We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Share
1876 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
US$ 132
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (290)
Pool & Beach (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 76 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel or coming for a business meeting in the West of Ottawa, look no further than Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre. Given the close proximity to The Log Farm (2.6 mi), guests of Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre can easily experience one of Ottawa's most popular landmarks. Parliament Hill is just 20 minutes away. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre offers guests free wi-fi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, restaurant on site and morning newspaper. Plus, Best Western Ottawa offers a pool and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While visiting Ottawa, you may want to try some schnitzel at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Duna European Bistro. Should time allow, Bruce Pit is a popular attraction that is within walking distance. Our team at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
584Reviews8Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 196
  • 123
  • 56
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
newphoneleigh wrote a review Mar 2021
Cornwall, Canada1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel with the family. Open the patio door to enjoy the beautiful weather walked into a sea of cigarette butts. The patio was full the surrounding grass full. The pool was also closed due to renovations however this was not noted on the web site . Was given a small discount to compensate the lack of pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear newphoneleigh, please accept our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations this time around. Indeed, with an early spring and unusual warm temperatures in March in Ottawa we had much snow gone in a matter of days uncovering debris. Rest assured we addressing the matter as we speak and performing our Spring clean up a bit earlier this year. We are so happy during this difficult time we were still able to bring improvements to the property and fully renovate the pool. Sorry to hear you it was still closed during your visit. It is our hope you give us another chance to serve you better in future.
Read more
Mike D wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I recommend this hotel to ANYONE who is staying in Kanata this hotel is very close to highways and is on a major road. Very close to the Queensway Hospital and Restaurants and Shops. They could use some landscaping work and an exterior renovation to make the hotel look more modern. The guest room is comfy a armchair in the room would have been nice. Another thing is that the room wallpaper and carpet is a bit worn same with furniture. Large desk with outlets on the lamp was great! Customer service was 100% I was recognized for my status and was asked if I wanted an upgrade! Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear H7940RImiked, thank for staying with us recently and sharing your experience. Indeed, all the projects you mentioned were planned to happen last Spring before the busy summer, yet global pandemic made significant changes to our plans and abilities to invest into the property this year. Yet, it is still in the works. Rest assured we will address it.
Read more
ATiredTraveller2020 wrote a review Dec 2020
Owen Sound, Canada1 contribution
I have stayed at this property for multiple days each year for the last seven years or so. It is well located for our purposes, is clean and has good customer service, usually. Two days ago, I checked in around 4 pm. Front desk was organized and efficient. The motel was almost empty due to province wide lockdown. My room was clean and comfortable as usual. Due to Covid, I ate take-out and went to bed by 11:00 for an early start next morning. At 1:00 am I woke due to the noise of a couple moving into the adjoining room. They were excited and loud. After 15 minutes, the noise didn’t abate, so I called Front Desk. No change; I could hear every word they said. I called again at 1:30. At 1:40, I had to go to the Night Manager in person, and the problem was finally solved. Their alarm went off at 6:00 am and they left at 6:20. It is not reasonable to place late arrivals next to sleeping customers. Not good problem resolution. No gesture of good will in reducing the room rate. I had an eight hour drive next morning on five hours of sleep. Not acceptable. With so many other places to stay, why would I return, even though I’ve used this place for multiple visits before? I complained to management at checkout and have heard nothing in response. Unsatisfactory
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear ATiredTraveller2020, please accept our sincere apologies for the noise inconveniences you have experienced this time around. We highly value your loyalty and the fact you chose to stay with us. We will be sure to use your feedback to improve and prevent such occurrences in future. It is our hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves by offering you great service you are accustomed to. Thank you.
Read more
Umbreen Akhtar wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We came for organizing an event at Ottawa from Toronto and thoroughly enjoyed the access, cleanliness, and cooperation of staff for our event. Well-organized meeting spaces and staying options with lots of parking and food options around. Nice place to come, meet, and greet.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear umbreen11, thank you for choosing to stay and organize your event here at the Best Western Plus Ottawa. Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. Your health and safety remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative and ensuring our guests have a safe and comfortable stay.
Read more
lisalikesjeeps wrote a review Dec 2020
Kingston, Canada1 contribution
I recommand this hotel to anyone. Service is so friendly, quick. Rooms are clean, hallways are always super clean as well. Can't say enough about this hotel. I go each year, and stay in same room. Total joy and comfort each time. Keep up the awesome job!!!! Thanks Best Western Kanta :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear lisalikesjeeps, Thank you for such fantastic review :) We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus barons hotel and conference centre, best western ottawa, ottawa best western
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawaKanata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Capital Wholesale Diamonds (0.1 km) and The Spa Ottawa (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Brew Table Restaurant Bar, Thai Flame Restaurant, and Cyranos Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.