We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Not sure were other people have been staying, pretty sure it wasn't here. Right at entering the lobby the windows were dirty and the carpet was dirty and stained. The elevator had the numbers changed on the buttons by hand, for some reason there is no second floor. The elevator it self was in bad state of repair, with dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanpaq
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and our apologies for the stay you experienced. We strive for every guest's stay to be a great one but based on your account, we missed the target on your recent stay. We will review matters with the staff to insure that what transpired is not repeated with any future guests.

Reviewed 20 October 2015

Great Stay at the Best Western. Clean large room. Continental breakfast with great coffee. Cleaning staff member Christine went out of her way to change our room when we were booked next to a room with a barking dog! Her assistance, attitude & friendly smile made our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaracY124LX
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Sudbury.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I wasn't happy that the hotel charged $200 deposit for the night, although it was refunded when we checked out, but still left a bad taste of things. Most hotels that we been to doesn't do something like that. The bed sheet was very rough with numerous cotton balls. There were signs in the hallway that its under renovation, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi S
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your review with us. We apologize that you did not agree with our deposit requirements. It is a very common practice in the hotel industry for guests that do not have credit cards to be asked for a deposit that is returned to them on check out provided nothing...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015

From check in to check out - things were amazing. The staff - at any time of day or night - were always ready with a smile. I had been staying at the Super 8 in Sudbury and it was a real treat to transfer over to the Best Western while awaiting the release of my Dad from the Sudbury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natascha W
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy to see that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed the refurbished bathrooms and found the beds to be comfortable and inviting. We hope to be able to host you again very soon.

Reviewed 7 October 2015

waited over 15 minutes for front desk attendant to show up. Took 30 min to check in. Others were ahead of me waiting as well. Hotel not clean, hallways were a disaster, I assume due to renovations. Head board had visible hand prints on it. In spite of all this, the beds were clean & the mattresses super comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9erikaf
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the delay you had in checking in, that will be reviewed by our front desk department to insure that it does not repeat itself with future guests. We are happy to see you found the beds nice and clean and the mattresses very comfortable. We hope...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Room was good and bed great; breakfast good; parking a challenge (safety?); building supposedly under renovation and it clearly needs it but no sign of work being done. We did not visit local venues or sights so cannot comment on location benefits. Price was reasonable but given state of renovation maybe not as competitive as it could be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the room, the bed and the breakfast. Our apologies that you had issues with parking. We are glad you found the price reasonable and hope to see you again when you next visit our city.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Upgrades were made but they seemed a bit shotty or just an overlay. There was paint print marks on the door, the sink was clearly not replaced so it didn't fit in. The bed was definitely comfortable and the sheets were good. But the AC wasn't working and I could clearly hear the people next to me. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleidavw
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy that you found everything clean and the staff to be super friendly. We apologize that you did not get any kind of WOW experience with the hotel as we strive to have every guest love their stay with us. We hope you will choose us...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western for a wedding and got what Best Western offers best - a large, clean room and wonderful front desk customer service. Vena was excellent. She upgraded us for no charge and provided excellent local advise. The area appears very dodgy. The area was like a ghost town if not for the questionable people wondering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza V
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that things went off without a hitch. Vina is certainly an asset to the hotel; we are happy you had the opportunity to interact with her. We look forward to hosting you again in...

Nestleton, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I enjoy staying at Best Western as they provide good value for your money. This particular location was quiet and comfortable, but was lacking in parking. We were able to park a moving van out on the street for free however until 7am when metered parking takes effect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George J
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to see you felt you received good value for your money and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels next bring you to Sudbury.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed one night with two kids during a visit to Science North and Big Nickel. The parking lot across the small street is a bit odd with tight spaces. I had slight concern about security but our room overlooked the lot and I could my vehicle. It was pretty quiet in the area and there were no issues. Also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the small parking lot. We are happy that you found the area safe and secure, and as you noted, having the police station as a neighbour certainly contributes to that. Thanks again for sharing your review with us...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
437 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
648 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
141 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: ₹ 5,506 - ₹ 7,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The fifth floor has a great view of the downtown streets.”
 of 5 bubbles popupfortherecord111, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles elainelily, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secret parking lot by the pedestrian entrance to the building. you just have to ignore the painted arrow at the parking lot entrance ;)”
 of 5 bubbles BrennyG78, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your credit cards for refunds if you pay cash the next day.”
 of 5 bubbles 19melissap, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good location in downtown, free parking”
 of 5 bubbles davidy725, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay