We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 136*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 531: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Arden Park has been renovated some since becoming a Best Western Plus. I've stayed both earlier and now, and those renos are appreciated. Nice location, within walking distance of the Festival Theatre. The food at the in-house restaurant was surprisingly well done and well presented. We consider this the best hotel in town, but it has now become somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadiantraveller000
Bradford, Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was involved in the Welsh Festival, it was held in the hotel, I was one of the vendors for the market for the weekend. I was originally disappointed driving up to the hotel....it was more hotel not the inn that I was looking for. My opinion changed as we entered the space and we started greeting the staff as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene649
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darlene649; I am so thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations, always a wonderful accomplishment! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It was an absolute pleasure hosting the Welsh Festival and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

CANTON, MI, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Excellent Customer Service, Room was wonderful. , Food, Staff was superb. So friendly,helpful and attentive. The pool was lovely and relaxing. Atmosphere was marvelous. Will stay there always with going to Stratford.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrisha S
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrisha S; I am thrilled to read your review and hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon.... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Minto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The price is too high. The Arden Park Best Western is the only decent hotel in the town of Stratford so they have a monopoly. Not worth the $200 we paid. The room and the hotel were of the expected quality of a Best Western other than the air conditioner/heating unit which only has one level of fan speed which...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joemom2015
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joemom2015; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. I would be happy to discuss your concerns in more detail if you would be so kind to contact me directly at armcgavin@wightman.ca or at 519-275-2936 ext.122. Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far the best hotel to stay at if contemplating a visit to Stratford Service cleanliness comfort and convenience are excellent and highly recommend the dining room for dinner Will certainly stay there in my future visits

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus O
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angus O; Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed yesterday. The brunch menu is exactly the same as any other Sunday but priced much higher. There were two hot stations and they were exactly alike, they could have at least had two different meats. Too bad if you didn't like turkey. We always enjoy the salad bar but the dessert bar is a dismal disappointment. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manna_10
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manna_10, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our annual Mother's Day Brunch. Due to the numbers being so high for this brunch we do run 2 hot stations that are mirrored in order to service our guests more efficiently on busy brunches. With regards to the comment of only having one meat, we were...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the newly updated rooms and variety of room styles. Staff is always helpful and friendly. The restaurant serves very good food and caters to my husbands gluten-free diet. Great location that enables you to walk to the Stratford Festival theatre or river walks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine F
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine F; Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel with family. Kids had fun in the pool area. There is a hot tub and small fitness room. Rooms were clean and maintained well. It appears the staff don't have their own elevators which can make them slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank repput
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear repput; Thank you for your review. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you back as our guests again soon.... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Shakespeare, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a king suite room, and were very pleased with the overall look and comfort of the room. The price was great for what we got! We were surprised with the "new-ness" of the room, considering the outside look of the building. We would stay here again for sure!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932lindseyt
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 932lindseyt; Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon.... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Meah - you pay top buck because it's near the Stratford Festival Theatre. Service was average, room was clean - certainly nothing exceptional here - bed was HARD and who was the designer who thought that two 12 inch square pillows would offer anyone a good sleep? Who is the manager of this place? Because they need to take a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983grego
Andrea M, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 983grego; I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would be very appreciative if you would email me directly at armcgavin@wightman.ca or call me at 519-275-2936 ext.122 to further discuss your experience. I was away during your time here and I am very concerned about your comments as this is certainly...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.6 km away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
371 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
274 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
199 reviews
1.7 km away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
279 reviews
1.4 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Arden Park Hotel
Arden Park Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel

Address: 522 Ontario Street | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3J3, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 12,258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Stratford
Hotel Arden Park
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel Stratford, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stratford
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Ohio
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
Kitchener, Canada
over a year ago
London, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are wonderful!”
Darlene649, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“All are good”
lornek525, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the new wing”
marklin100, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on top floor and lots of wind noise coming from A/C, vents and window frames.”
whogie, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“New tower rooms”
JoanneD940, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 136* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 188
TripAdvisorUS$ 136
Hotwire.comUS$ 135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates