We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Post House Inn

Booking.comUS$ 210*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Post House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Post House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were SO impressed....We stayed in the Coachmen's hideaway. A quaint room on the first floor, with access to the patio and swimming pool/hot tub. It was immaculate and comfortable! The location is a quick walk to all the amenities. Barbara and all the staff made our visit a memorable one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1961carm
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We came here for Valentines weekend, looking for a relaxing weekend, and were truly rewarded!! The room was incredible (post master suite), the bathroom was epic, the bed comfortable, and the staff extremely welcoming and accommodating! We felt like we were transported to a small European get away! We would absolutely recommend this B&B, and will stay here again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HailFuego
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place is a jewel - well-situated, and a really traditional Victorian-style B&B. We were in NOTL to celebrate our daughter's wedding and the staff - Mick and his wife - went to great lengths to make sure everything went smoothly at the B&B, organising truffles in the room, breakfast in bed for the newlyweds, re-organising the furniture at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimC815
rishikesh
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The inn is vey well maintained, the staff is helpful and friendly. The Inn is walking distance from queen street which has a bunch on nice restaurants and cafes. Had a great weekend at the Post house and will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagar k
Penfield, New York
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I had another excellent weekend at the Post House. We were very impressed with the staff this weekend and the service we received. By far, this was the best weekend ever at the Post House. We have been coming back for a couple of years now, and we were very happy. Thanks for another great weekend. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our first B&B experience and we were on our honeymoon. The property is beautiful and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had an outstanding stay. Barbara provided great advice on where to eat and things to do. We were unaware that it was the Shaw Festival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Following our wedding in Toronto (second marriage for both of us), we wanted a short but romantic get away where we could attend theatre, enjoy good food and wine and unwind in pleasant, well appointed surroundings. Niagara on the Lake's Post House Inn turned out to be the perfect spot. Our Postmaster room was quiet, very comfortable and romantic without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
DrCharles9494, Owner at Post House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to note your review of our INN. We appreciate it. and will continue to maintain and exceed expectations!

Harrisburg
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This B & B had a great location, with a nice pool and hot tub. The owner, Barbara was helpful, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. She offered suggestions for activities for the day and guided her guests through the myriad of restaurant choices in the area without being negative about any of them. She is a very positive, friendly person. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdisanto
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Good location - you can park and be downtown in 5 minutes. Room was clean and quiet. Bad parts - breakfast was average at best and I suspect it was brought in as I didn't smell anything cooking which is unusual (?). There was dog poop by the pool for the entire stay - I wouldn't put up with this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BuffaloLake
DrCharles9494, Owner at Post House Inn, responded to this review

All of our breakfasts are homemade. Depending upon the entrée, some are prepared the day before (according to the recipe) and he scent of the entrée is throughout the INN on the prior breakfast time or at guest arrival. As to the pool area, "poop", it gets picked up frequently...however please note that we had also placed a new type...

Canton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are two couples who booked here for the first time and are looking to repeat. Our rooms were well appointed, clean and very comfortable. While I loved the "spa music" that floats throughout the house, we did have a devil of a time turning it off at night to switch to the TV. Better instructions needed. Barbara, our host,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
DrCharles9494, Owner at Post House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Spa music to be turned off nightly at 8pm. Thanks for noting it..

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
452 reviews
0.4 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
520 reviews
0.2 km away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#59 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Queen Regent Bed & Breakfast
Queen Regent Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
53 reviews
0.1 km away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#66 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#74 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Post House Inn

Address: 95 Johnson St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: ₹ 11,044 - ₹ 22,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Post House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Post House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Post House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think that all rooms are lovely. Some are suites.”
theharthouse, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not park the car across the road, you will get a parking ticket. Park at the parking lot at the back.”
HelloKuromi, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Each room is different from size. to showers to soaking tubs. Upstairs rooms are nice and quiet”
Malibuspiff, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor, Postmaster Suite with extra bedroom/sitting area would be our choice!”
Chardy46, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I loved the main floor room off the library. it wasn't loud and had a huge spread.”
P7552UPjohnk, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 210* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 221
PricelineUS$ 210
Expedia.comUS$ 221
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates