We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Save
Share
2055 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
HIExpress.com
ZenHotels.com
US$ 128
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 76 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our rates include FREE ‘Smart Start Breakfast Bar’ including hot & cold items, served in the great room off the lobby. Included in the rate is FREE wireless internet access throughout the hotel, as well as ample FREE parking. Our well-appointed guest rooms are spacious and luxurious, featuring beds with the ‘SimplySmart® Bedding Collection*, 37” LCD Flat Screen TVs, coffee machines, and our beautiful SimplySmart® guest bathrooms*. The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES – OTTAWA WEST NEPEAN also offers:- Indoor Heated Pool - State-of-the-art Fitness Facility- Business Centre with Free Internet Access- Meeting and Conference Rooms to accommodate up to 100 people.- Great Room available 24 Hours a day, offering Coffee & Tea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
316Reviews3Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 121
  • 23
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Allan S wrote a review Mar 2021
Toronto, Canada20 contributions5 helpful votes
Location of this hotel is in the homelessness center. I suggest do not go out by yourself anytime. Staffs are careless even I am a spire elite, so don't respect staffs will help you. There is elite member lane, but staffs doesn't care. I waited 40 minutes to get my key. Breakfast offered by self pick up, but not always available during pick up time, staffs doesn't care about that. No one answered the call at most of time, doesn't matter in the day or evening. There are two elevators, but they blocked one for saving cost. The elevator always full, so I have to use step to get up and down. On my check out, I had to carry my luggages using the step as same as other guests. All the guests complained about that, but no one cares.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marian Habib, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Thank you G12000 for your review. I am really sorry for your experience, the more I investigate, the more I believe you have the wrong hotel. We are located in the west end of Ottawa in Bells Corners where there aren't many shelters at close proximity. We have not had any issues with guests being out by themselves at any time of day and/or night. Due to the pandemic, to maintain proper social distancing, it is a little difficult to be able to have a free designated area just for Elite members without jeopardizing our guests and colleagues safety. We take our guests needs very seriously and to heart, our breakfast is offered 6am to 9:30am Mon to Fri and 7am to 10am Sat & Sun, during those allocated times, we are more than happy, available and dedicated to providing our guests with what they need to have a great start to their mornings with a healthy Grab & Go breakfast. We have gone beyond with some of our guests where they would have to check-out earlier than the allocated breakfast times, or go to work, and we have handed out their bags the night before to take advantage of the breakfast. Our elevators have not been out of order in the last 3 months. In fact, we are not permitted by safety standards in case of an emergency, to shut down an elevator. Whether an elevator is running or 'blocked' off, there is no cost savings associated. Kindly visit other social media outlets to read more of our exceptional customer service reviews. Yours,
Read more
Coqers wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada18 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed at the HIE fo 3 nights it is a really nice hotel and very friendly staff. The breakfast was great I wish they had take out bags for people in a rush. One thing about the room is the toiletries are only enough for 1 person I wish the housekeepers should see how many people are staying at the room at put amenities appropriately. Overall great stay!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AACC2 wrote a review Feb 2020
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts4 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was fine and everything was new. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was pretty standard for Holiday Inn Expresses. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Ottawa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from DianaP4508, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you very much AACC2 for your terrific review of our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments & will share them with our team. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in Ottawa. Thanks again,
Read more
Mrs_D0lan wrote a review Feb 2020
Hamilton, Canada42 contributions11 helpful votes
We rented the jacuzzi king bed room. My husband is 5'8 and I'm a couple inches shorter, there's no way 2 people can fit in the jacuzzi comfortably. The room was spacious and smelled faintly like chlorine bleach which was fine, it wasn't strong, just enough to let you know it's been cleaned. They're was a tournament going on that weekend so even at midnight kids were running up and down the hall. Who lets their kids do that? Breakfast was cold and the oatmeal was hard as a rock. The only warm item was the bacon but luckily their is a microwave and my husband isn't fussy. I on the other hand didn't enjoy it as the pancake machine was out of order so bacon and coffee it was. The coffee was horrible too. There are so many coffee brands, Timothy's is the yuckiest out there, spend a bit more for a bit more quality. I would definitely go back, I would just bring my own coffee and food. One thing I didn't agree with was the fact that they ask for a credit card to hold your room telling you no charges would be made on that card, then when you get there they ask for the card and try to charge the room plus deposit on it. I don't have a credit card with that much rui'm because I personally don't want one and I was told I had to pay the room charge plus $250 for the deposit which I would get back the next day. After driving 6 hours to get to your hotel what if I didn't have that extra $250 to spare? And what is the purpose of that $250 seeing as I checked out, got the money back and returned half an hour later because I forgot an item and you still hadn't been in that room to check and make sure I didn't damage anything. That seemed like a waste and just putting your clientele out. Had I not had that $250 would I have been out in the -22 weather with no room to go to? I would rate it 7.5/10
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DianaP4508, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Mrs. Dolan, thank you for your stay & your very frank comments. We will share them with our team in order to improve our service and the quality of our breakfast. We hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely,
Read more
Spongybees wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Ontario12 contributions7 helpful votes
We went to Holiday Inn for two night and had a great time ! The room was pretty and clean , breakfast was great with lots of choices. The staff in breakfast room was super helpful , you never felt anything missing there . Price is fair and with the food quality I highly recommend this hotel . Not the days inn that opposites !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DianaP4508, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Thank you Sopongybees for the wonderful review! We will share your feedback with our team and we really hope you stay with us the next time you visit Ottawa. Thank you again & all the best,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites nepean
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Nearby attractions include Capital Wholesale Diamonds (0.7 km) and The Spa Ottawa (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Brew Table Restaurant Bar, Duna European Bistro, and Thai Flame Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (15.1 km), Watson's Mill (15.7 km), and Global Centre for Pluralism (15.7 km).