We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Show Prices
#14 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My friend and our two daughters spent the weekend in downtown Ottawa to celebrate the beginning of the school year. We had an incredible time, largely based on the excellent accommodations at Les Suites. The room was spacious, updated, and very clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite with a kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Erin G., It’s always a pleasure to hear when our guests are tourists in their own town! Downtown Ottawa has so much to see and do and our location is perfect as we are within a short walking distance to the majority of attractions (Parliament Hill, Canadian Mint, museums, the Rideau Centre, historic Byward Market, hundreds of restaurants, etc.)....

canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were there for the past 3 days for a conference. Check in was a bit slow but not annoying. They gave us a huge 2 bedroom suite. Not spiffy, not pretentious just very comfortable. Good beds, nice showers (2 of them), well equipped kitchen, washer and dryer (with soap), 2 tvs, free good wifi, a balcony, effective and controllable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mullaboy
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Mullaboy, Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent three day conference stay! I’m pleased you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable and well-equipped suite and our fantastic downtown location. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to downtown Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

On a recent holiday in Toronto my wife, brother & sister in law drove to Ottawa for three days. The Les Suites hotel was our choice of accomodation for the stay. This turned out to be an excellent choice. Our brief was two rooms with en suites. The hotel I believe was formerly condominiums, now a hotel. We were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Billy B., Thank you for your fantastic review and I’m pleased you and your family enjoyed your trip to Canada’s Capital! Our two-bedroom spacious suites (most with two bathrooms) are perfect for sharing and I’m pleased you enjoyed our amenities. Being in the heart of downtown, there are currently several construction projects that have been approved by the City...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We were in Ottawa for a wedding and had the pleasure of staying at Les Suites Hotel. The location couldn't be better. Minutes away from many tourist locations...Byward Market, a fun place to be, great restaurants and bars, very close to Parliament Hill where the Northern Lights show is a must see. Our suite was very clean but I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GayleGarbo
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Gayle Garbo, Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review regarding your recent stay in Ottawa! Our location is perfect for our guests who want to walk to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions (museums, Parliament Hill, Canadian Mint, historic Byward Market, Rideau Centre, hundreds of restaurants, etc.). I also appreciate you mentioning our clean and comfortable...

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Our intent was to spend two days touring the highlights of our capital, Ottawa, with our European visitor and cover as many sights as possible without using our car. Trying to balance a desire for a quality hotel (like a bit of luxury) in a convenient location near a family favourite area, Byward Market, with a need for space for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Field_Crew
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Field Crew, Thank you for your marvellous review noting our customer service excellence! All of our Team Members go out of their way to ensure that our guests have a fantastic hospitality experience. With a Walk Score of 98/100 our hotel’s location is definitely a Walker’s Paradise. The majority of our guests just park their cars and walk to...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Our family of 6 (4 teens) stayed here for 3 nights. It was the perfect location for walking around Ottawa and the highway was easily accessible when we needed to drive. We all slept well. It was an inexpensive way to stay in downtown Ottawa. We brought food for breakfast - that was really handy. We will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiekinsmom
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear katiekinsmom, Thank you for selecting Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa as your host during your most recent trip to Ottawa. It was a pleasure hosting you & your family and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Les Suites experience! Our spacious Two Bedroom Suites are perfect for families to enjoy a home away from home environment. Each...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We had two rooms one of which was for our daughter and husband and kids. As we arrived on different days we needed to have parking well before check in. This was easily arranged The parking does cost $20 per day. It is secure and comparable to daily lots and is well worth it. The location is near everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeandpeggy
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear joeandpeggy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Our team is pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your Les Suites Hotel experience. The spacious comfort of our 1000 sq. foot Two Bedroom Suites provide families the opportunity to truly enjoy a home away from home experience in the heart of the downtown core. As...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed that hotel more than 1week on sept.2015.we picked up hotel from internet.we stayed with 2bath and 2room apart.the room is big enough but the carpets smell very bad and looks dirty.the king size bad is also very awfull,u wake up bec.of the sounds of horizons inside bad when u turn from right to left.big but very bad condition.the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebru A
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Ebru A, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Although you have indicated that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have concerns with the cleanliness issues you have noted in your review. Providing our valued guests with a spotlessly cleaned hotel suite is one of the cornerstones of our business, and I would greatly appreciate an opportunity...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Would stay here again...had a few challenges in the room, however staff especially Kevin and Anthony were super professional and helpful in addressing any concerns quickly, and friendly. Great views too...would stay here again!".................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ara99999
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Ara99999, It’s always a pleasure to receive reviews recognizing specific Team Members – thank you! Our goal is always to exceed guest expectations and from your comments, we definitely attained this goal. Our downtown location is fantastic as it’s within a short walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions. I look forward to welcoming you back on your...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Although the rooms provide a lot of space their are dirty ( carpets are soiled, bathtub had hair in it from previous patrons and not to mention the funky smell of the room). If you have a large vehicle parking is definitely a problem. Had booked for three nights left after first and went to another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katerina2168
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Katerina2168, Thank you for your review noting our spacious suites! It’s not often that we receive complaints regarding our housekeeping and I sincerely apologize. Because our suites have fully equipped kitchens, the majority of our guests do love to cook meals and cooking smells can linger. I do hope you spoke with our Manager on Duty immediately after you...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premiere Executive King Suite (70)
Viewed
Premiere One-Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Premiere Two-Bedroom Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lord Elgin
#9 of 67 in Ottawa
85 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 67 in Ottawa
1,337 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Presse Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: ₹ 7,056 - ₹ 21,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking fast free wi fi. Bring a selection of beverages.”
 of 5 bubbles EcoDriver, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Both times the rooms were great we have no complaints ”
 of 5 bubbles Z8607CMjamesr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are getting a family suite, you can request one with 2 bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles martinagaughan1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep the bathroom fixtures in working order.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view of anything decent, go as high as possible and try for a N facing view.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenl538, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5