stewart Marr General Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
141 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
648 reviews
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
3.1 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience true Northern hospitality at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are committed to providing our guests with outstanding service and complete comfort. We have what you are looking for: indoor heated pool, hot tub, complimentary wireless internet, free passes to GoodLife Fitness, convenient free parking and large comfortable rooms. The hotel offers 138 rooms including 35 suites. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has the perfect family feast – breakfast, lunch or dinner and is open 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Just minutes away from the Sudbury Regional Hospital, shopping and Sudbury’s most exciting attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Proud to be 100% smoke free ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Address: 1401 Paris St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: ₹ 5,164 - ₹ 8,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sudbury
Travel Lodge Sudbury
Sudbury Travel Lodge
Sudbury Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sudbury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sudbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick this hotel is the best tip I can give ...”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaG103, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Peytonsage, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles danandnicole, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Used Queensize bed, No smoking. Not aware of other rooms, although met a friend staying there for 2 nights with no complaints!”
 of 5 bubbles 67marilynk, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor near the indoor pool....”
 of 5 bubbles johnvG4960OK, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay