We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Petrolia, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I had forgotten my toothbrush and when I asked for one at the desk, I was told the hotel did not supply forgotten items as a courtesy. I was sent to a vending machine where I could buy an ordinary brush and paste for the exorbinate price of $7.00!!! I didn't ask for a shower cap but I expect it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanbC5192IS
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We do provide guests with toiletry items but all other hygienic items for both ladies and men are able to be purchased in our vending machine. We will review prices to make them more reasonable for our guests. We hope that the...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We've been at hotel for 2 days and enjoyed. The breakfast is fair, not too much stuff, but aceptable. The bathroom it was super clean and we don't have any complain about the room. Silent and polite staff! Daily is honest and cheap In comparison with the competitors. The italian restaurant is Cool and have an amazing craft beer. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxandrya
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found of rooms comfortable, clean and spacious and our location convenient for your travel needs. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Sabrina

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were great. Our room on the other hand could have used some work. Room 410. Thinnest window ever, could hear traffic all night. when I went to use the hair dryer, the whole unit came off the wall. The Curtain rod fell on me when I went to hang a towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkeirstead
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our rooms are currently undergoing a full renovation down from carpet to the furniture to the wallpaper. We hope you will visit us once these updates are completed! Thank you. Best Regards, Sabrina

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The location is very central, i.e. close to the Go-Train station Oakville, QEW highway, Shopping Plaza, restaurants and not very far from Lake Ontario. Management and staff are extremely kind, helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is very homely. Parking space is available in abundance. Laundry facility on the lower level is of great help. The generous and tasty continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willi153
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites, responded to this review

Dear Willi153, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was conveniently located for your trip and that you were able to enjoy a few of our on site amenities and facilities. We hope you will return to "your home away from home" soon enough! Best Regards, Sabrina

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2016

When I called the Hotel to book for a night the customer service rep acted like I was wasting his time. Room's baseboards were ripped off from the wall, we closed the curtain and there was a huge rip in it, So waking up at the crack of dawn wasn't great..After checking out, I realized I left my phone charger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geoffbenedict
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I am a regular visitor to Oakville and have stayed at the Monte Carlo Inn several times. I've been impressed from day one with the comfortable, pretty spacious rooms and great staff who will often go the extra mile to make your stay a good one. The location is also very quiet which is something else I look for. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgs786
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was conveniently located for your trip and that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Sabrina

Dunchurch, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Reasonable rates. We come in on business a few times a month and always stay there. Convenient location by the QEW. Free continental breakfast is enough to start the day - cereal, yogurt, fruit, breads, coffee, juice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitestone2016
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you took advantage of many of our on site facilities and amenities that come complimentary with your stay. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and quiet. I was able to relax and get an uninterrupted sleep. The price was a little steep, but worth it. The room had a fridge and microwave in it, which is always convenient. The staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

The Monte Carlo inns never disappoint. We have come to rely on their friendly staff , clean comfortable rooms and dependable service. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was included and pretty good. Check in and out fast. Lots of parking. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccicovey
Management response:

We are beyond pleased to hear that you have found our hotel like a home away from home. We cannot wait to continue to provide you with the utmost service during your stays. We look forward to your next visit.

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I come several times a year to Oakville and stay for 7-10 days at this hotel. The location - just off the QEW - is very convenient. The rooms are relatively spacious and clean. The facility itself is quite new. The onsite restaurant has a limited menu but the food is served fresh and hot and quickly. Breakfast is basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our staff provide exceptional and consistent quality and look forward to your next stays with us.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakville hotels
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 11 in Oakville
167 reviews
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
9.4 km away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#3 of 11 in Oakville
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites

Address: 374 South Service Rd E, Oakville, Ontario L6J 2X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Price Range: ₹ 5,245 - ₹ 6,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Hotel Oakville
Monte Carlo Hotel Oakville
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as for a room NOT facing the QEW”
 of 5 bubbles liketotravel037, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the parking lot. Less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles lkeirstead, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Used by hockey teams and student trips. Get a room away from them.”
 of 5 bubbles 424craigc, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were so happy with service so we left some tip for the lady”
 of 5 bubbles Lalihamilton, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles lukep629, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay