We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,803: English reviews
Tampa, Fl
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was a little concerned booking this property based on some of the reviews on here, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is created to look like a lodge and it does. The lobby is large and beautiful. I selected a falls view room and they delivered an amazing view of the American side. We fell asleep looking at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a great hotel for our 3 day weekend at Niagara Falls. The falls are a short 10 minute walk and there are several restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The amenities, specifically the heated pool and hot tub, were a bonus and a great way to end each night. I docked one star for having to pay $15CAD...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karlene W
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great ambiance. Clean, bright rooms. Unresponsive room service unfortunately. Great location. Easy plentiful parking (although a little pricey for an open-air lot). The coffee shop has great breakfast sandwiches as well as chicken on ciabatta which are both outstanding. The Doubletree cookie is delish. I'd stay there again anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob F
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and for your GREAT reference to our coffee pub, location and delicious Doubletree Chocolate Cookie. Your comments will be very helpful to other travelers and is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.

Elora, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Pros: This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Niagara Falls and is a great launching point for any activities in the area. You are walking distance from the casinos as well as the falls and the selection of food in the area is excellent. The Cons: The service is mediocre with staff that like to "stay behind...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank X1584QHstephenm
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate the detailed feedback you provided on your recent guest survey. We value your loyalty and will investigate internally in order to prevent future re-occurrence. We are so sorry for letting you down during your recent stay and hope that on a future trip we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Rimouski, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I go to this hotel very often for work and find it's great everytime. The room is well maintained, the lobby is very comfortable and welcoming. The fact that we can have fresh air in the room is a plus and the view is awesome. The bar is great for a coffee and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanpQ5361SR
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your loyalty and reference to the comfortable, well maintained guestrooms, awesome views and coffee pub. We look forward to your next visit.

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited this hotel on Jan. 13, 2017 with reservations. Check-In was swift and without any problems. Our room (4th Floor) was "as advertised" with 2 queen beds, flat screen tv and all normal amenities. Shower/bath was spotless and HOT water! The room was perfectly clean with no negative observations. We used the indoor pool, dry sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheTopper
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room had a funny smell and was not clean (unfortunately due to rushed schedule we did not notice this till we returned to the room after midnight) Old guests belongings had been left in closet and the bathroom did not appear to be cleaned. There was no hand soap or other bathroom necessities A $50 deposit was needed at check...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryann379
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of the issues you encountered while staying with us. We have circled back to your stay and are investigating internally. We take this very seriously and thank you for bringing to our attention. We wish you would have brought the concerns to our attention at the time as we would have loved the opportunity...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be wary about the DMDF fee that is optional and it differs from place to place, in the same city. Unacceptable. The fridge was extremely noisy. Check-in was chaotic and it is becoming a chronic issue. Cookies, pool, location are good. We received extra towels on our door without requesting them. Nice gesture.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 7marianom
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any delays you experienced while checking in. Although the check in process is usually quite seamless, we do experience some delays during very peak holidays such as New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. This particular New Year's Day was extremely busy at the time you arrived partly due to the fact that...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is AMAZING! It was super close (walking distance) from the New Years Eve concert. The staff are beyond friendly, the breakfast buffet was delicious! We were planning on going to the IHOP across the street from the hotel, but the breakfast done here was cheaper, a buffet and amazing! Unfortunately the pool and hot tub close at 10pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha F
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a night to stay here and it was awesome. The room has great view although the falls wasn't in sight. The hot tub was perfect on that day. It has easy access to et around if you decide to leave your car. There is a bus stop beside the hotel. Over all the sleeping experience was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haron T

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (731)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Two Room Suite with Falls View (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Two Room Suite with Riverview (64)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool and Falls View (50)
Viewed
King Two Room Suite with Falls View (48)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Moose & Squirrel Coffee Bar
Moose & Squirrel Coffee Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,715 - ₹ 15,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a falls view room”
 of 5 bubbles Interactiveguy, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel comes with just about every added feature you can think of incl in room bar-fridge, internet, wi-fi and indoor pool/jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTopper, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't try and check in early as hotel is always full.”
 of 5 bubbles Hockey2015, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the panoramic windows on each floor are very quiet (eg: 1212, 1214)”
 of 5 bubbles lucasv164, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room with a great view pick one at either end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles Coby_and_Jonathan, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay