We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Panoramas (64)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
 Click to rate
Iqaluit, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhopcraft
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The make over of this mature property has been done with high quality materials and design. Our room was quiet comfortable and spotless. The food available in the restaurant was exceptional and the staff efficient, courteous and knowledgable. Great value!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4698YZbrianl
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the upgrades that the hotel has to offer. We appreciate you mentioning them. I have shared your positive comments in regards to the food and staff with our River Lounge Restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kristine

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight to fly out to our vacation. The hotel rooms are very nice with fridge in every room. We were able to park our car for the week and get a free shuttle to the airport. Breakfast is continental with muffins, cereals, croissants, danish es and waffkes. Hit breakfasts were available for a reasonable $6 CDN. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We should have come here in the summer for the views but the property and staff were great! Will be back in the future for sure. The rooms are a very good size with a floor that's not carpet. Helps to keep it cleaner and feeling more comfortable to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan F
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you for the fantastic review, we look forward to seeing you again. You should definitely come during the summer to witness both the beautiful view, you may also be interested in taking a canoe and kayak ride along the Rideau River which is another service we offer at the hotel to enhance our guests experience. Once again...

Pembroke, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahenso
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found the location to be convenient to visit for a couple days. The room was clean with updated furnishings. Excellent view of the Rideau. The balcony was a nice touch. Breakfast was pretty typical. Customer service was great as the staff all were polite and helpful. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontime2K
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Dear Ontime2K, Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our staff, without their hard work and commitment; we wouldn’t be where we are today. In regards to our continental, when planning what options to place on it, we did want to go above and beyond most hotel do and make...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked The Ramada for our winter wedding. We were not disappointed. The event coordinator (Melanie) is great and very helpful. The staff and banquet manager were great on the day of. The food was amazing. The location is beautiful, the rooms are very nice. Beside just using them as a wedding location, The Ramada staff were extremely accommodating to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel-Josephine
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Dear Daniel-Josephine, Thank you for the amazing review of our banquet facility and staff! We are very pleased that we were able to make your big day such a success. If there is one thing we are extremely proud of, it is our staff. They always go above and beyond, in efforts to ensure each guest has the best stay...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night. Staff and housekeeping very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom lighting with fluorescents not very nice, fan was loud! Bedcovers and pillows were very nice and room had been updated. Surrounding nature was beautiful! Heating unit made room extremely dry and and could not sleep with it on. The lobby, bar and restaurant are very nicely decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canvouver
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Dear Canvouver, Thank you for the great review of our staff, restaurant and beautiful location! We are sorry to hear that the bathroom and heating were not to your liking; with the information provided I am currently unable to find the room you were assigned in our system and not able to look into the problem that you mentioned regarding...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was good except the room size. Room and bathroom were very small. Was not a lot of walking room. Was ok for 1 night with 2 people but would not be ok for more people or longer stays. Beds were fine but a little too soft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reagan B
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Dear Reaghan B, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, and to receive a 4 star rating. In regards to the bathroom being small, we do offer larger rooms with larger bathrooms in our deluxe building located on the banks of the Rideau...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

I walk using a cane, and was disappointed to find that our room was down a steep hill. Winter ice made me stranded, but the staff were at my beckon call with a ride back and forth. The service was friendly and very accommodating. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth S
Kristine H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau, responded to this review

Hi Marybeth, Thank you for the great review and rating of our hotel and staff! All of our handicap accessible rooms are located in the deluxe building; the reason for this is because the rooms are more spacious with hardwood flooring, making them much more suitable for a wide range of guests with different needs. Unfortunately, the deluxe rooms are...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (425)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
One King One Sofa Bed Jacuzzi Suite (57)
Viewed
One Queen One Sofa Beds Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
One Queen with Sofa Beds Accesible Room (35)
Viewed
One Queen with Sofa Beds Executive Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Doubles (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Executive Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
11.4 km away
ByWard Blue Inn
ByWard Blue Inn
#15 of 67 in Ottawa
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on five acres of evergreens, pines and tranquil gardens, The Monterey has breathtaking views of the Rideau River. Known for its resort-style lodging and amenities, it is ideally suited for vacationers and traveling executives. Guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast on-site at The Pine restaurant. Located in a charming stone building, The Pine offers an extensive wine selection, with a summer patio and various meeting rooms. The Monterey Hotel remains one of Ottawa’s most affordable destinations, regardless of its superior service and priceless scenery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau

Address: 2259 Prince of Wales Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6Z8, Canada (Formerly The Monterey Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 10,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Inn Resort And Conference Centre
Monterey Inn Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Ottawa
Monterey Hotel Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view rooms do not have a soda machine”
 of 5 bubbles 602marybeths, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view!”
 of 5 bubbles rossu419, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As always ask for what you need. I needed easy access, and a room that takes pets. I wanted a room with a view also and certainly got that.”
  • Beautiful to wake up to
  • The lovely Rideau River in winter
 of 5 bubbles Judai, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great view”
 of 5 bubbles Z2030MBkimt, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River views are beautiful and if you are there during the day to enjoy them, its worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles LMcVL, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5