We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

PricelineUS$ 180*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Heidelberg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

No word to express how shocking the dinner was. Old salad, undercooked crab, overlooked meat, disgusting risotto and stale pudding. Shocking experience. And when we complained: * manager not there * supervisor not there * head chef not there They had 3 staff in the kitchen and 2 waitresses. Again - SHOCKING EXPERIENCE

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AudreyvH3
Lexington, Michigan
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Beautiful Inn. Wonderful food. Right between Niagara Falls and Niagara-On-The Lake. We were able to visit both places and then come back to the serenity of this place and its surroundings. Only fault is that there are not small refrigerators in the room. It was not a problem because there were able to keep my meds refrigerated until I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmak220
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

we stayed here for a mini honey moon as it looks so beautiful from outside i ha r always wanted to stay. the inside is quite lovely and decorated to the period of the venue. front desk staff were very accommodating and arranged for us to have an upgraded room. the beds and linens were not what i would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bek l
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Booked Riverbend Inn as a place to stay while seeing Niagara Falls while not staying in the hustle and bustle of the scene near the falls. I was not prepared for what I was in for! Riverbend Inn is right across from the river and surrounded by dozens of vineyards! I had no idea I was staying in wine country!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank conspinski
Riverbendinn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review. We are indeed in the heart of wine country and are the only hotel in the Niagara Region with views of vineyards from the guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Paris, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Riverbend Inn & Vineyard on March 31, 2016. We have dined here often but this was our first time staying at the Inn. Our room exceeded our expectations. The room was more than spacious with two large windows on two sides of the room providing wonderful views of the vineyards and courtyard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophiepup1
Riverbendinn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We couldn't have said it better ourselves...peaceful & elegant!

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I surprised my wife with booking this hotel. This hotel is a Victorian style hotel, it has no elevator fyi. The room we booked was room 219. It has a big king size bed, huge bathroom with 2 sinks, bathtub, toilet. The closet has a safe hiding in the back corner. The room also has bell satellite tv, fireplace, couch,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EspressoCanadian
Riverbendinn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Surprises are always nice! Especially with suite 219...beautiful room! She must have been pleased.

toronto
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This inn is well located near Niagara Falls, Niagara on theLake and many wineries offering tours and tastings. There are 21 rooms, but you would never know that there were others there, very quiet. No children. Rooms furnished period style with gas fireplaces and views over vineyards. There is no elevator and the stairs are steep. Main floor rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelller1
Riverbendinn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

So nice of you to write a review. We always enjoy receiving guest feedback.

Dundas, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2016

My hubby and I enjoyed a two day stay at the Riverbend. It is 5 minute drive to the main town, but that was what we were looking for. The room was very clean and welcoming with a burning fireplace. The room was extremely quiet and relaxing. Only problem I had was getting in and out of the tub/shower. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dundasian2015
Riverbendinn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I have forwarded on your comments regarding the handle in the tub area to our maintenance for follow up. We appreciate your feedback.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2016

First Impression of site: great views, calm surroundings First impression of room: spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed and couch, BUT fingerprints on wall mirror and wall-mounted makeup mirror, thick coating of dust on bathroom heater and floor moulding, used bar of soap in bathtub, damaged coffee table, makeup mirror light was non-functional, makeup mirror could not be used if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn G
Riverbendinn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We were aware of the issues with the lack of housekeeping, they were only for a short time and we have rectified and terminated the issue. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room. Hopefully, you will give us a second chance.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing two-night stay at the Riverbend Inn and Vineyard. The inn is quiet and intimate, situated next to Peller Estates Winery and a two-minute drive from the Festival Theatre. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a lovely gas fireplace and a large, updated bathroom. We enjoyed a light snack in the cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woodstein
Riverbendinn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We thank you kindly for your review.

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.8 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,618 reviews
2.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
452 reviews
1.6 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,178 reviews
11.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,259 reviews
1.6 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: ₹ 10,330 - ₹ 20,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverbend Inn and Vineyard staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Inn and Vineyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 floors - no elevators!!”
_dsstrano, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 209 is great!”
Tempoman, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The views are either of the gardens or surrounding winery. All looked good from what we saw.”
PeteC_2010, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have no suggestions”
fgstoneca, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the reception area and upstairs if possible.”
TomA736, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 180* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 180
TripAdvisorUS$ 180
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates