We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel offers you a 2 beds room for a good price. ($100.00) w/tax. Included parking. One of the best deals thant you can find. Room clean, friendly staff. I will definitely be back. If you complaint about this hotel, I will suggest to go to the casino hotel and pay extra just for the name. 4 people stayed my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Armando A
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you found your stay with us to be enjoyable. We take pride in being a family friendly and family affordable facility. We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Niagara Falls.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four days with my wife and two kids while we were here to see the falls. The man in the lobby was very friendly and informative. The swimming pool was great as it was open until ten o'clock every night so could go there after a long day at the falls. The room itself was clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you'll give us the opportunity to be your host again during your next visit to Niagara Falls. As all websites confirm, there is no restaurant on site, nor are we affiliated with an off site restaurant establishment. We provide only coffee, tea,...

Williamsburg, Va
Reviewed 20 August 2016

First off, the room wasn't ready at the appointed 3:00 check-in, we got in closer to 4. The one gentleman at the front desk had zero for personality! The second gentleman tried to assist with my reservation which I booked online. I wanted to change from 3 to 2 nights and he was very helpful. If you book online, their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Check in time at this facility is 3 p.m. We do make a concerted effort to make rooms available as soon as they have been prepared by our housekeeping staff. It's sometimes the case that despite their best efforts, some rooms simply require additional preparation due to the excesses of the nights previous guests and this...

Reviewed 20 August 2016

Was just here last week and want to go back! We miss Dave! He works the front desk and is a GEM. I took my girlfriend to Niagara Falls to either get married or at least propose. (we opted for the proposal)!! Upon arrival, Dave greeted us with a smile and even took us to view 2 rooms to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin v
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had the opportunity to be your host during your visit to Niagara Falls and are delighted that your stay was so enjoyable. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant, safe and quiet stay. We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Niagara...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

I was worry when I booked this place, so I packed Clorox disinfecting wipes, Fabreze air freshener and Fabreze fabric freshener. When we first enter the room, urine smell from the bathroom is very noticeable. The Fabreze air freshener took care of that. The carpet is very dirty with stains on it. The room and bath tub looks like was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIKEITIS1000
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret that you had issues with the room that you occupied but unfortunately you failed to bring any of these matters to our attention during the time of your stay. It sometimes occurs that the previous nights' guests seriously abuse the room they occupy and force our hardworking housekeeping staff to perform special miracles...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Family of 6 on a budget. We weren't expecting a four star place, just a nice clean hotel with plenty of space, a pool, and a good location. For the category of hotels we were in, this place met or exceeded expectations. Don't judge book by it's cover. As we checked in and found our way through a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Griswold6
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you found the room that you occupied to be well suited to your needs. Our Deluxe Family Suites are extremely popular for their size and comfort, with four Queen Beds, a couch, sizeable seating area with table and chairs, fridge, microwave and 2 TV's, and 2 washrooms. Some, such as yours, also...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located. A short walk to Clifton Hill and to the Falls. We could even see the fireworks from our balcony. It's not very fancy but clean. There was no wifi in our room. On the balcony we sometimes had it. We appreciated the outdoor pool. It was too hot for the indoor pool. Smokers came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamtulip
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that your stay was enjoyable and has encouraged you to return to this facility during your next visit to Niagara Falls. As you have noted this is a non-smoking facility and smoking is strictly prohibited from all rooms and restricted to specific areas elsewhere on the premises. Given the strictures of Provincial non-smoking...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and found the rooms to be good value for the money. We loved the pools on those hot days after walking around the falls. It's conveniently located a few minutes walking to the Clifton Hill district, 5-10 minutes from view of American falls, and 15 to 20 minutes from Horseshoe falls. The staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cccrissy1
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which helps us to identify guest interests and concerns, enhance service and customer satisfaction. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased that you will return to visit us during your next visit to Niagara Falls. The room that you occupied was a standard room which includes a fridge. Our specialty...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Paid $300 for a king size suite with a jacuzzi for one night. Room was beautiful and looked clean...then we checked the mattress and it was full of bedbugs! Owner didn't believe us until my husband showed him. Fortunately we got our money back and headed home. So much for our romantic weekend getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lysha S
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

There are no bedbugs in this facility. Each room is subject to an extensive continual daily protocol that involves the monitoring of all insect activity of any nature and kind and the infusion of state of the art countermeasures including sprays and extensive industrial heat applications. The finest accommodation facilities in the world, famous hotels with historic pedigrees, have been...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stayed for 3 nights,close to everything,clean,quite,The pools were nice and clean.I would stay again I highly recommend staying here.The staff was very nice The only thing I have to complain about is I wish I could of stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June A
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will be pleased to have the opportunity to be your host again during your next visit to Niagara Falls.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#15 of 130 in Niagara Falls
534 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls b...
#39 of 130 in Niagara Falls
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#36 of 130 in Niagara Falls
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 3,272 - ₹ 9,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Paris, France
4 months ago
Markham, Canada
over a year ago
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
Belleville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor court yard”
 of 5 bubbles 479heatherb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you smoke, stay on first floor. No smoking rooms and no smoking on balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwinKelly2, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a good value if you don't have high expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles LIKEITIS1000, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be careful to take into consideration hidden costs before booking, it can add a considerable amount to the overall cost of your trip,”
 of 5 bubbles 930annie, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is good for viewing the fire works”
 of 5 bubbles Spaydman, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay