We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Peterborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Peterborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the room quite spacious but the hotel could use a bit of updating. The pool area was quite nice and according to my daughter the water quite warm. I was lucky to get a room with a lake view but had to pay more. My main complaint would be the paper thin walls and the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are schedule to undergo a renovation later this year which will updated and modernize the hotel! We are very excited about it and we do hope you will come back and see all the changes!

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The hotel is clean, pretty standard Holiday Inn. Indoor outdoor pool, nice feature for the kids, hot tub, sauna. Restaurant was very good. Highly recommend getting a room on the river side not facing the road. The noise from the road and people talking in the parking lot of the Tim Horton's across the street was a really pain. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darreni521
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Apsley, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I took my daughters to this hotel for a couple of nights during the March Break. They had a blast! The pool area was perfect - nice and quiet in the early afternoon and then busy with fun activities (movie night) in the evening. They enjoyed the Pirate-themed scavenger hunt and treasure chest in the restaurant. The food was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eliza N
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your March Break stay with us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel with your family! We hope to see you back again soon!

Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and neat. I liked the little card from the room attendant, it made it more personal. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. We just stayed 1 night but were pleased with the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiela S
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Check in was a breeze. We had accidentally booked a room with two double beds but despite being nearly full they were able to switch our room to one with a queen sized bed which was highly appreciated. Room was spotless. The Keurig coffee machine was a nice change from the standard (usually awful) coffee found in most hotel rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strumism
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We're delighted that you had a good stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your room preference for you at check in! We hope to see you again soon for another visit!

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I visited on a very cold, snowy evening; struggled to get into Peterborough in a storm, the hotel was a very welcome sight! check in was efficient and quick, staff were very friendly. The room was clean and tidy if not ultra modern but it did the job perfectly and was lovely and warm. I ate in the bar at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spike1969a
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate your comments and are so happy that we were able to provide some relief for you after being out in the storm! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year!

Simcoe County
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

We needed someplace to stop at passing through. To be fair the front lobby was spotless and the desk staff friendly. However the building is tired as are the rooms. Large square of carpet had been replaced and no effort at all to match the carpet. Beds were sagging and the furniture was dated. The bathroom was very small. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IM10707
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We are slated to undergo a renovation which will completely updated and modernize the hotel and correct the issues you mention in your review. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again to see...

Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

downtown location, free parking, with two pools (one outdoor). lots of other fun couples had the same idea, which was a pool party before going to the pub. the on site restaurant proudly supports local farms and healthy options, though it was a bit overpriced. the pools were COLD though; too cold to even enjoy. Sauna and hot tub were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darian B
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We appreciate all the comments we receive from our guests. We do apologize that you found the pool cold. Our standard is to keep the water temperature between 85-87 degrees to ensure our guests have a comfortable swim. Overall, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to...

Reviewed 23 February 2015

This is not the Ritz Carlton, nor does it pretend to be. It is a very good mid-range hotel, but with some surprisingly exceptional features. Foremost, for me was the experience with staff. They seemed uniformly efficient, effective and friendly. I was part of a large family group. They went out of their way to treat us well, to anticipate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy the company of your family! We hope to see you again soon!

Welland
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This is the 2nd time staying at this hotel. The hotel staff is amazing and also the indoor /outdoor pool was great. It was a heated pool and you could actually swim outside using a doorway to swim outside near the terrace seeing the snow. It was awesome. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom floors were heated which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassylassywelland
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate your comments and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our pool is definitely a great feature of the hotel! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
412 reviews
3.5 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,481 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
182 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
171 reviews
14.3 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Friendliest Service Among Peterborough, Ontario Hotels Located In the heart of the Kawarthas, the Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough Waterfront is ideally situated along the Trent Severn Waterway in the downtown business and shopping district with 60 restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel's central location puts you near the world's highest hydraulic lift lock and Canada's only Canoe Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Peterborough hosts numerous festivals throughout the year, such as summer's Festival of Lights and is home to popular arts facilities, like Showplace Performance Centre. You'll also find some of the best shopping opportunities in downtown Peterborough. Lodging here puts business travelers near GE Canada, Siemens, Pepsi-QTG, De Laval, Ministry of Natural Resources and other businesses in Peterborough. Our hotel's amenities include over 650 sq. m. of meeting space, catering services and a 24-hour Business Centre. From the indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool to the kid's playroom and recreation room, our Peterborough hotel's amenities keep you entertained. Enjoy a meal at the Riverside Grill, visit the Fitness Centre and relax in a 100% nonsmoking guest room or suite featuring comfortable beds with triple-sheeted mattresses, work areas with free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD TV and more. We invite you to stay at our hotel in Peterborough, where the only thing we overlook is the water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough

Address: 150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: ₹ 6,798 - ₹ 11,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough Ontario
Peterborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Acoss from lake would be nicer in summer”
 of 5 bubbles 240SueH240, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms would be quieter. Breakfast might be expensive in comparison to options across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1852, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like to see the water try to get a balcony room on the river side.”
  • River view
 of 5 bubbles Q3189BIbarryb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the locks :)”
 of 5 bubbles 4kids3dogsandahubby, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for riverside without the view of the large roof.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamY559, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5