We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ottawa West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa West
Travelodge Ottawa West
Panoramas (57)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ottawa West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,876: English reviews
Golden Lake, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donavenw
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

oshawa
Reviewed 17 February 2016

It was noisy, children playing in corridors past midnight, music playing past midnight. This hotel is being used as a refuge for the Syrian refugees. Too bad I had to pay for my room which was sub-standard at best.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabethpK988IB
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience at the Travelodge Ottawa West. We take our responsibility and commitment to our guest satisfaction seriously. We invite you to connect with our Director of Operations at 613-722-7600 to discuss this matter further. Your...

Deseronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Reviewed 16 February 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the family day weekend. The hotel is old, but the hotel staff try to keep it clean. I say "try" because the winter brings in a lot of sand, salt and slush through the doors and hallways. The hotel is currently housing Syrian refugee's. They don't bother anyone, but they're all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoGirl2017
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that overall you had a fine visit and please accept our apologies in regards to the substandard service at the restaurant. Once again, thank you for your comments. Your Travelodge Ottawa West Management Team.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We took the kids here Family Day weekend to enjoy the water park/wave pool. What a joke...arrived at 2:30pm and checkin took 1.5hr. At 4pm we finally got our room and it was nasty, old, run down and cold...no spare blankets so I had to sleep with our coats on. The fire detector was also hanging from the ceiling....think they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jac19692014
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Jac, Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review as it relates to your input and comments. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience at the Travelodge Ottawa West. We take our responsibility and commitment to our guest satisfaction seriously Safety and security of our guests is our priority....

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The overall experience was fine. the only real complaint is that the hot tub is always full of kids.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveo323
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had an overall good experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you once more. Your Travelodge Ottawa West Management Team.

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This is by far one of the worst hotel experiences i have had! The hotel used be be fine, but over the last few years, it is completely falling apart! The walls are crumbling, the windows leak VERY cold air, we were on the bottom floor this time, the dungeon! It was awful! The rooms are DISGUSTING! The hockey teams...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy A
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments. We apologize that you were disappointed by the breakfast service and fire department instructions. We take our responsibility and commitment to our guest satisfaction seriously. We invite you to contact Sylvie Stothart, Director of Operations to discuss this further at your...

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Family day weekend of fun was a nightmare! We arrived on Sunday, Feb 14th at 2:35pm and waited in checkin line for 15 minutes only to be told at 2:50pm that our room wasn't ready and checkin wasn't until 3pm. Rooms are " guaranteed ready by 3pm". We decided to unload our vehicle and wait in the lobby and noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunsetdrive67
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and posting your comments. We are sorry to read of your disappointments. We will share your comments with the team as part of our continuous training initiatives avoiding re-occurrence of comments of this nature. We welcome a conversation where we could discuss further in hopes of finding a positive conclusion. Please connect...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel. I traveled 3 hours to enjoy a night away with my family excited about the indoor water park only to find out it's too cold for them to swim. Our washroom felt like it was -10, no heat at all. Very out of date and not very clean, And to top it off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystiellen
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Krystiellen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience at the Travelodge Ottawa West. We take our responsibility and commitment to our guest satisfaction seriously. We invite you to connect with our Director of Operations at 613-722-7600 to discuss this matter further. Your Travelodge Ottawa West Management Team

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Here for a hockey tournament for the 2nd year. It was bad last year. This year this place is dead. Not old, dead. If you have the choice to sleep in your car instead, do. Oh and the gym...there is no more gym. Dead. They said they closed it because all the machine were broken. What did i tell you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbernier1974
Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments. We are sorry to read of your disappointments. We will share your comments with the team as part of our continuous training initiatives avoiding re-occurrence of comments of this nature. We welcome a conversation where we could discuss further in hopes...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Queen Pullout Zen Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Queen Pool View Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre
10.8 km away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 67 in Ottawa
493 reviews
6.8 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
10.2 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
433 reviews
5.2 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Ottawa Hotel and Conference Centre is a CAA/AAA 3-Diamond Full Service Property. Boasting Over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, a full convention services department and exceptional customer service. We offer an Executive Club Floor with a private Executive lounge for our business travelers enjoyment. Enjoy Ottawa's largest hotel Water Park, the Wet and Wild water Park. It features a wave pool, kid s pool, slide, hot tub and fitness room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa West

Address: 1376 Carling Avenue | Carling and Kirkwood, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7L5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: ₹ 5,843 - ₹ 9,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Ottawa West 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel And Convention Centre
Travelodge Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ottawa West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Timmins, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ottawa West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel.com for good price especially with a promo”
patbennett2016, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms away from the pool area that are quieter.”
andio324, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room that looks out on the pool area!”
342LaurenB, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have children, book a pool view room.”
rirwin0709, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd floor, I stayed there and didn't encountered anything bad with rooms”
maycola938, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5