We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Ottawa East

Save
Share
1252 Michael St, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 140
PricelineUS$ 139
eDreamsUS$ 139
Booking.comUS$ 139
ZenHotels.comUS$ 140
Trip.comUS$ 146
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 19/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Updated 19/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#59 of 76 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within minutes of downtown off highway 417 Queensway and close to St-Laurent shopping mall. All bedrooms have been recently renovated. From the hotel you have easy access to the University of Ottawa, National Arts Centre, Rideau Canal, Carleton University and Ottawa International Airport. We offer free breakfast, Free WiFi and frr outdoor parking. All newly renovated guest rooms are equipped with small refrigerator, microwave, 42 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door with access to the parking (drive-up rooms). The hotel is also Pet-friendly and pets are allowed on ground floor rooms only. There is no elevator
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino
183Reviews4Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 42
  • 61
  • 26
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Treyceigh M wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Had to come to ottawa for an emergency and stayed at this comfort inn - the room in itself was clean but to sleep? What a joke - people yelling and screaming after 5am and nothing was done about it - horrible! I know im not the only one who was not amused being woken up on second floor!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Inn Ottawa East, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you did not get a restful sleep, our guest satisfaction is a priority. Please feel free to reach out to our team directly should you choose to stay with us again.
Read more
Krisikorner wrote a review Jul 2020
Nova Scotia32 contributions121 helpful votes
It's a Comfort Inn, so a bare bones motels. But, during COVID-19 they have gone below bare bones.....which is impressive in itself! Room was clean and had a fridge, microwave, TV, Iron, Iron board, alarm clock, phone, 2 sets of towels, shampoo, conditioner, and moisturizer. Motel authorized $100 on my credit card for "Amenities".....LOL...... sorry you have no amenities, say it like it is a "Damage Deposit". What has changed is: They have coffee maker in the room, but no coffee. Sorry but not sure how COVID would be spread by making coffee in your room. No hairdryer in the room. The vending machine was almost empty. The air conditioner was HORRIBLE, no more than a fan and during a heat wave, this sucked! Couldn't sleep because it was so hot. No continental breakfast, but they do have a bagged breakfast of orange juice, yogurt and a cheap granola bar. This could be SO much better, there are bagged muffins and fruit that should be in the bag. The motel is within walking distance of the Lone Star restaurant which was great! Overall NOT impressed, and will suggest to the company not to book me here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Inn Ottawa East, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you did not have a great stay. We do take an incidental deposit at check-in as do many hotels, however the amounts from hotel to hotel can be different. This is an incidental deposit, which is not for amenities but more in case of damage, smoking in the room etc. We take this incidental deposit from all of our guests staying with us. This is of course returned upon departure. Unfortunately yes we have had to remove certain "touch points" from our guest rooms. Which includes items we can not properly sanitize after each guest such as the coffee packages, coffee cups and condiment kits. We do have these available upon request at the front desk. We do change up the items in our breakfast bags but we are limited to items that can be individually wrapped and non perishable, unfortunately for health and safety reason's we are not able to offer our full breakfast at this time. For your AC unit, I wish you had brought this to our attention during your stay as we would have had the opportunity to fix this for you immediately ensuring a comfortable night sleep. Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
keyeslaw wrote a review Mar 2020
London, Canada136 contributions55 helpful votes
I called ahead and they complied with my request for an early checkin. The price was in accordance with a motel in Ottawa, which was fair for a Saturday night. The rooms are newer, clean and comfortable. I heard no hall or road noise, check in staff was fast, friendly and efficient. There is lots of parking and in a good location. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Inn Ottawa East, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Read more
Nora wrote a review Feb 2020
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada7 contributions2 helpful votes
While I was thankful for late night check in (11:30 pm), we were not impressed by being limited to the ‘last’ room available... It was a few doors from the front door which brought unsavoury guests at 11:30pm and 2:30am to our door. Have a feeling there were ‘other’ activities going on in the building besides sleeping. While clean, the bathroom had toilet paper dust on the cabinetry. When walking by the front door there was someone there 2 out of the 4 times I went. According to my husband the morning coffee needed improvement. The bed (2 x double) were comfy. While I will look for other accommodations next Ottawa visit, I know what I’m getting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and for your feedback. We were sold out the night you stayed therefore we only had 1 room left when you arrived. I do apologize that you were disturbed during the night by other guests staying at the hotel, I will review with my team and ensure that if/when they received a complaint or issue from a guest it is addressed immediately. I appreciate the feedback and will review the dust in the cabinetry with my housekeeping team. Next time you are in Ottawa I hope that you would give us another opportunity to make your next stay better.
Read more
Travelling Paws wrote a review Jan 2020
Belleville, Canada192 contributions63 helpful votes
Stayed the nite before flight to Halifax. Dog friendly as we had our 2 Border Collies. Room smelled of stale smoke. It's obvious that this hotel allows smoking or are just plain oblivious to the smoke smell.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are a smoke free hotel however unfortunately some of our guests are smokers, and while they do not smoke in the room the smell does carry on their clothes etc. I will review with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are deep cleaning the rooms that may have any left over smoke smells from the previous guests. We hope you consider staying with us again on your next visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn ottawa east hotel ottawa, ottawa comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Nearby attractions include Lockdown - Ogilvie (0.5 km), St Laurent (0.5 km), and Rainbow Cinemas (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Conveniently located restaurants include John Juan Burrito Mexican Grill, Red Lobster, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Ottawa East?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (5.3 km), Rideau Hall (5.4 km), and Laurier House National Historic Site (3.6 km).
Is Comfort Inn Ottawa East accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.