We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Value Inn

Orbitz.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 85*
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Not too far from downtown Ottawa, situated in a quiet suburb. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very polite and friendly. There were a few eating options close by, the usual suspects- Mcdonalds, Tim Hortons, Pizza Pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin R
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I like this place. I come here for work every once and a while and they put me in the detached part. To me it feels like a cottage. In a cottage, things are not perfect and I like that. Peaple that are giving bad reviews of the place should realize that this isn't the Hilton. It's always a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saturn79
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2014

wow, wow, wow... so bad. First room they put us in smelled bad and the bed wasn't made. Turns out the garbage had not been emptied. Next room was closer to the street noise (punishment?) and had a step up into the bathroom that we tripped on - no warning signs or markers. Good thing we didn't hit the washstand!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mellissa R
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I thought i was staying in the hotel that is posted online instead i was placed in the old hotel. Had no cd player or microwave as stated and no coffee filters. My work socks smelled better than the carpet. My bed frame was made out of 2 by 6 wood. The new hotel had lots of room available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvin r
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Since many reviews were bad, we didn’t know what to expect. But overall, a "ok place" to spend the night. Friendly and helpful staff. Beds a little too soft and they don't serve continental breakfast anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcirtap70
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 9 January 2014

They just charge my card for no setvice provided and even charge a wrong amount morethan what was on the websites. And they dont reply emails or calls. This hotel is the worst..shouldnt be a hotel. Just crappy w service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meateran
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You made a guaranteed reservation through Expedia web site. You have been informed about the cancellation policy. You didn't check in nor cancel the reservation. As per the policy, we charged one night charge. For your information, after cancellation deadline, I still have to pay the commission and other on line charges to Expedia and Credit card companies....

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I'm not one to pick apart places..but I'm sorry...this Motel is NOT somewhere you would like to stay. Especially with kids! We stayed here for one night and glad it was only one night. Upon check in we wanted to check our room to make sure everything was in order. The smoke detector was going off when we entered our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank travellingcouple2012
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I needed a motel/hotel last minute in the east end of Ottawa, and this one came up. It was very convenient to the surprise party that I was attending. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. I don't usually require much more. It had a small fridge which was a surprise and appreciated. Would I stay there again? Yes as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod C
VRV98, Guest Relations Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your unbiased opinion. We highly value your feedback. As through them, we are able to improve our services. At Value Inn Ottawa, we always try to give the best value of your dollar by providing clean and comfortable accommodation. Once again thanks.

ottawa
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Feb.2 , 2013 and our room was Very clean with a huge heart shaped jacuzzi tub , fireplace, fridge.It was a really nice place and great location close to shopping malls and restaurants and staff were very friendly too.We will return :) Gary

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joannej555
VRV98, General Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, (Jo-anne), I Thank you for taking the time and giving us your positive feedback. I am very excited to learn that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our JACUZZI room. I have comended my staff for their contribution of providing good service. We look forward to see you again as our valued guest. Thanks again, Neville

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I had wonderful stay at value inn in Ottawa, it is at very convenient location to the highway & downtown. I got bang for my buck, staff was friendly, Front desk guy ( parth ) was very efficient & friendly. I really Appreciate for there Great Hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucichang
VRV98, General Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms Chang, I Thank you for your wonderful coments and comending my front desk staff Parth. We at Value Inn take great pride in serving our valued guests. I thank you for your patronage and I welcome you to the beautiful capitol city of CANADA Ottawa again. Looking forward for your next visit. In hospitality, Neville

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
3.8 km away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#51 of 67 in Ottawa
504 reviews
16.6 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
7.5 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#26 of 67 in Ottawa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
1.7 km away
Beacon Hill Motel
Beacon Hill Motel
#56 of 67 in Ottawa
76 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Comfort Inn Ottawa East
#53 of 67 in Ottawa
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Value Inn

Address: 2098 Montreal Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: ₹ 5,166 - ₹ 9,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ottawa
Value Hotel Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
MichelR477, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We saw rooms in the detached buildings out back and in the hotel proper. Wouldn't recommend either unless you're a trucker looking for a place to crash for a couple of hours.”
461mellissar, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to check your room before agreeing to stay! Ask for a room not near anyone if there are limited people staying - rooms are NOT quiet.”
travellingcouple2012, 29 Oct 2013 | Read review
“King Size suite”
lucichang, 4 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Nothing good to say”
MarthaC161, 20 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 94
Hotels.comUS$ 85
TravelocityUS$ 85
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates