We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Ottawa East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Ottawa East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Ottawa East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Newport Corner, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as it was close to where my son lived and was pleasantly surprised at the convenience of room. It had a microwave and small fridge in the 2 double bed and the tv was a fair size. Coffee maker as well. The desk clerk was nice enough to get me some milk for my tea from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faustina W
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Faustina W., Thank you for your 4/5 rating mentioning our comfortable beds, quiet hotel and our room amenities! We do offer a tremendous value for money and I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next trip to visit your son! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Our room in this basic motel was comfortable in most respects, and perhaps upgraded somewhat from what was available during other visits in past years. For this visit, we were in a single-queen-bed room on the ground floor, with couch, mini-fridge, microwave, and free WiFi. The front desk clerk seemed glad that we brought to his attention two small items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-D_from_Ont
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear J-D., Welcome back – it’s always a pleasure to hear from our return guests! Thank you for your detailed review and I’m pleased you enjoyed your room, our complimentary breakfast and WiFi, and the computer for guest use. You are correct in noting that the hotel is smoke-free and guests who wish to smoke can outside. Once again, thank...

Trinidad
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The room itself was quite up to Comfort Inn standard, nice bed and clean bathroom. But the service was bad. It is close to the big St Laurent Mall but it is in a dusty area. There is no bathroom for guests near the Front Office, so you will have to use the one the employees use. I had my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nzl H
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear NZL H, Thank you for your review mentioning our Comfort Inn standards, nice beds, cleanliness, proximity to the St. Laurent Shopping Centre and our fantastic Team Members! Although the outside of our hotel has not been renovated, the inside has. We do have a small breakfast area for our guests (seats approximately 16) and as a result, we do...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The Room at this hotel was good except for the bath tub that was very old and had all marks on it and it looked dirty.The carpet in the room looks old and has to be changed.The breakfast room had only 3 to 4 tables which makes it very uncomfortable for the guests to sit and have their breakfast.They should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R., Thank you for your good review! Our bathtubs were not replaced during the last renovation and although clean, I do agree that they are worn. I’m pleased to announce that they will be replaced this year! When the hotel is at high occupancy, our small breakfast area will be crowded and I do apologize. The provision of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Traveled to Ottawa for business. Check in was fast, small two story building. Clean and quiet. Room: Clean room, nothing fancy, clean sheets and new furniture. Nothing fancy. Bathtub paint chipped a little bit, so no baths, but showering was fine with updated shower head. Even though my room overlooked the major highway, there wasn't a lot of traffic noise....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NurseTim41
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear NurseTim41, Thank you for your good review and I sincerely appreciate when guests mention our awesome Team Members at the Front Desk and in Housekeeping! I’m pleased that you enjoyed our cleanliness, comfort, complimentary breakfast and great east end location. I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Terrible stay, the smell of the room kept waking me up, smelled very dirty. Very out dated room decor. I had very limited choices as I was travelling with pets. Service was ok, first room my keys wouldn't unlock the room, the desk clerk said let's go try this together, they would not work form him either so he gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear A.M. We are definitely a pet-friendly hotel and welcome our four-legged guests! I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Suite freshness is a non-negotiable and I have met with our Housekeeping Team Members. Although you have indicated that you will not stay with us again in future, if you do change your mind please contact me...

Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We had travelled to Ottawa for the Cottage Show and we hadn't made a hotel reservation so after leaving the show at 10:00 p.m., we drove over to the St. Laurent Shopping Centre area and found the Comfort Inn Ottawa East. Admittedly we were a little reluctant to head inside to check things out as it looked a little "sketchy"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justjo008
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Justjo008, Thank you for your excellent 4/5 rating and I’m pleased you and your husband enjoyed our comfortable beds, cleanliness and our thoughtful Team Members! I do appreciate your comments regarding our complimentary hot breakfast and I will be reviewing the procedures with our Team Members. Once again, thank you for your review, your observations and I look forward...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Gross disgusting rooms, stains on floor, bathtub paint peeling, useless maids, rude maids/reception, had to stand around because rooms weren't cleaned, maids take forever to clean rooms, useless hotel in every way possible, highly recommend NOT staying here!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickey244
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Nickey244, It’s not very often that we receive complaints regarding our Team Members and I do sincerely apologize. Please do contact me at 613-744-2900 so that I may understand the issues you had with our staff. It is only through guest comments such as yours that we can continue to improve our operation. I look forward to speaking with...

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Room is clean. Family had a good sleep despite checking in at 1am and out at 10am. So we missed breakfast coz it ends at 930am, wasn't aware. Very near the mall. Receptionist I think was not pleased we got there at 1am, though I phoned in earlier to inform them of ETA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto P
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Ernesto P., Thank you for your 3/5 rating mentioning our cleanliness and our great location near the St. Laurent Shopping Centre! I’m disappointed that you and your family missed our complimentary hot breakfast. Breakfast time is posted at our Front Desk and in the Breakfast Room. All of our Team Members are expected to give our guests a welcoming...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The drawers had used fingernails, cigarette paper wrappers, opened munchie's, bloody tissue's. In another drawer, an opened box of 36 condoms. Disgusting. They changed our room, but this one had bad mold around bathtub and a teabag was still in the mini coffee maker. Will never stay there again. My daughter-in-law should be refunded all money for this. Unacceptable service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet s
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Janet S., You have my sincere apologies that there was a miscommunication between our Front Desk and Housekeeping Departments regarding the status of the original room you were checked into. Guests being checked into a room not yet released for occupancy is certainly not a Comfort Inn standard and our Team Members have been retrained. I would like to...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.2 km away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#51 of 67 in Ottawa
487 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#34 of 67 in Ottawa
133 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
4.3 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#27 of 67 in Ottawa
256 reviews
11.7 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within minutes of downtown, giving easy access to the University of Ottawa, National Arts Centre, Rideau Canal Skateway, Carleton University and Ottawa International Airport. All rooms at this Ottawa hotel have been renovated and are now 100% smoke free. We also have a new lobby and breakfast area which features a daily complimentary breakfast which offers both cold and hot items including waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage. All guest rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This Comfort Inn offers many high-value amenities, including: - Free high-speed Internet access- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa East

Address: 1252 Michael Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: ₹ 5,636 - ₹ 8,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa East staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Trenton, Canada
over a year ago
Seoul, South Korea
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep up the great work. ”
 of 5 bubbles 309arlener, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor facing the front of the inn and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very Slow Internet, Bus load of people there, so first night of stay tried to shower in the morning no hot water. Breakfast is quite a show with tripping breakers for waffle makers and toasters. Tables for breakfast is a joke with not enough room for the people to sit and a poor layout. ”
 of 5 bubbles J4668VTdavidr, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“although my room faced a road, there was no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles egiori, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I prefered the top floor to avoid disturbances by passing cars in the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles dmgirl66, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5