We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading some of the reviews after booking I was a little nervous about sleeping here. After arriving I discovered there was no need. Room was clean and exactly what was pictured. Hot tub in room was fantastic and thoroughly enjoyed, bed comfortable and clean. Free parking wifi cable not found often in this area at this price. Thanks we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We went to the Ritz Inn on Dunn St in Niagara Falls to stay for the weekend. It was a terrible experience. I asked all of my usual questions, ard the rooms clean, is there bed bugs, what do the rooms have - tv, wifi, fridge, microwave, etc., The oriental couple that run the hotel said no bed bugs, rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kitt678
Hoat O, Noen customer at Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

May God bless you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I took my British other half here so he could experience the classic honeymoon motel suite. We were not disappointed. Clean rooms and friendly family run business. The motel offers free parking and they are located very close to the falls. We parked the car and just walked the city for the time we were here thus saving a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5cool7
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

If you want a bit of the classic Niagara Honeymoon Motel experience, you gotta do the Ritz. My wife and I stayed on our 15th anniversary road trip, and it was kitschy in all the right ways. Megan was really sweet to us, and gave us a beautiful room. It was fun, a little tacky, and everything we hoped it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuclearfish
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a real grungy dump that should be condemned. Shame on the Ontario departments of public health and tourism for allowing this hole to operate. The owners should be charged with false advertising because the pictures you see on their website are not what you get. If the broken bed, noisy air conditioning unit, and the popping noises emanating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kstrick2016
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The owners were very nice. We were very pleased about the chocolate and the bottle of wine that they gave us. There was a little smell of smoke in our room (206) and they immediately upgraded us to to the honeymoon suite. Prices were a little high as we booked the day before, but we were happy to find this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken A
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Staying at this hotel was not part of our plan while in Niagara Falls, Canada. We got to our "reserved" hotel down the road and was informed that our reservation had been cancelled by the online booking company that we went thru. So we called Ritz Inn directly over the phone and booked 4 nights. When we got there, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C C
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Was awesome had a blast nice clean rooms friendly service. Had a very romantic time. Close to casino all restaurants. We left for the day and came back to a nice clean room restocked with clean towels we loved it! Would definately visit again. Puttin on the ritz!! Good times!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I always care about cleanness and bed. Bathtub was not clean. It seems they always wash it just with water not any products. Curtain was disgusting. Sheets on the beds were clean. No bugs. Room was fine. Overall it was just OKAY for one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllieFo
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Was there on my own for a conference. Quick walk to the Scotia Bank conference centre. Pros: Room was clean, bed was comfy. Free wifi and parking. Refrigerator in room. Cons: No remote for the tv, not many channels. 1st room had a leaky roof and sticky door lock. Was great for a room on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shhhhhean

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
561 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
695 reviews
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#19 of 129 in Niagara Falls
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
771 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#51 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,876 reviews
1.1 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Wireless Internet in 30 beautifully equipped, cozy guest rooms, Jacuzzi-Fireplace and Kitchenette suites. Only a 5-minute walk to the Falls and Casino with very reasonable rates and complete amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel

Address: 5630 Dunn St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2N7, Canada (Formerly Aurora Value Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 2,750 - ₹ 6,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel Hotel Niagara Falls
Ritz Inn Niagara And Wedding Chapel
Ritz Hotel Niagara Falls
Ritz Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ritz
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“honeymoon suite was fun!”
 of 5 bubbles 5cool7, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 1 st floor if you don t want to carry luggage up I floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaB164, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we enjoyed our jacuzzi room!”
 of 5 bubbles mikeyflowerguy, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Free parking! Need I say more??”
 of 5 bubbles ChazS205, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms with jacuzzi looked perfect; family rooms had large fridge, stove and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles RenBier, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5