We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springbank House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Springbank House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Springbank House
 Click to rate
Caledonia, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friends of ours invited us to have dinner at a new restaurant in St. Catharine's called Bolete so we were in search of a nice B&B in walking distance. What a great find. We arrived around 3pm on a Saturday and were greeted at the door. What a beautiful century home - full of character. It was quiet, comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town for an event at the Meridian Centre. First of all, I was traveling without a car, and I found the location perfect. I could easily walk to downtown, the Meridian Centre and the bus terminal. However, the area where Springback is located was nice and quiet. This is a very charming, well appointed house. Upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dparentcof
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Once upon a time, I lived in St. Catharines for a four-year study period. I came back to the city to visit friends that I had not seen for some time. Therefore a place to stay that was walking distance from the downtown area was ideal. Not only are you about a 10-15 minute walk from all of the bars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen Nicøle F
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The Springbank House is a B&B located in a 1905 home that is very well restored. The rooms and furnishings are comfortable and Angela the owner is there to help in anyway she can. It is a short walk to the bars and restaurants in St. Catharines. There are a few minor suggestions: 1) Ontario is not handicap complaint as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert3360
Management response:

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Roberts, Thanks for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a true hotel experience at Springbank House. Many properties find themselves forced to modernize their product, to such as extent, that they become "sterile". To offer individually controlled HVAC in each room would be to 'bastardize" the house. It would lose the principal essence...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Old house - no sound isolation. Squeaky floors. It was ok for discounted price but for full price it would be a rip off. No locks in the rooms. Owner said "there is no need". Don't think so. Would rather have my valuables secure than dealing (even if successfully) with potential problems. Security cams are good, but locks still feel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ks_travelling
Management response:

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Springbank House. We know that you were shocked and surprised to meet Ms. Chocolate who was on duty for your check-in. Ms. Chocolate takes great pride in her duties and was very happy to welcome you to our Grand Suite which is spacious and comfortable....

St andrews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Actually in a gazebo surrounded by the garden but it felt as though we were outside enjoying the early morning sunshine and tasting the wonderful fresh breakfast. We felt very welcome in a lovely house with a comfortable bed. What more could we ask?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Lovely room in a century house. This is not a hotel but a guest house. We had a very clean and quiet room with ensuite bathroom. Owners were a delight, they chatted to us over coffee (stipulate breakfast the day before!) and gave us insight to the history of the house and the area. It really is like staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William S
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

I spent five nights in this very comfortable old house in perhaps the nicest part of the city. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I appreciated the personal touches and experience versus a corporate chain. I hope to stay here again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timothy B
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We just came home from a wonderful weekend at Springbank House! It's honestly difficult for me to understand the poor reviews, because our experience of this place was absolutely unlike them. I was in touch with Andrea by phone and email to make our booking and to arrange a dinner, and she was gracious and helpful in every possible way....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank foodiechikTO
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Nice home with character and good ambiance. Our first B&B so perhaps we were expecting too much? Bed booked was queen but it ended up a double. AC was not great but it is an older house. Owners placed a fan in our room which was a nice touch .Sheets could use an upgrade. Overall nothing bad to say but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gord S
Seckemer, Owner at Springbank House, responded to this review

Thank you Gord, for taking the time to share your 1-night experience, at Springbank House Inn. We are glad that you found us to be a good place to stay for 1-night during a weekend. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations. We offer a premium on the weekend rates for guests who wish to...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
2.7 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
429 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
88 reviews
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,212 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Springbank House

Address: 68 Yates St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5R8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range: ₹ 4,793 - ₹ 9,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Springbank House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Springbank House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springbank House St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Springbank House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms look appear to be suites.”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenB542, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility may be a problem as there are stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsI1449MI, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check out ANY OTHER ACCOMMODATIONS possible in St,. Catherines. If none are available, SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!”
 of 5 bubbles Beverley1112, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No ac in this place!”
 of 5 bubbles Amira2009, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Butterfly_girl77, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5