We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Parlour Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Parlour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Parlour Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My friends took me here for a wonderful surprise birthday weekend. The hotel is lovely and the location is great. The main street and two of the theatres are in walking distance and they have a shuttle to the Festival theatre. The service is amazing and the staff are very friendly. The shuttle driver gave us a great commentary on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debw1306
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear debw1306, Thank you for your review. We love hearing wonderful feedback like this, and we were excited you came for such a wonderful event. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Was allowed to check in a couple of hours early, nice bonus. The staff were fantastic. Pub manager Andrew very knowledgeable, and went the extra mile for us, even though he was extremely busy. The food is great, tap selection is great. Bed was comfy, room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your kind feedback with Andrew. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

St. Clair
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We have visited Stratford several times, each time staying at a different place. On this visit we decided to try the Parlour Inn because it was recently purchased by the Vintage Hotels and their reinvention of the property was completed. The Inn was impressive. The parking lot looked like it had recently been paved and the building had that new/clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fffgggghhhh
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear fffgggghhhh, Thank you kindly for your review. The information you have provided in regards to the toilet and the service at breakfast have been discussed with the department managers. We look forward to having you stay with us again on future visits to the Stratford area. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I have been to Stratford several times. First time at this hotel. It was wonderful. The staff are super friendly. The hotel is walking distance to all shops and amazing restaurants. They offer a free shuttle service from the hotel to the theatre as well as back to the hotel. Lovely room and quite. I think the lighting could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanita C
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sanita C, We are excited that your chose to stay at our hotel this trip to Stratford, and even more excited for your future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share the information on the lighting, I have passed the information on to our Maintenance Manager to see if there is any tweaking that we can do...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This was my second stay at the hotel. Both times the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The beds are really comfy. The location is central - very close to all of the theaters. The shuttle is a great feature. I would definitely stay here in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa777ca
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ewa777ca, Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to you staying with us on your return visits Michael Ewart General Manager

Montreal
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We have stayed here on our past two visits to Stratford and have been impressed both times. The location is central, the rooms have been renovated, are spacious, quiet and well appointed. Service is excellent with newspapers and apples at the front desk. My friend asked where we could find a pharmacy to buy shaving cream and he was immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReadyToTravelYUL
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear readytot, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you stayed with us the past two visits to Stratford. We look forward to you returning during future visits. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Ridgeway, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My mother and I went for a theatre getaway. Right from the time of booking exceptional service. They made sure what kind of room we needed, we needed an elevator and close to it so as not a lot of walking for my mom. The rooms were very clean and they had everything you could think of but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. As General Manager of this hotel I am very proud and honored to have the team that I have working with me. I will pass on the information you have provided about Ian, our newest team member who has been doing an exceptional job. We look forward to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2015

My wife and I stayed one evening in Stratford recently. The Parlour Inn was our choice. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and attentive. We were upgraded in our room selection. The room was large and clean and very quiet. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and well appointed. The restaurant on site is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesII
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jamesll, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. I will keep the information you have provided at hand if we ever decide to expand our fitness centre. We look forward to being your home base for future visits to Stratford. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed 22 May 2015

we wound up here because it is close to the theaters not pet friendly. we are allergic to dogs and cats. the rooms are small but modern. no drawers for clothing and a small closet. but the amenities, housekeeping, cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff make up for the inconvenience. the restaurant is ideal. very reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glschles
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear glschles, Thank you for your kind words, We look forward to seeing you in the future. I am very proud of the staff I have here at the Parlour Inn, where customer service is their first priority. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

saskatchewan
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This property is small and very cozy! We had 4 night stay here and loved it. King room was perfect. Spacious and completely comfortable. Bed was awesome. Very quiet as well. Staff was always friendly and helpful. You can walk anywhere in town from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetSaskatchewan
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear sweetSaskatchewan, Thank you kindly for your review of the Parlour Inn. We look forward to you staying with us on future visits to Stratford. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
270 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
1.5 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
276 reviews
0.3 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
49 reviews
3.3 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Parlour Inn !Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and gastro-pub on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: ₹ 7,537 - ₹ 14,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parlour Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Parlour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor, Hamilton Suite is situated right beside the elevator. No noise noticeable from it.”
Sloan55, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Large parking lot with easy access to the hotel. the third floor was very quiet.”
nancymM4364GI, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a very small and quaint property. I was close to the elevator, but you did not hear any extra noises.”
kareno184, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 303, a bit small but comfy”
barronstrat, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Treat yourself, upgrade to the suite with two way fireplace.”
stevenbH1853KZ, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5