We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa

Save
Share
319 Rideau St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 5Y4 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$ 86
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (68)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (196)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 76 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Close to Parliament Buildings, National Arts Gallery and Byward Market. For friendly service and unbeatable value in a prime spot in downtown Ottawa, look no further than our Days Inn Ottawa hotel. Our Ottawa, Ontario, hotel near Parliament Hill is just steps from the most sought-after cultural and historical destinations in the city, like the National Gallery of Canada. Our pet-friendly Ottawa, Ontario, hotel offers all the conveniences to make your stay memorable, including free Wi-Fi Internet access, refrigerators, access to laundry facilities and a fitness center. We offer a variety of accommodations to suit your needs including non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Meeting space is available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Filipino and 2 more
559Reviews10Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 223
  • 120
  • 33
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
F6284IHmick wrote a review 9 Apr
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
The hotel was clean. No housekeeping due to COVID, which can be hard for a long stay without the possibility to get your room cleaned. No vending machine in the building if you need some water or snacks in the middle of the night but convenient stores available right at the other street corner. I was overall very satisfied not surprised or impressed with the service. The most negative point there is that one of the front desk employees has ZERO customer service skills. She works evenings I guess cause she was there between 3pm and 10pm on week days. She was very rude either on the phone or in person. It felt like you bother her if you ask any questions as simple as can I have some clean towels. If you go to the reception, her face says “ don’t bother me, I am hungry and I am angry” lol. The rest of the staff was just awesome with a smile and a willingness to help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Martel, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear F6284IHmick, Thank you for your kind and constructive review! Due to the pandemic, we are following Days Inn’s ‘COUNT ON US’ protocols which ensures that all rooms are fully cleaned, disinfected and sanitized after each check-out and completely inspected prior to being made available for the next guest. We had to remove the stayover service for the time being, but any requests regarding rubbish pick-up, refreshing of linens and towels and restocking of supplies during your stay are always accommodated. We will also share your review with all of our staff at the Front Desk to ensure that we are properly and equally providing an exceptional customer service to every guests in all different interactions. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you a better and more consistent experience upon your next stay. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if you have any other concerns you want to share. Sincerely, Jessica Martel, General Manager, Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
Read more
Brenne E wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Parking lot dirty, didn’t trust my vehicle wouldn’t be broken into. Front desk area, hallways and room was unsanitary. Room was absolutely gross. Dirty sheets. Carpet dirty - wouldn’t take my shoes off. Room needed repair. Water stains on ceiling. Wallpaper peeling. Mouldings falling off. Cords everywhere all over the floor. All around a pitiful place. I walked in the room and walked out requesting a refund which the front staff seemed to not be surprised. Maybe a ‘pay by the hour’ hotel. Would not recommend to anyone with cleanliness on their mind.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Martel, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Brenne, Thank you for reaching out and posting your review. We are truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodations during your stay with us. Cleanliness is of our utmost concern, and we take your comments very seriously. Due to the pandemic, we are following Days Inn’s ‘COUNT ON US’ protocols which ensures that all rooms are fully cleaned, disinfected and sanitized after each check-out and completely inspected prior to being made available for the next guest. The conditions of your room have been discussed with our housekeeping team in order to ensure all guest rooms are up to Days Inn by Wyndham high standards. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back during a future trip to the area. Sincerely, Jessica Martel General Manager Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
Read more
Photocopy9 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Great customer service at the front desk. The middle aged man was kind and willing to help. But the stairway was not maintained well and there was no microwave. I also wish there was a bottle of water or easily accessible vending machine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Martel, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Photocopy9, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you were disappointed that we are not offering a microwave service at this time. We have enhanced our cleaning protocols and introduced additional safeguards to help keep everyone safe. Housekeeping, food service, pool and fitness center usage are under strict health guidelines set out by Health Canada, provincial health officers and our local health departments. These guidelines may affect our ability to offer these amenities and services. Your comments are a great way to help us continuously improve upon our service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we shared your kind words with our Front Desk Team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Jessica Martel General Manager Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
Read more
beyondsalsa wrote a review Jan 2021
Ottawa, Canada253 contributions7 helpful votes
The day that started prety stressful was turned into a pleasant stay by the wonderful staff. Due to a water pipe bursting in our building which resulted no water for unknown period of time we were forced to quickly look for a place to stay in the early morning in order to get ready and be able to attend online work meetings. We found the rates of the days inn very affordable. Called in and checked for a possibility of earlier check in due to our unfortunate situation. The hotel staff welcomed us with an open arms in the early morning and even gave us a room upgrade. Thank you, Igor, (I hope I got the name right) for saving the day. The hotel is renovated but it is an old property so don't be too picky :) Rooms r spacious and bed are very comfy. The entire place smells wonderful, so clean! We will be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Martel, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Beyondsalsa, Thank you for your review with us. We appreciate your transparency and we are extremely happy to hear that you had a great stay. You indeed spelled Igor's name correctly and this comment went straight to his heart. We always welcome any comment from our previous guests, but taking the time to write our names down makes all the difference. Our Team works very hard to ensure every single one of our guests has a memorable stay and this review is our reward! Igor and the Team can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Jessica Martel General Manager Days Inn Downtown Ottawa
Read more
JournieJunkie wrote a review Sep 2020
Burlington, Canada10 contributions12 helpful votes
If you're looking to travel to Ottawa on a budget, I highly recommend this hotel. It's within 10-15 minute walk of ByWard Market, Rideau Centre, Rideau Canal/Ottawa River cruises, and Parliament Hill. LCBO (liqour store) is a block away, Loblaws (grocery store) is across the street as is Shoppers Drug Mart and Pizza Pizza. The casino in Gatineau is also a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Yes this hotel is in a bit of a sketchy neighbourhood but so are the Holiday Inn and Courtyard by Marriott. This location is newly renovated. The wifi seemed to be slow, I had trouble streaming my beloved Blue Jays. The staff were friendly, I felt safe in the hotel. Overall, if you're looking to travel to Ottawa on a budget and wanting to be in walking distance to bars, restaurants, shops and major attractions then this is the place for you. Don't let the neighbourhood deter you as non-budget friendly hotels are also a couple blocks away. Like when travelling in any major city, be aware of your surroundings and you'll be fine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Bonner, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for the positive feedback !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn downtown ottawa hotel ottawa, days inn ottawa, ottawa days inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa?
Nearby attractions include Ottawa Little Theatre (0.1 km), ByTowne Cinema (0.02 km), and La Nouvelle Scène Gilles Desjardins (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cumberland Pizza, Shawarma Palace, and The Loft Board Game Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Filipino, Ukrainian, and Serbian.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (1.3 km), Rideau Hall (1.7 km), and Laurier House National Historic Site (0.6 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.