We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Show Prices
#8 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,142: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
 Click to rate
guelph
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was great, fitness center great, never used the sauna but it was great to have, continental breakfast was amazing! Great variety! Staff were all friendly and helpful. The reason I gave it 4 stars due to the parking - it would be nice to have better parking available to guests, the underground parking is not the greatest, very low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 690martar
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I come to Ottawa on average two times a month, and this is always my first choice. There a literally 50 restaurants within a ten minute walk and it only takes 20 minutes on foot to reach The Parliament Buildings. Most importantly of all, there are 4 record shops I can get to by foot, so I always come home...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dan M, Thank you! We very much appreciate you loyalty to our hotel each and every time you are in Ottawas. We are so pleased that our hotel and our location works well for you. We love our neighborhood! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again...

Florenceville-Bristol, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you're looking for a hotel near downtown and you're comfortable finding your way up and down the one-way streets, this is the spot for you. Very nice rooms, more than adequate breakfast bar, and location is very walkable (15 minutes) to downtown Ottawa. Just 100 metres to the highway but you certainly don't hear any traffic. Although I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunteshr
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear hunteshr, Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast. The Elgin Street diner sure is a local favourite! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon....

Thamesville, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked with Aeroplan points and got a KING suite on the 7th floor. Room was nice. Shower had great pressure. King bed in 1 room and sofabed in adjoining area. Worked nice for a family. Breakfast room was very busy in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 202thames
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear 202thames, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your suite and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

location right down town. Parking was a surprise. Had to pay an extra charge to park at the hotel. the other parking was 5 minutes away and had to pay for that to. so i took the underground for the 30 dollar charge

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhZ3665WM
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear davidhZ365WM, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We always appreciate what our guests have to say. We're sorry that our parking was a surprise. We always try and be as transparent as possible with all of our amenities and facilities. As we are a downtown hotel the majority of our guests travel to...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night while traveling to Ottawa for some business. The room thermostat was not working, so upon calling, the technician came and let me know that the thermostat was not working. So he brought a portable heater, which was not working too and he has to change for the second one. When looking at the thermostat control, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oriental_Guest
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Oriental_Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us about your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We're sorry that your experience with our HVAC controls was a less than satisfactory one. Rest assured this is not common place and I'm sorry that you had to experience that. We hope this will...

Milton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice hotel! Perfect location - walking distance to Restaurants, Parliament buildings, canal, museums. Spacious rooms - suite is comfortable for 4 people. Pull-out couch was very comfortable. Buffet breakfast has something for everyone. Very clean room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaTF
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear ChristinaTF, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate hearing from our guests and what they have to say. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and our hotel and neighborhood worked well for you. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. We look forward...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm in Ottawa a number of times per year for meetings and always stay here...Room is lovely and I particularly like the 'Pillow Menu' and I always order the "Unforgettable" and get a good night's sleep with a firm pillow...just like home. Staff are very friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriceeileenpratt
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear patriceeileenpratt, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We always appreciate what our guests have to say. We are thrilled that you enjoy our pillow menu! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Ottawa in February for the Davis Cup tennis. It coincided with the Winterlude, which came as a pleasant surprise to us. This hotel was selected as we could walk to the TD Place arena to get to the tennis. It turned out to be very close to the eateries on Elgin Street and wasn't far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonClaireW
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear LondonClaireW, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. Hopefully you had a great time at TD Place watching the Davis Cup Tennis. What a unique event for our City! We're sorry about your bed but happy to hear that you...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This facility was well located for the areas of Ottawa I was visiting. This is the only BW hotel in the downtown area, and if you have read my reviews before, I am very partial to BW locations as my first choice, if available. My room was very clean and comfortable, cleaning staff were friendly and efficient. All the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PapaHow
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear PapaHow, Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We very much appreciate your feed back and your loyalty to the Best Western Brand. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoy our Best Western family of hotels. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lord Elgin
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
55 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#10 of 67 in Ottawa
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling to the capital city, you need to know that the right Ottawa hotel has luxury amenities, top of the line service, and quality to greet you from the moment you arrive. Spend the day exploring Parliament Hill and Elgin Street. Pack the good camera and your walking shoes because there is no shortage of sights to behold. The Rideau Canal and Canadian Museum of Nature are absolute musts. Just be careful because you can easily lose an entire day admiring the city's magnificent architecture and sights. This Ottawa hotel is proud to be the only Best Western in downtown. That means that there's only one place to go where your pocketbook will thank you and you'll be treated like the A-lister you are. Enjoy spacious suites where spreading out is a breeze. We're close to office towers and all government departments, so if you have some business to take care of, everything is only a short walk or drive away. Nowhere else in the city will you find such a great deal, generous breakfast, and quality that sets the standard. Why look any further? Spend the afternoon perusing Winterlude and indulge in the best shopping around. Our friendly, helpful staff is always available to help you create the most memorable vacation of a lifetime. A night painting the town red? Sure thing. The best dining in Ottawa? Right this way. Our Ottawa hotel features the best complimentary breakfast around. Bring your appetite to daily buffets with sizzling hot eggs and waffles, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, juices and Seattle's Best Coffee. Reserve your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites and save some of that rainy day fund for shopping on Elgin Street! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Address: 377 O'Connor St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 2M2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: ₹ 6,980 - ₹ 14,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victoria Park Hotel Ottawa
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is located in a primarily residential area and I feel that all rooms would be acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles PapaHow, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good views not available”
 of 5 bubbles tennisfan671, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small kitchenette within rooms”
 of 5 bubbles debradarryld, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South side”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck_Noris54, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can upgrade to a Suite for I believe $ 20 extra, which several of our family did !!”
 of 5 bubbles Chattycat1959, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5