We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (310)
Room & Suite (207)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wine and cheese”(94 reviews)
“shuttle service”(83 reviews)
“covered parking”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Harbour House Hotel
Offers & Announcements: Spring Fling
Hotel packages
Offers from Harbour House Hotel
Offers & Announcements: Spring Fling
Hotel packages
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (1,257)
There are newer reviews for Harbour House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
1,024
145
45
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,024
145
45
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseshuttle servicecovered parkingeuropean breakfastevery afternoonhoneymoon suitesmoked salmoncasserolemy husband and iriver viewpersonalized stationaryboutique hotelcomplimentary shuttlehot dishgas fireplacewhirlpool tubseparate shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
481 - 485 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and enjoyed this hotel. I can't believe there isn't any boat rides to enjoy the lake at Niagara-on-the-Lake - other than Jetboat - I wanted a nice relaxing ride on the water - there's an idea for someone out...More

Thank Marilyn W
Response from Lisa M, General Manager at Harbour House HotelResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Harbour House, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 30th anniversary celebrating with us. Niagara-on-the-Lake has many attractions, and due to our location water activities are extremely desirable. We look forward...More

Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed at Harbour House from Sept.1st. through Sept. 4th. to celebrate my wife's birthday.When we arrived, there was a small birthday cake waiting for us in our room. The personnel really takes care of you. They are very friendly. The hotel is very clean...More

Thank Bobcatel
Response from Lisa M, General Manager at Harbour House HotelResponded 22 September 2014

I am delighted to hear that your wife’s birthday was such an enjoyable time, and thank you for letting us be a part of your celebration. We are fortunate to have a team of truly caring people and I am grateful our efforts weren’t unnoticed....More

Reviewed 8 September 2014

We felt very comfortable in this well-appointed bed and breakfast hotel. We especially enjoyed the convenience of walking to downtown, as well as by Lake Ontario. Also, the wine and cheese hour each afternoon was a delight as well, and the European style breakfast definitely...More

Thank Linda B
Response from Lisa M, General Manager at Harbour House HotelResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our Harbour House is nestled perfectly in a quaint area of Niagara-on-the-Lake which offers our guests proximity to both old town and Niagara Falls, I’m glad you felt it...More

Reviewed 7 September 2014

We stayed here along with two other couples for a long weekend. During our two full days there, we were able to visit a baker's dozen worth of wineries (all of them exemplary). The hotel is a completely renovated and updated small hotel that --...More

Thank ATL2World
Response from Lisa M, General Manager at Harbour House HotelResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay in charming Niagara-on-the-Lake and our Harbour House! We are so happy that you found our rooms comfortable and relaxing as our hotel was designed to help guests unwind, with am amenities such...More

Reviewed 7 September 2014

After much research we made reservations at Harbour House Hotel. We were NOT disappointed. Our every expectation was met and the hotel staff excelled in making our stay wonderful. We were even welcomed with a small birthday surprise treat in our room! The breakfast was...More

Thank Helene E
Response from Lisa M, General Manager at Harbour House HotelResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Harbour House, I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay. I am proud of the level of service the team here was able to provide to you, and that we were able to excel in...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 157 - US$ 398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 157 - US$ 398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (310)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (6)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat G
2 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Ja P | Reviewed this property |
Yes most definitely!
0
Votes
Karen R
30 August 2017|
What is your answer?
Submit
Posting guidelines
Walter S
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VNKSmith | Reviewed this property |
There are plenty to choose from, but Treadwell is amazing - but make a reservation, otherwise you're out of luck.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the street side and did not find it noisy at all - rooms at the back would be even better."
Read review
"Not too familiar with the different types of rooms, but I would think if you would ask for a specific type..."
Read review
"We visited on a special seasonal rate, so will be pricier in peak season"
Read review
"We loved the room we stayed in, it overlooked the harbour and had a nice view too of the surrounding area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing